We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”
Review of La Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Flora
Ranked #20 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I would recommend to family and friends on a budget

- excellent customer service with friendly and courteous staff
- room okay, hotel clean with good location from beach and Lincoln road
- other guests mainly families from Europe, no issues with noise

Three stars

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wes e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Our location is perfect for all that South Beach has to offer and our staff are always ready to make
each and every guests stay comfortable ... as the Manager I am very proud of our team with giving excellent advice and direction for all the local activities.
Thank you for staying with us and your very nice review … we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    497
    130
    14
    3
See reviews for
253
721
95
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Upon check in we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. They made us feel very welcome. The manager offered to upgrade us to a bigger room for free since it was open the days we were there. The bartenders, front desk, and managers were extremely helpful. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable enough for us. It is in very close walking distance to the beach, shopping, and all kinds of dining/night life places. We were very pleased with the stay and plan to stay here again in March.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochellec36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Our location is a wonderful starting point for all of our guests and once checked in we take over and offer our guests the best that we can … and when avilable a little room change for the better is an added bonus ! Centrally located, comfortable beds, clean and very friendly staff all around are great compliments and being very pleased with your stay and you will be back in March ... makes us very happy.
Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great place, perfect location and impeccable service. Rooms a bit small but nothing to worry about. Great place to stay! Especially for gay people. Very gay friendly. I highly recommend this place. I went there with my friend and we both enjoyed it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leclercbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
And l had the pleasure of meeting you both upon check in and yes being in a perfect location is an excellent start and then everything else falls nicely into place. Our service mission is for all guests to feel comfortable and secure, and knowing that they have friendly efficient staff available 24 hours makes for a great stay. We thank you kindly for sharing your comments and for allowing us to be you choice of hotel whilst in South Beach … until the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Every time I come to this city I stay in this hotel .. I am sorry I haven't took the time to write and recommend this places. The reception staff are very professional and are always willing to help. The cleaning of the rooms is perfect... and trust me is something I always looking for and a very good value for money. I had the chance to meet the manager Mrs. Gottuso, and then is easy to understand why the staff is so well trained.

Is very well located. near the beach ... good restuarants and Shopping area.

Back soon. I recommend it to everyone.

Samuel Johnson

Room Tip: Corne suites are large and sunny....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
It feels so good to know that you really enjoy your stays with us and we appreciate you taking the time to reflect your thoughts in a wonderful review. Our staff are always there with open arms to make each and every guests stay comfortable and memorable !
We thank you kindly for your recommendations and it’s a pleasure to have you back again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had the pleasure to be a guest at this hotel and the experience was absolutely wonderful! The staff and service was stellar! On my next vist to South Beach, I am staying at La Flora Hotel, it's my kind of place. Congrats to Ros, Carlos and Taryn, it was a real pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Norman Miller

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Norman,
Everyone at La Flora enjoys making each and every guest comfortable and even in those moments of repair we jump to attention as l know you had an AC issue which was resolved instantly. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and knowing that La Flora is your kind of place we look forward to your return and then it really becomes family.
Thank you kindly for your wonderful comments .... until the next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel in a good location for a weekend in Miami, and this is just what we got. Reception very friendly, valet parking worked well. The rooms were surprisingly big and the bed was large and comfortable to sleep on. The bathroom had all you need and the shower was hot and powerful. In terms of location, the hotel is about 20 seconds walk from the bottom of Ocean Drive, so great location. Continental breakfast is good with a choice of cereal, muffins, pastries, coffee and juice. We took the open-top bus tour round Miami, which you can catch just a couple of blocks away and very informative. Overall a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
So glad your hotel choice met up to your requirements and more. A lovely hotel in a good central location right in the heart of South Beach and making our guests comfortable is the top of our wish list. Thank you for your inspiring comments and taking the time to share your overall experience with our future potential guests. if your travels ever bring you back our way again we will be here to welcome you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've stayed there for 3 nights in september. I was basically looking for a less expensive (comparing to the famous hotels in south beach) accomodation at south beach and got to know about la flora through trip advisor the day before my arrival in miami. It finally turned out as a very good choice and definitely a good option if you dont wanna stay in one of those fancy, trendy hotels which are - generally speaking - totally overpriced. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and furnished well, which means all that is needed (tv, a/c, comfortable bed, water etc.) The location was definitely great. Beach, shops, ocean drive, restaurants all within walking distance (only a couple of minutes). The staff was doing a great job and i can definitely recommend it to everybody who wants to stop at miami for a few days and being located right in the heart of the deco art district. I wanna thank Rose and her team for their warm and good hospitality and wish them all the best. Appreciated my stay. Cheers from switzerland, Reto

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFRETI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
It is extremely rewarding to read your review and more so because your hotel selection turned out to be an excellent choice thanks to Tripadvisor. Being in the heart of South Beach and being able to offer our guests a safe haven with staff that go above and beyond is priceless. We may not be the 5 star hotel but we certainly have the 5 star charm and presence.
Your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated as was the pleasure of having you as our guest and we look forward to your return !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#2 of 208 in Miami Beach
403 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 208 in Miami Beach
249 reviews
The Confidante
#35 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Impala Hotel
#19 of 208 in Miami Beach
781 reviews
The Marlin Hotel
#9 of 208 in Miami Beach
453 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Flora

Property: La Flora
Address: 1238 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Flora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Flora Hotel is one of the most breathtaking examples of Art Deco architecture in South Beach and is centrally located on Collins Avenue between 12th and 13th streets, just steps from the beautiful beaches of Miami's South Beach and within walking distance of all of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife that South Beach is famous for. Under new management since February 2012, the hotel has recently received extensive upgrades and has become one of the most noteworthy and well reviewed South Beach boutique hotels. Upon arrival at La Flora Hotel, you will notice the stunning, historic Art Deco style façade of the building. Once you step into the lobby, the original 1929 terrazzo floor and marble wainscot will further accentuate La Flora’s rich history. Our friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile and will only be focused on meeting all of your needs. The guest rooms at La Flora present a warm and inviting sanctuary for relaxation. Plush beds appointed with comfortable and luxurious white linens offer a perfect place to rest after a long day of playing and partying. New 40” flat screen televisions, refinished furniture, and new hardwood floors offer the finishing touch for a design that is consistent with the flavor and style of South Beach and the atmosphere that you would expect.South Beach is world-renowned as one of the top entertainment destinations in the world. It offers an exciting nightlife, world-class cuisine, and an appealing and stylish crowd. La Flora Hotel puts it all within comfortable reach and invites you to experience it all in style. With its ideal location, La Flora Hotel places you in the best spot for all of the South Beach action you wish to handle.With the combination of its service-oriented staff, central location, beautiful Art Deco architecture, and upgraded appointments, your stay at the La Flora is sure to be an exciting and memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing