We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in central location near South Beach and Ocean Drive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riviere South Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Ranked #132 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in central location near South Beach and Ocean Drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in May 2014. The room was large and clean with digital safe, hair dryer, basic toiletries etc. We had a room at the front which was noisy at times but this could be said for any hotel on Collins Ave.
We stayed in a few other hotels in Miami during the same trip and this was one of the better ones.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seliza00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your understanding, we know that Collins Ave can be a bit noisy sometimes due to the Miami Beach nightlife. Hopefully the next time you are in town we can accommodate you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    179
    75
    16
    17
See reviews for
112
113
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is ideally located on Collins, one block of ocean drive and a few blocks from Lincoln rd mall. Staff very pleasant and always ready to help. The room was spacious clean with wonderfully enormous beds and the AC worked very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PGama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and praising our hotel. We hope you choose us again next time you’re in town! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. Just two blocks from ocean drive and the beach. The hotel provides towels and chairs for the guest who wants to enjoy a day at the beach.
The rooms are new, but can be a little bit noisy. You may hear other guest passing and talking on the hallway.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you for the review Luciana. We have added noise isolators in the frames of our windows to subdue the noise from outside. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we are happy that overall you found your stay pleasant. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I spent 5 days at the Riviere with my family and had a lovely experience. My parents required a handicap room. The front desk staff were all very friendly and accommodating.They provided options to assure that my parents were as comfortable as possible. The rooms are spacious and clean. The floors are wood/laminate so you don't have to worry about a dirty carpet (culprit at even the most expensive hotels). The only minor issue I had was that the beds were a little too firm for my liking.

For the price, this place really can't be beat. It's a short walk from the beach and a bunch of great restaurants. Beach towels and chairs are available for check out, free of charge. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor. The walls are a bit thin and neighbors can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience. Our staff is more than happy to accommodate people’s needs whenever possible. We are sorry the city was loud, but as you said, we are centered to the whole South Beach area. We hope you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was here in the height of the season during the F&W festival and I was very happy with the accommodations. It seems to be newly remodeled and with a nice south Beach feel and the location is fantastic for the money. No beach or pool but I didn't need that or want to pay for it. No restaurant or bar but there are plenty very close. The breakfast was weak and didn't start til 8:30 but I had a frig and microwave in my room so it didn't really matter. A coffee pot in the room would be nice. My only gripe is the lack of any parking. You are completely on your own and the public lot is like 3 blocks away. I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Ground floor for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review. We are glad our amenities suited you. We will continue to improve our breakfast, as you well noted it was one of our weaker services. Also we are working on finding a reliable valet service for the property.
Thank you for taking your time on reviewing the Riviere Hotel, your comments are well appreciated, and please do visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect. We had a large room with 2 big beds. The standard was good. Breakfast was included but we didn't use it because it was served late. The ac made a lot of noise. Choose a room that is not facing the street. We stayed on the first floor and we could hear the neighbours quite well. Perhaps second floor could be best. Nice and friendly staff. Beach towels was included and wifi also well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ebbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Ebbot,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We know South Beach is a great place to have a terrific time and we are very lucky to be located in the heart of all it has to offer. We hope you had an amazing time here and we were very happy to welcome you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Our room had flatscreen TV, free wifi, hair dryer, safety box, refrigerator, microwave oven, kettle, porcelain etc. The air condition made a lot of noise. We did not know that breakfast was included, but it was. We stayed over a weekend and unfortunately we were up before breakfast was served, ca 8:30 (a bit late if you ask me). Therefore we had our breakfast elsewhere. We had a quick look though when we came back and it was quite good (bread, croissants, juice, fruit, cereals, milk, coffe or tea). Location was great, closed to the beach and to Lincoln road. Beach towels was available.
We were 4 persons; 2 adults and 2 grown-up children in one room and it was a bit tight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Nassau Suite Hotel
#92 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#146 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
Odyssey of South Beach Hotel
#108 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Suites on South Beach Miami
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviere South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviere South Beach Hotel

Property: Riviere South Beach Hotel
Address: 1424 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviere South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riviere South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviere Apart Miami Beach
Hotel Riviere Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing