We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveler rating
895
534
143
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
534
143
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour ocean drive great location in south beach free drinks hard boiled eggs beach towels bottle of champagne the general manager continental breakfast art deco hotel espanola way valet parking our honeymoon the hotel manager valet service collins ave
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here with a colleague for one night in November 2012, prior to a conference at Doral. The room was very, very spacious: bathroom, living area, 2 beds, and windows onto the street and on the side. The hotel is very convenient to everything that South Beach offers - 1 block to the beach, and there is an excellent Italian restaurant, Spiga, just next door.

The room was recently renovated to a nice finish, very comfortable and clean, even though not luxurious. The price of the room seemed to be a little on the high side, but as mentioned, there was plenty of space, and I know that hotels in the area can be very expensive for what you get, so I would think that this hotel provides good value.

I made the reservation by phone, and spoke with Ros, the manager, who made me feel very welcome. Overall, the service at the hotel was excellent! I recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmopolitan809392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

So nice to hear from you and I clearly remember chatting with you and finalizing your reservation and for myself as the GM it is a pleasure knowing you had an excellent time by your wonderful comment’s. Although only one night you did get to experience all we have to offer and I see you enjoyed the famous Spiga restaurant. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to share your experience !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband my 2 year old daughter and had the most wonderful stay! The room was very spacious with a mini kitchen and separate seating area, the staff were friendly and so accommodating We couldn't of asked for more.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Such a lovely short review with wonderful praise, we thank you and your family for enjoying your stay with us and when you have children with you it’s always nice to have a little extra space to swing those toys. Our wonderful staff offer customer service in a friendly efficient manner and we are all extremely happy that you enjoyed the extra 5 star treatment … Until the next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located, rooms were comfortable and spacious but not luxurious.
But exceedingly quirky:
At check in they insisted on making copies of both of our driver's licenses " so we will know who is in the hotel in case of fire." Insisted on payment of $25 in cash at check-in for valet parking service. Made a big desl of giving us two free drink coupons but when we ordered a beer and a glass of wine were told neither of those were usable as our free drink. Put a coffee maker in the room but no coffee to use in it. Etc.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartW204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Quirky, its definition shines through as either a little strange or cool and in this case it’s cool, because if you’re looking for a 5 Star luxurious hotel this is not for you but if you are ready to enjoy an historic Art Deco Boutique hotel providing simple pleasures with a 5 star charm then this is the place to be with outstanding service, centrally located and a cool vibe … We continue to offer our eagerness to correct any problems on our part to make all our guest’s stay comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was my first time in Miami as an adult and boy was this a great location for us to be in. Your a stone throw away from the beach and a host of great places to eat. Your also close enough to walk to where the night life is and it's located far enough away that the music will not effect your sleep. The rooms where nice,clean and tidy. They had everything you need. They where styled basic & modern (how you would think ikea would style a room nothing fancy just clean and comfortable).
The staffs service was second to non they where all genuinely nice and it was refreshing.
There was an English lady there that was a manager or poss the owner, I can't think of her name right now but thank you making our stay at your hotel for my 30th birthday a great one.
Thank you all Cherisse & Elliott

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Our central location is a great starting point for a wonderful getaway and welcoming our guests and making them feel at home is next and we are so happy we made your first visit to South Beach enjoyable and refreshing. Thank you both for choosing to stay with us, it’s always so nice to have a celebration and offering a little birthday cheer is part of our customer service. We thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you both again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Miami Beach. We were taking a three day cruise and wanted to spend a night in South Beach after hearing so many things about it. The hotels in the area were all pretty expensive, but La Flora was very reasonably priced for its location. The staff was fabulous! All 4 front desk people we were exposed to bent over backwards to help. They answered many questions and helped us pick out some excellent sights to see and places to visit. The rooms are simple, but very clean. The room itself looked new, and everything worked very well. Can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel room with hard wood floors. It was only a short one block walk to an amazing beach, there were hundreds of restaurants within a close walk, and a hopping club just two blocks away. We had a great time and highly recommend La Flora!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Overall you had a great end to your cruising vacation and I’m very happy you had the pleasure of staying the last night with us at La Flora to explore a little of South Beach. Our mission is to provide a warm welcoming smile and offer friendly customer service to the point of being fabulous and making sure all our guests are comfortable. This past year we have changed and improved many fixtures and fittings and continue each and every day and we are glad you had a great time, thank you for your kind review and high recommendations !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews