We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviere South Beach Hotel
Ranked #120 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Tallinn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty sheets”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We wonder, how this hotel got so high rates in Trip Advisor. For dirty sheets? We got a room and first impression was ok, but when I strated to check the beds, I was shocked. The bedsheet was used! it was attemted to stretch to straight, to make it look like unused, but with no success. It even smelled. Also one pillowcase smelled after strange perfume. In other bed I continually found dark curly hair.
I asked to change my sheets, because it was late for moving to the other hotel. But still I felt disgusted. We stayed one night. It was terrible. The bathroom door was totally dirty from inside. Dirty fingerprints all over the door handle. Mirrors were dirty too.
The airconditioner made such a loud noise like in ships engine room. Also the noise from naber rooms was very clear and loud. So, no silence at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kiku73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Kiku73
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience during your stay in with us. From the whole team we would like to apologize for the troubles and inconveniences you experienced. We do not tolerate anything that could take away from your experience in Miami Beach. Last year we bought a washing machine so we could wash every piece of linen at our hotel and have clean sheets and towels at all times. I can guarantee that your room was clean and made just like any other room that we prepare for check in. Unfortunately some small stains do not always go away.
To solve that problem we have bought brand new linen to replace the old ones from last year.
We hope that regardless our shortcomings you had a great stay in the Beautiful Miami Beach.

Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    213
    87
    18
    20
See reviews for
140
136
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were really pleased we'd chosen this hotel. It's a clean and tidy hotel, with comfortable rooms and all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel in this price range.

However, its real selling point is the location - we didn't find anywhere else in South Beach with a location as good as this for the price. One block from Ocean Dr meant exploring on foot was easy and convenient. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know you had a pleasant here in the beautiful Miami Beach. We are very lucky to be located in the heart of South Beach. We always try to do our part to be more than just a hotel to every guest that we stays with us. We like to make it more personal and treat each guest’s individual needs.
We wish you the best and hope to see you again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is excellent, is in collins avenue and one block of ocean drive. Is a small hotel but clean and cozy. The rooms are good and comfortable. The price very reasonable. Good place to stay. The staff waited for us until 11:45 p.m. They were really nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyMMigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing us about your stay. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay in the beautiful Miami Beach and it was a pleasure for us to have you stay here at the Riviere Hotel. We try our best to make our guest feel comfortable and that they receive the best care.
Hope to see you again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edison,new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and it was a great stay the beds were nice and the rooms clean and bathroom clean too . Rooms nice size and if I had to stay here again would not hesitate with family to stay here . Staff very friendly and nice . Excellent job

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeisagame31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We work really hard and take a lot of pride in the work we put and do for our guest to enjoy their stay. Hopefully your next stay in Miami Beach will be for pleasure and we get to have you as a guest again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I loved the hotel and the customer service was great. It was a lot of us in one room but it all worked out perfectly. The location is perfect and right around everything! Thank you for the accommodations.

Room Tip: If it will be more than 4 of you in one room, request the room with 2 double beds and a futon! Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaGenell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy that you had a great stay, Miami Beach is an amazing city and there is a lot to do and see here. It is very fulfilling to us to know how good the stay of a guest was, especially with all the effort we put here to make our guests comfortable. Glad we could accommodate everybody and we hope that if you return to Miami Beach we could have the pleasure to do it again.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

4th of july weekend at the hotel was a wonderful experience.A mini oasis on the heart of South beach. The decor and cleanliness of the room were outstanding including the mini kitchen, which is very convenient/. Friendly, kind staff will definitely stay there again and recommended to my out of town clients.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marisasmom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the review! We are very, very flatter by you feedback. We put a lot of effort during our renovation of the hotel last year, and we take great pleasure to know it was worth it. We want all our guests to have a great time during their stay in Miami Beach and we think the hotel plays a very important part in that. So we strive to give our guest only the best and always looking for more ways improve. Happily knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to the opportunity to impress you once again.
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had an AWFUL experience at this hotel from 4 roach spottings, to having to change rooms and ultimately leaving a night early because I was so disgusted. The sheets were dirty and there was no proper air circulation causing the rooms to be damp and stinky (roach heaven). The non-English speaking front desk worker was sweet and even killed a roach for us. His horrible manager Daniella did not relieve him from his night shift and he was sooo tired we felt bad complaining to him as he witnessed the disgust himself and felt our pain. I was promised a refund for the 3rd night stay that we just could and would not do after our Horrible 2 nights at the Rivière. We were so frustrated we were willing to spend more to check into a Hilton to feel some sense of cleanliness. I hope I truly get the refund I was promised as I went through like 4 different companies to finally speak to someone that sent a very basic "refund" email. #scam?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiviereApartHotel, Manager at Riviere South Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lisa
We are very sorry for the bad time at our hotel. To us it is unacceptable that guests go through any bad experiences. We will go to any extremes to make up for any unexpected circumstances and to still have the guest say that they had a good time in Miami Beach. We do our monthly pest controls in the hotel and we check rooms before any guest arrives every day. Miami’s weather is great for vacation, but because of its humidity it does attract many bugs. We try our hardest to keep them out and we have a very good record on that account. Even with the unfortunate event, we tried to accommodate you to the best of our ability. We changed you to another room and when you took the decision to leave us, we agreed on the refund, which was done as promised. The refund may have taken a little longer than expected because your reservation was pre-paid, and we had to wait for the travel agent to confirm that they were going to return the money to you. We want to be held up the highest standards as we only want to provide a service of maximum quality. From the whole team at Riviere Hotel we apologize and we hope that your stay in Miami Beach was as great as you expected it to be.
We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nassau Suite Hotel
Nassau Suite Hotel
#116 of 208 in Miami Beach
565 reviews
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
City Center
Villa Paradiso
Villa Paradiso
#115 of 208 in Miami Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suites on South Beach Miami
#117 of 208 in Miami Beach
442 reviews
Ocean Reef Suites
#127 of 208 in Miami Beach
667 reviews
City Center
President Villa Hotel
President Villa Hotel
#172 of 208 in Miami Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviere South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviere South Beach Hotel

Property: Riviere South Beach Hotel
Address: 1424 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviere South Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviere South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviere Apart Miami Beach
Hotel Riviere Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing