We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, Hospitality at it's best !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #18 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient location, Hospitality at it's best !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I rarely if ever give reviews, but the staff and service of this place compelled me to add my 2 cents. I stayed here for a week and Diane the bartender is an amazing person with a great attitude and quite skilled at specialty cocktails( I even offered her a job at a restaurant I manage in NY) . Please check her out at Happy Hour!!! The front staff ( Carlos and team ) were great in executing a surprise for my best friend's birthday and really made it special for her with their attention. I was concerned about sleeping with the noise at nights especially since I travelled in March, but happy to report my room faced none of that difficulty. A great added benefit is their continental breakfast. My friend and I enjoyed ours sitting on their outdoor patio basking in the early sun rays. Definitely a breakfast treat while on vacation and coming from the freezing temps in NY. I have been coming to Miami's south beach area for over 10 years and stayed at several other hotels but have never experienced such exceptional service. Already planning my next visit and thankful I don't have to spend weeks shopping around for value and quality. Kudos to management for assembling this team!!!!

Room Tip: Never near elevator door
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    487
    124
    13
    2
See reviews for
246
698
91
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Imhad the pleasure to revisit this wonderful, perfectly located hotel. I had encouraged my brother and his wife to also stay at LaFlora while we were attending a wedding in South Beach. We all had a wonderful time. Hotel and South Beach were very busy as it was spring break. The complimentary breakfast is a added attraction as well as complimentary Happy Hour!! The staff is very accommodating and the friendliness of everyone makes for an enjoyable stay. You cannot beat the location and have i recommended LaFlora to several of my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Overall an excellent place to spend some days in Miami South Beach. Very centrally located - you can walk easily everywhere, close to beach and Ocean Drive with all it's restaurants. But what I liked most about the hotel and my stay there, was the people who worked there - extremely friendly and efficient. So helpful and always ready to give you a hand if needed! Many thanks to Carlos, Diane the girl in the bar, and the British lady who runs the hotel! I shall be back soon !!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back (401) facing the parking lot, and it was very quiet because there is hardl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Langset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very Central Location, Great Value. From the rooms, which had very clean comfortable beds. Room was large with a attached lounge area. Lovely Hotel, with Patio and complimentary Happy Hour! (nice bonus). Breakfast offered in the Lobby was an unexpected, but welcomed surprise. You can either eat inside or take it outside and enjoy your breakfast in the sunshine. Staff, right from the check-in to the Bar, and Management, went out of their way, to be helpful and very cheerful, making us feel right at home. Valet service was also an incredible value (given the area of South Beach). We were very lucky to find LaFlora, and hope to return there soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope07Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Art. Deco hotel in street next to boulevard near the beach spacious room, clean and friendly service
Comment like Adam L, very helpfull young staff with good suggestions for the Everglades etc
Parking in the parkingplace in the oppositie street
All art drco sites nearby

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macae, RJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you like to rest and have a good night of sleep, this is definitely NOT the place to stay. It is right on the back of a night club and no ear phones will help you to avoid the electronic music stops shaking your bed. If you are a party fan, so, you will be as close as you want of the Miami's South beach clubs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The location was very nice, but the breakfast was very,very poor. I think they could improve with just a little things like yogurt, ham, cheese at least. Every day was the same fruits: apples and oranges. I would have preferred to pay some extra dollars and have a better breakfast. The valet service also was expensive: $25 a day and they had taken 15 a 20 minutes to deliver the car. The room was small but clean. Probably, I will not come back, because when I am travelling I like to have a nice breakfast. If you do not mind with this, you can go!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 206 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
The Confidante
#36 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
The Shepley Hotel
#14 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing