We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic experience at La Flora” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #17 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience at La Flora”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel after reading favourable reviews on Trip Advisor and also because the price was so good! We were not disappointed. The hotel was immaculately clean, our room was enormous and had everything we needed. The room was spotless, large flat screen TV, huge closet, comfortable sofa, large light windows, silent efficient airconditioner, hot shower, huge bath. The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for South Beach, we walked everywhere! Just a stroll to the famous Espanola Way for dinner and also the fabulous shopping area of Lincoln Road. Not to mention the amazing beach and strip one block away. We will never stay anywhere else in South Beach. Superb!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbeChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    468
    121
    11
    2
See reviews for
234
666
83
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was working in Miami on business and I found this little gem of a hotel to stay in. It was great for me, since I found parking across the street at low fees. It turned out I didn't even drive while I was at this hotel, since it was within easy walking range to everything I needed, for dining, entertainment and the work I was doing. My room was nice, stylish and clean. The lobby was great, it has a stunning tiled entrance and a bar right there that was really convenient, I actually did most of my work right there at the hotel. The internet was good in my room, but I found I enjoyed working in the lobby as well, since the internet was great there as well, and I could be treated at the bar. I think the most memorable thing about my stay, was the staff that I had contact with during my stay. They all seemed to have infectious personalities which made me feel right at home, even though it was a work trip. This isn't easy to accomplish, but I would say management has worked carefully on how they want staff to show care and interest to their guests. Not something I often find when I stay in Miami. The rates were more than reasonable, I can say for certain, I will be planning more stays at this lovely hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: I think the quieter rooms are nearer the back of the hotel, away from the bar, although I never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a real find, located very close to South Beach on one side, and on the other you have the restaurants of Espanola Way and within a short walk are the Lincoln Road Malls. The hotel is small, cosy and friendly. The reception staff are really friendly and gave helpful advice. They even give you a free welcome dring at the bar when you arrive. There is no restaurant but a simple breakfast is served from the bar for the guests to have in the reception foyer.The rooms were clean and the air con worked well. There is valet parking available for $25/day. However there are private parking lots about a block south for $20 a day as well as a municipal parking lot. This hotel has no great bells and whistles, its niche is its location and its friendliness and represents great value for money. I would be happy to return here

Room Tip: Valet parking is convenient but car parked somewhere else and can be delayed when returned Beach to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJDorani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is very close to all places you want to go when you're in South Beach but most important it is CLEAN!

After 4 nights we decided to stay another 3 nights without any concerns.

Beach, Ocean Drive (Bars), Espanola Way (Dining) and Lincoln Rde (Shopping, Dining) are very close. Also the Versace Mansion is not far away.

When you go to beach they will give you a beach towel and they also have few sun umbrellas.

We also booked our boat tour through the reception. (Price was the same).

They let us also stay longer in our room as we had our flight back home late in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went with this hotel based on its 8 out of 158 best hotels in Miami. We were pretty pleased with our decision. We only stayed at La Flora for one night last week, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived early before check in time, and was given upgraded king Suite room immediately by Carlos at front desk as per instructions from Manager Mrs. Ros G who was so helpful and friendly. The room was perfect, very clean. I loved the vinyl wood floors and leather furnishing! Complimentary breakfast in the morning, complimentary welcome drink from bar and free high-speed internet access. This Boutique hotel is only one block from famous beaches and attractions of Miami South Beach, you can walk to the beach in five minutes. The hotel also provides beach towels & umbrellas. Excellent staff which includes Carlos, Lewis, John and all of house keeping. Good job La Flora.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This small, updated hotel on Collins Avenue at 13th Street in South Beach is PERFECT for a 1 or 2 night stay. The location allowed easy walking access to South Point Park (to watch the cruise ships leave), Lincoln Avenue for great people watching and Hispaniola Way for the European dining scene. We also took our beach chairs and spent our second day there. The entire hotel was very clean. Our room was freshly painted with a contemporary feel. The linens were fresh and the bed was comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and got room 307 on the top floor on the south side of the building. The entire staff was very accommodating to our every need. We did not hear any of the usual South Beach party scene noise in this room.
We go to South Beach often and have stayed in many different hotels. This by far is the best deal and we look forward to booking there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the building, 3rd floor, room 307 or near there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We wanted to combine our 1st year anniversary and our summer vacations. We wanted a place well located in South Beach and at the same time calm and relaxing. We needed wifi, morning coffee and some good advice regarding the restaurants of the area. We found it all – and much more than that! La Flora was the most welcoming, unpretentious and accommodating hotel we’ve ever been to! We are not exaggerating: We’ve booked for 12 nights and asked for a quite room, they found out about our anniversary and not only they’ve upgrade us to a King Suite, but they also surprised us with a bottle of champagne in our room! Do I need to say more? Clean beach towels every day, excellent housekeeping and a big smile from all the staff, especially the General Manager, Ms. Gottuso who showed us true care and hospitality. Thank you La Flora for making this summer a very special one. We will certainly be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IraPapado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#22 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#15 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#9 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#10 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing