We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #18 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ideal place to have as your base on Collins av to visit the beach and ocean drive, little Italy area that we found all within 5-10 mins walking distance.
Carlos on front desk was such a nice guy, very helpful as was the lady at breakfast, infact everybody speaks and acknowledges you in this hotel which is refreshing!
Great value for south beach, we would defiantly return when visiting Miami next time
Thankyou

Room Tip: Our room was honeymoon suite very large and got a good night sleep!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriaspridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
There are newer reviews for La Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

great location for beach and ocean drive..Rooms spacious and clean, stayed in two double bed room. Kitchen area very useful especially the fridge, for drink etc.
Basic breakfast but enough to set you up for the day. Hotel staff very informative and helpfully.

complementary cocktails a lovely touch..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank armsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a great stay here! The hotel is a little older, but that didn't take away from the rest. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable (which is hard to find!), the location was perfect (close the Ocean street and the beach, as well as shopping and excellent food), and the staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The first thing I was greeted with when I walked through the door was, "Nicole? We've been expecting you!" They also provide towels for the beach! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The King suite was nice for the space and fridge.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a very good choice to book a room in this hotel for a week. Good value, clean rooms, amazing customer service with a very nice attitude. Extra word for a bartender Diane, she's one of the best bartender I've ever seen, she serves customers like her own best friends, Diane is a very good person, her drinks are very well made and her smile will melt any ice in your heart, she knows what she's doing. Overall good job La Flora, keep it the same way and customers will keep loving you :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We flew into Miami and had a long overnight layover. It was our first time to the city, so we wanted to stay in a hotel close to Ocean View Dr. and in Southbeach. This hotel was affordable, the rooms seem to have been recently updated and it was extremely comfortable. The location is fantastic, it is a very short walk to the beach and to countless restaurants in the area. We tried a Cuban place that the hotel staff was kind enough to suggest and we really enjoyed it. Wonderful stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel beautiful, rooms very clean. General Manager Ros a great hostess. This was our honeymoon and we were surprised by the champagne brought to our room, we will make this our annual anniversary hotel. Thank you to all staff members Carlos and Luis very helpful and informative, great time, we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

After arriving in Miami beach, we couldn't find any hotel that was beautiful for us to stay, we came across la flora hotel upon our arrival, (marco) Greek us with the most charming welcoming ever. he went above and beyond to make sure the hotel was exactly what we was looking for and it was indeed exactly what we were looking for. I couldn't ask for a better person to welcome us to your hotel. he was well mannered polite funny, on our second day there we decided we wanted a nice romantic dinner, we came to the front desk and ask (Nelson) do you know any nice restaurants close by that are still open, he stop what he was doing pulled out the phone book and call a couple of restaurants to make sure that was still open before he recommend us, the employee you have working there have made our stay at your hotel the la flora. The best experience I have ever had in my life, I couldn't ask for a better hotel and better customer service those two individual went above and beyond for us and I truly appreciate it and I shall return back to your hotel again in the near future, and I would love if those two are working on my next trip, and please immediately notify them to let them know how much we appreciate all the help they gave us, marco and Nelson think you very much

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cherline2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 210 in Miami Beach
478 reviews
Impala Hotel
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
798 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 210 in Miami Beach
296 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $123 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing