We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveler rating
898
531
142
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
531
142
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourocean drivegreat locationin south beachfree drinksboiled eggsbeach towelsthe general managerbottle of champagnecontinental breakfastart deco hotelcollins avenueespanola wayvalet parkingour honeymoonvalet servicethe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Yes; it was quiet, clean, and in the center of everything. Nestled on the far end of 12th street, closer to 13th, it is steps away from Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd. and my favorite, Espanola Way. We stayed in the king delux room and it was confortable. These are the reasons, I did not care for this hotel: the sheets were old and worn out; the bed was hard; the water pressure was low; room service was spotty and the staff with the exception of the young men who checked us in, was sullen and invincible. The wi-fi was so slow, I had to hold my iPad above my head to find a hot spot. The breakfast included with the hotel was not only a joke, but come on, this is South Beach, the home of abundance and large meals. For breakfast you get something that looks like a bagel, four type of cereals, orange juice, and the occasional mini muffin. The complimentary drink is cheap rum, vodka, and beer. Ask for the bottle water to be safe. If you want and iron and ironing board, ask for one. There is no microwave or coffee pot in the kitchenette. The tv remote does not work from the bed and there is not even a radio or dock for your iPod. This quiet and nicely situated hotel is just too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Do not ask for a King deluxe room; it is not worth the price.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank angorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear AngorB,
Firstly l would like to thank you for your positive comments: quiet, clean, centrally located and your King Deluxe was comfortable. Secondly l am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations for all the reasons that you gave during your stay with us.
Every member of staff at La Flora takes great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable and pleasant hotel experience and as we were not offered the opportunity to speak with you directly during your stay it would be my pleasure to discuss further the issues that you have listed personally.
l look forward to speaking with you and restoring your faith in La Flora Hotel.
Ms.Ros Gottuso ... Direct: 305 531 3406

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our private stay in Miami Beach, was at the La Flora, I just want to thank the excellent customer service, Tiryn officials and Carlos are incredible, every detail concerned to our stay was taked on the good way.
Quakity relation is very good,close to the hotel are many attraction and places to visit, the rooms are very comfortable and the more importantly clean, breakfast should improve a lot, but it serves equally. Just want to thak Tiryn and Carlos for your great service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPolo7771977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Always a pleasure to read complimentary reviews which mentions our dedictated staff.
Taryn and Carlos go above and beyond to make yours and every other guests stay complete and as Management it makes us very proud that all our reviews reflect excellent customer service and you had the pleasure of experiencing it first hand.
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at La Flora hotel in Miami beach. It only takes 2 min to the beach, passing by the nicest bars and clubs of Miami. Also, it only takes 5 mins to the shopping district. It has the nicest, most helpful personnel that will help you with everything, starting from booking a taxi to getting your things shipped to another country from a post office nearby!!! I had enjoyed nice and simple and nice breakfast, bagels, cereal and fresh orange juice were served. The room was simple. AC was a bit too strong and there was no way to change the strength of wind. So make sure you get your blanket to cover your nose.

Room Tip: I stayed at the third floor, the room had a view over the nearbt street. Nothing much!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oduvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

A wonderful stay, centrally located and the nicest personnel ....
Its always a pleasure to receive such high compliments especially for my wonderful staff as l know they go above and beyond to provide guest satisfaction and l have to say l had fun running back and forth to the post office with your boxes ! On your next visit please allow me to personally show you how to adjust your AC as each and every room has there own control.
Thank you for being our guest and your wonderful comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great location and nice rooms - but the bathrooms are VERY outdated and really really bad. The shower gives almost no water at all! Based on this I would not recommend this hotell, the price does not match the standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

La Flora is very well located to all that Miami has to offer and our newly renovated rooms and bathrooms provide a comfortable stay. We apologize if you had a shower issue but it was not brought to our attention as we would have been more than happy to rectify the situation and then you would have no concerns to recommend us to others.
Thankyou for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The most inexpensive hotel , with the most clean rooms and friendliest staff ! Includes free wi-fi and breakfast. Very clean rooms with awesome beds, air conditioning , flat screen tv and windows that actually open. The front desk staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianaK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

We are very happy that you allowed us to make your vacation Perfect !
Thank you for taking the time to give us such an outstanding review and enjoying all we have to offer and knowing we will have the opportuniyy to welcome you both back again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews