We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Flora
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$312
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$328
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$233
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveler rating
891
527
141
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
527
141
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourocean drivegreat locationin south beachfree drinksboiled eggsbeach towelsbottle of champagnethe general managercontinental breakfastart deco hotelcollins avenueespanola wayvalet parkingking suiteour honeymoonvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I can only say great things about this hotel. We drove down from Orlando for a two night stay and from the moment we arrived the staff were courteous and polite. Carlos at reception was brilliant he organised along with Ros the English manager valet parking for our car taking the worry and stress away from us on where would be the best place to park it, this cost $25 per day a bargain. The room was very clean and spacious on the third floor, room 312. The hotel is located in the heart of the action, 1 block from Ocean Drive and all its world famous attractions and of course the beautiful beach. Beach towels are supplied free of charge from the hotel which was brilliant and we took advantage of this.
Breakfast is simple but ample and the service is efficient. Night staff were also very polite and helpful. Our whole experience was wonderful on South Beach Miami made even more wonderful because of the staff and excellent location of the La Flora Hotel. ....Thank you all, we cannot recommend this hotel enough...it's brilliant!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

It was so nice to see you both having a great time and a pleasure to have you as our guests. It is such a huge bonus to be so centrally located to all the action,one block from the beach and Ocean Drive which is always very entertaining. Thank you for taking full advantage of all we have to offer and for your high recommendations and lovely review …. Just Brilliant - Hurry Back !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I checked in at 2:00pm last Friday after my conference, and the room 204 was not ready yet (only 10 minutes wait). I was well greeted at the front desk, and sat at the comfortable lobby with wifi access. Before I walked to my room, the general manager greeted me again with apology for the wait (I didn’t mind the wait at all).
The room is fairly large with full of natural light (it’s corner room with many windows), hardwood floor, comfortable bed, washroom with window, and two bottle of complimentary water….. I love it… :)
I also received a complimentary cocktail drink, and breakfast…. :)
For sure I will be back for the next time... :)
Only three minutes walk to the beach and few minutes away from shopping/restaurant area.... it's great location.

Room Tip: I got room 204 which is in the back of the building and away from the parking lots... :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Sounds like you had a great stay from start to finish, even though 3pm is check in time we do try to allow our guests an early arrival when permitted and as the GM it was my pleasure to assure you that your room would be ready momentarily.For sure you will be back and for sure we will be awaiting your return …. thank you for a lovely review !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just arrived home from our recent stay at La flora. I booked the hotel based on the reviews I had read on TA. We were amazed by the friendly and attentive service we received from Terryn ( I hope I spelled her name right) when we arrived early she ensured our room was made ready as soon as possible and made sure our luggage was stored in our room while we went out and explored SoBe. All the staff were very friendly, which we appreciated as good service is hard to find these days. We felt very welcome. Our room was comfortable and clean. The only area of improvement we recommend is the bathroom in rm 106. The lighting was very dark, there was a deep and large gaping hole in the bathroom floor which guests may cut their feet on if barefoot and the shower desperately
needs a shelf for storage of bath essentials. Overall though we were very pleased!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC and VG C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

It’s quite the pleasure to read once again that our wonderful guests are enjoying their stay with us based on Tripadvisor reviews and to mention the excellent customer service that our staff provided is very special and as the GM it is always my pleasure to share our guests comment and especially Taryn (akaTerryn) providing you with attentive friendly service. With regard to area of improvement we checked the bathroom and yes you’re absolutely correct with this type of natural marble stone sometimes they come with small holes and in this case we were able to seal the area in question and we also improved the lighting by increasing the wattage.
Thank you for your lovely review and look forward to seeing you both again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I are in our late 40s and just wanted to get away to the beach for a weekend and relax. Choose this hotel based on past reviews and we were not disappointed. When we arrived at Miami airport we used the bus. The bus stop was not even a block from the hotel. Very convenient and inexpensive. Everyone that worked at the hotel (behind the desk, bar/breakfast area, maid) were very friendly. Our room was perfect, no complaints. The bed was very comfortable. We had a cooler and couldn't find a vending machine for ice. When asked the front desk, it was no problem. They provided us with ice each day from the bar area. A great plus! It was a short block walk to the beach. This hotel was within 2 blocks from the nightlife, plenty of restrauants. No need for a rental here. We didn't care that there wasn't a pool as we were there for the beach. There was only one evening where the music kept me awake, but I suppose that's to be expected. Since that was our first time visiting Miami we scoped out other hotels in the area and I know for a fact that we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cashspa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

It is so nice to see that a great deal of our guests are making Tripadvisor there reason for staying with us and you were not disappointed. As a team we are very eager to offer a friendly smile with comfortable customer service and knowing you had an enjoyable stay and found the level of service and quality to your standards makes us very happy. A warm thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you both again - hurry back !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a charming little hotel in a superb location. Walking distance to everything in SB: Lincoln Road pedestrian mall, Espanola Way, Ocean Drive. Airport bus 150 stops just a block away at 13th and Washington. We chose it because of location and all the good reviews on TA and it fully met expectations. We had a queen room on the third floor facing south – view of the rooftops of the next building, quite bright and very quiet. Room's clean and contemporary, simply but elegantly decorated, wood floors, moderately sized – bed, 2 rattan chairs and a table, dresser, no safe however. Comp breakfast in the lobby including bagels, mini muffins, OJ, cereal, adequate enough for a light continental. Nice seating areas in the lobby as well as the covered porch in front of the hotel. Service was good. Locked room to leave your luggage if needed. Parking is valet for $25, although there are a couple of private lots on the corner of 12th that seemed to charge $20. There is also a public pay and display parking lot right next to the hotel convenient for short term parking ($1.75/hour – same as off street – 3-9 am free) which we used for a few hours of overnight parking before returning the car in the morning. Only thing with the lot was that we encountered various people hanging out there – as late as 11:30 pm - offering to "assist" you when it's perfectly easy for you to find your own space or use the payment machine. Could be a nuisance when the lot is almost full and they've staked out the only open spots.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for enjoying our charming little hotel, we are very happy that your expectations were met based on our Tripadvisor reviews.Your wonderful detailed review shows all that we offer our guests in a perfect comfortable package ... location, easy walking, clean, helpful front desk and more !
A warm thank you for making La Flora your choice to stay and we look forward to your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews