We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveler rating
898
532
142
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
532
142
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourocean drivegreat locationin south beachfree drinksboiled eggsbeach towelsthe general managerbottle of champagnecontinental breakfastart deco hotelcollins avenueespanola wayvalet parkingour honeymoonvalet servicethe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I spent a few days in South Beach and booked a last minute hotel. Upon arrival and La Flora everyone was great. The front desk and the valet. Complimentary drink was great, but you must get before 9pm. The bathroom was not the best as the shower holder fell. Great location, awesome experience. Will stay here again on my next trip to South Beach which will be real soon.

Room Tip: No coffee maker or iron in room, but a quick call and they can bring one right to you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros G, General Manager at La Flora, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Once again those last minute bookings just make our day and everyone at La Flora thanks you for your wonderful comments and high praise. l know you had a shower issue but our dedicated maintenance personnel took care of it as soon as he was notified and we know it will not deter you from returning very soon !
We are happy you had an amazing experience and we look forward to your return visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a few days off and go to South Beach for July 4th. We didn't want a corporate hotel where you're just a key card but somewhere that was inviting on a boutique scale, centrally located and easy steps to the beach, the La Flora was a perfect find. The GM Roz and her team are the best! They gave great advice on places to visit and were always available if needed. They offer free breakfast and one free drink.The bed we slept on was much more comfortable then the one we have at home. We would definitely come back in the future and recommend this to others!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allaboutdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thankyou for sharing your thoughts and recommendations !
We are so happy you found us and took the chance to kick back and enjoy the celebrations and allowing all the staff at La Flora to provide you with everything you needed to make your stay comfortable and when you need a good nights sleep ... your comfortable bed awaits you !
We look forward to your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Had a fantastic time at La Flora, thanks to the wonderful staff. Felt more like staying at a family members place than a regular hotel due to the care and attention given to me and the kids! Walking distance to the beach and a number of restaurants. Fabulous beds and linen. Thank you Roz for the hospitality, we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peejaycee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Everyone at La Flora thoroughly enjoyed making you and your family comfortable and yes we love making the children happy too with all the activities South Beach has to offer for all ages.
Many thanks for your nice review and now you have your home away from home and we look forward to your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed at the La Flora with my parents and a friend for a night when we decided on a whim to go to Miami for a night. The hotel was descent, clean and a good location. We were a block north of the beach and all the restaurants. They had tea/coffee in the morning which was nice. I would stay there again for the price and location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CdaFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

A family getaway on the spur of the moment is always a joy especially if the hotel that you book lives up to your expectations. We thank you for your kind review and are very happy that you and your family enjoyed everything La Flora has to offer and we look forward to your return visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

great room great location walking distance from clubs ocean drive shopping and more ....the staff was great customer service great staff!! Will b staying again in august!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brandia81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guests,
We are very happy that you took advantage of our excellent location in South Beach, enjoyed our friendly customer service and the quality of our rooms was to your satisfaction.
A warm thankyou for your kind review and we look forward to your return in August !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews