We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveler rating
898
531
142
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
531
142
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourocean drivegreat locationin south beachfree drinksboiled eggsbeach towelsthe general managerbottle of champagnecontinental breakfastart deco hotelcollins avenueespanola wayvalet parkingour honeymoonvalet servicethe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was my Second trip to South Beach. The first time we stayed on ocean drive and said never again too noisey and too busu. This hotel was just one street over not noisey and we slept good. the location is perfect because u can walk everywhere! The staff are so helpful and friendly and full of recommendations. we enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast on the patio outside each morning that was a pleasure. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. we couldnt ask for anything more and will definitly come back we found our little home away from home at hotel la flora!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheriwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Firstly, I must say we are so glad you decided to give South Beach another chance as it really is a wonderful destination with so much activity for every walk of life and of course the beaches are just beautiful and secondly, you found your home away from home with us !
Many Thanks for your lovely review … we look forward to your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The location of the Hotel is excellent, the staff is very nice and the room was clean and huge.

The Hotel is located on Collins Ave. close to Lincoln Road and to Ocean Drive. The staff is very helpful and polite. The room is very big and clean. If you want to stay in a very good area of Miami Beach, a clean room and don't want to pay too much, this hotel is perfect for it. But if you want a luxury 5 stars Hotel, it's better to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Location … Staff … Clean …Value … Action !!!
What more do you need to get your vacation warmed up in the right direction and return home knowing that you really had a great time and from your wonderful review a great time was had by all. As much as I do not want anyone reading this review /response to go elsewhere but its true we are not 5 star luxury but I can assure you we do offer 5 star charm and our passion is to make each and every guest feel at home and enjoy all we have to offer.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Staff could not have been friendlier and gave me tips about cheapest parking options.

Complimentary drink at the bar was very welcome after a long day of travelling.

Fantastic location and super clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

So glad you got to stay with us if only for a night and experience the friendly atmosphere that
we offer and enjoy a refreshing welcome drink in our lounge bar to take the travelling edge off.
Many thanks for your kind comments and hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were greeted by really friendly helpful staff on check in which is always a good start. The room was enormous, modern, clean and a nice bathroom to match. We found it a little noisy (we were facing the street) but we were so tired from our long flight that we would have slept through anything but realised the following morning one of the windows was ajar. So noise issue solved!

Continental breakfast is served in the bar area in the morning offering bagels, cereal, juice, coffee etc which was good. Also the hotel gives you towels for the beach which is a bonus. There's free wi-fi too.

As others have said, this is such a perfect location for shops, restaurants and the beach.

We had a nightmare collecting our hire car which involved over a 2 hour wait and meant we were going to be late to check out. We quickly rang the hotel in a panic to explain but they reassured us it wasn't a problem which again is another example of their excellent customer service.

When we return to Miami this is where we will stay. It ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeuxCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

When you have thoroughly enjoyed good hospitality then it becomes easy to tick those boxes and knowing you will return and make La Flora your home away from home gives all of us such a wonderful feeling that we exceeded our guest expectations to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to your return !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a small hotel in a perfect spot close to the beach and Lincoln Road. I have stayed all over south beach and never had better service - especially for how reasonable the prices are. Ros and her staff were super friendly but never intrusive and even gave us a bottle of champagne for new years. While this is not a party hotel you could have a late night without bothering anyone and you could also be a family with kids and totally comfortable here.

Room Tip: Splurge on the larger room - we had 600 SF which is like a small apartment and a comfortable king size bed for not much more money than a standard room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotmike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms. Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We loved that you were so pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed our super friendly service and New Year is always a fun time to be in South Beach and being so centrally located made it easy for everyone to enjoy the celebrations on Ocean Drive.
Thank you staying with us and for your lovely review ... we look forward to seeing you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews