We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Ranked #111 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Clean place. Nicely presented. Modern look. Though the details bring this back to why it is a cheaper stay. So clean beds and towels are the basics and you have this. We were put in a room that was ground floor and all the noise from the person above comes right on through. Sucks to wake up early because some appears to be moving furniture around above. Broken chair in sitting area. Coffee pack for coffee maker was rotten. rotten as in actually rotten. Back to the good. Our room was huge. Air conditioners working great. Breakfast was a joke though. No soap or shampoo. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great location for south beach. DO factor that in.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gbott25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your opinion and feedback. We would like to focus on the inconveniences you had in your stay. We want even the small details to be there so you can have the best experience possible. Even though you came to visit the amazing Miami Beach we do want our hotel to feel as close as home to our guests as possible.
From the whole team we would like to apologize for our mistakes. We are trying to pay more attention that each guest can find shampoo, soap and all the amenities promised in their rooms and like always provide more when asked.
If you decide to come back Miami Beach and we have the pleasure of receiving you again, we promise everything will be perfect.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 499 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We wonder, how this hotel got so high rates in Trip Advisor. For dirty sheets? We got a room and first impression was ok, but when I strated to check the beds, I was shocked. The bedsheet was used! it was attemted to stretch to straight, to make it look like unused, but with no success. It even smelled. Also one pillowcase smelled after strange perfume. In other bed I continually found dark curly hair.
I asked to change my sheets, because it was late for moving to the other hotel. But still I felt disgusted. We stayed one night. It was terrible. The bathroom door was totally dirty from inside. Dirty fingerprints all over the door handle. Mirrors were dirty too.
The airconditioner made such a loud noise like in ships engine room. Also the noise from naber rooms was very clear and loud. So, no silence at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kiku73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Kiku73
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay in with us. From the whole team we would like to apologize for the troubles and inconveniences you experienced. We do not tolerate anything that could take away from your experience in Miami Beach. Last year we bought a washing machine so we could wash every piece of linen at our hotel and have clean sheets and towels at all times. I can guarantee that your room was clean and made just like any other room that we prepare for check in. Unfortunately some small stains do not always go away.
To solve that problem we have bought brand new linen to replace the old ones from last year.
We hope that regardless our shortcomings you had a great stay in the Beautiful Miami Beach.

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were really pleased we'd chosen this hotel. It's a clean and tidy hotel, with comfortable rooms and all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel in this price range.

However, its real selling point is the location - we didn't find anywhere else in South Beach with a location as good as this for the price. One block from Ocean Dr meant exploring on foot was easy and convenient. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know you had a pleasant here in the beautiful Miami Beach. We are very lucky to be located in the heart of South Beach. We always try to do our part to be more than just a hotel to every guest that we stays with us. We like to make it more personal and treat each guest’s individual needs.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel location is excellent, is in collins avenue and one block of ocean drive. Is a small hotel but clean and cozy. The rooms are good and comfortable. The price very reasonable. Good place to stay. The staff waited for us until 11:45 p.m. They were really nice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MightyMMigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing us about your stay. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay in the beautiful Miami Beach and it was a pleasure for us to have you stay here at the Riviere Hotel. We try our best to make our guest feel comfortable and that they receive the best care.
Hope to see you again!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and it was a great stay the beds were nice and the rooms clean and bathroom clean too . Rooms nice size and if I had to stay here again would not hesitate with family to stay here . Staff very friendly and nice . Excellent job

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeisagame31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We work really hard and take a lot of pride in the work we put and do for our guest to enjoy their stay. Hopefully your next stay in Miami Beach will be for pleasure and we get to have you as a guest again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I loved the hotel and the customer service was great. It was a lot of us in one room but it all worked out perfectly. The location is perfect and right around everything! Thank you for the accommodations.

Room Tip: If it will be more than 4 of you in one room, request the room with 2 double beds and a futon! Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliciaGenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy that you had a great stay, Miami Beach is an amazing city and there is a lot to do and see here. It is very fulfilling to us to know how good the stay of a guest was, especially with all the effort we put here to make our guests comfortable. Glad we could accommodate everybody and we hope that if you return to Miami Beach we could have the pleasure to do it again.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

4th of july weekend at the hotel was a wonderful experience.A mini oasis on the heart of South beach. The decor and cleanliness of the room were outstanding including the mini kitchen, which is very convenient/. Friendly, kind staff will definitely stay there again and recommended to my out of town clients.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marisasmom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the review! We are very, very flatter by you feedback. We put a lot of effort during our renovation of the hotel last year, and we take great pleasure to know it was worth it. We want all our guests to have a great time during their stay in Miami Beach and we think the hotel plays a very important part in that. So we strive to give our guest only the best and always looking for more ways improve. Happily knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to the opportunity to impress you once again.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Ocean Reef Suites
#123 of 212 in Miami Beach
685 reviews
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#118 of 212 in Miami Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel18
Hotel18
#131 of 212 in Miami Beach
416 reviews
Casa Boutique Hotel
#82 of 212 in Miami Beach
97 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviere South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviere South Beach Hotel

Address: 1424 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $120 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviere South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riviere South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviere Apart Miami Beach
Hotel Riviere Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing