We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Miami Visit To Date”
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #18 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently stayed at La Flora Hotel! The staff and management there were excellent!

The room was perfect and the staff was even better! I will definitely be going back to stay at this hotel! Complimentary breakfast in the morning and even a complimentary drink in the evening.

Even after I checked out the hotel I was allowed to hold my luggae there until I left and was allowed to shower afterwards coming from the beach.

- Joselann

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpausby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

To start off, the staff behind the reservation desk was very friendly. John (I believe his name was) actually suggested a cheaper alternative for parking rather than making an extra buck off of us for valet parking at the hotel. There is a parking lot (public) right next to the hotel which absolutely fantastic in South Beach, trust me. The room was nice and quiet, although we had issues with the A/C at first. All it took was a quick call to the front desk, he came up and flipped a switch for us. (Felt quite silly). The location is amazing, right in the middle of everything. It was nice to be able to walk every where at night and experience what South Beach has to offer as well as the beach being RIGHT across the street. The actual sleep was great, was not disturbed by noise. Breakfast was a simple, yet filling continental style, which I very much enjoyed. Check out was painless, and for the very reasonable price (college student here), I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

hey guys---hubbie and i totally enjoyed our stay. we called the hotel "as soon as we landed" and they were able to prepare our room for us for a NOON check-in, INSTEAD of 4pm--how cool!!! the room was cute, cozy, and clean!! (pics to follow) the location was awesome!! 1 block over from the beach/more shops/clubs!! honestly--the times we weren't strolling on ocean drive getting a sip or two or three-lol, we were chilling on the cute outdoor seating area at the hotel-sight seeing. the staff was just soo warm, welcoming, as well as accommodating--it was about 4 in the morning-i had the munchies and needed my cold pizza warmed--went to front desk and they were happy to re-heat my cold pizza:) water pressure is great and water is nice and hot. the complimentary welcoming drink was cool and appreciated (bottom shelf of course-lol)!! the only gem this hotel was missing was a pool overlooking the city:):) we would have also loved some fresh air from locked windows. oh, and need a cabbie-they'll call one for you:) ooh, and the doorman, was an unexpected pleasant surprise all wekeend:) overall, this hotel made us feel special/important/valued. they were all smiles!! good job #teamlaflora !!

Room Tip: no radio in room:(---
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We only stayed at La Flora for one night last week, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Everyone at the front desk was so helpful & friendly. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, so we were given bottles of water while we waited. We also talked with the staff about where to go, where to eat, etc. They have great recommendations, plus a voucher for a free drink at the bar. (It was pretty weak, but hey...it was free.)

Our room was small & basic, but nice. It's an old hotel, which I love, so the rooms aren't spacious & luxurious like many modern hotels. It has character! Comfortable bed, cool bathroom, a refrigerator, more (free) bottles of water - everything we needed. My only complaint about our room was the light coming in at night. The windows are covered with wooden blinds, which let in a LOT of light at night, & we were in a corner room so we had three windows. There was also some noise at night from the public parking lot below, so if you're a light sleeper bring two things: ear plugs & an eye mask!

The location of this hotel is perfect. It's not right on the ocean, but it's only one block over & we could walk to the beach in five minutes. The hotel also provides beach towels & umbrellas, which is nice...especially since there is NO shade on the beach & the sun is hot in the summer!

Breakfast is basic, but adequate: cereal, muffins, fruit, coffee. It was nice not having to go out since restaurants in Miami can be pricey.

Overall, I would stay here again thanks to the wonderful staff, great location, & good bargain for South Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I originally booked in another hotel but left immediately after check-in. La Flora was half the price therfre expected the worst. How pleasantly surprised when I arrived and was greeted by the receptionist who guess who I was and welcomed me by name. She checked me in quickly, told me about the included breakfast and gave me a voucher for the a drink at the bar. The room was on the fist floor and was well equipped, clean and bed comfortable. Such a relief. I stayed out late and when I overslept for checkout, I called to ask for a late extension and was told no problem and allowed to stay until 1 pm without charge. Would highly recommend this hotel for location, cleanliness and extremely friendly staff. A pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patchpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I jumped down to Miami South Beach for a few days last weekend and while I wanted to stay near the beach I didn't want to pay those rates so I looked for something close to the action. The hotel is in a great spot and easy walking distance to the beach and strip. We had very good service from Carlos who valeted our car to Carlos who checked us in. We had room 211 which was a King Suite and was very large looking out on Collins. The rooms are modern and sparse which fits the art deco theme of the area. We had a refrig, coffee maker, large TV, very comfortable bed and nice sized bathroom. Don't expect luxury in regards to bathroom supplies (e.g. soap and shampoo) and stepping out of the shower/tub is a pretty big step so make sure you have a towel ready. There is a bar and you get a free drink when you check-in (well vodka or scotch and a mixer), you have to get ice from the bar/front desk and parking is either meter(pain), public ($15 - $20) or valet with in/out as needed for $25, pick valet in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPintheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My granddaughters and I stay in La Flora Hotel in Miami Beach Art Deco district the first weekend of July. It was a wonderful experience. The girls ( twelve and fourteen) really enjoy it. We had a huge suite with a quality mattress and corner windows with amazing views of The Art Deco District skyline. Although being in the middle of the buzz of South Beach, we heard no noise and could sleep nicely; however I think the best part of LA FLORA HOTEL is its employees.
Carlos and company were always there four us when we need them.
I having travel around the world a lot, can say : The unique service and its personnel is what stands up for this small amazing hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana v g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
499 reviews
Impala Hotel
#13 of 212 in Miami Beach
807 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
308 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
The Marlin Hotel
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $126 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing