We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seagull Hotel Miami Beach
Nearby Hotels
$481
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$612
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$209
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
274
174
276
185
417
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
174
276
185
417
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Im 18 years old, and i went on this trip with 3 other friends around that age. We wanted to go to Miami and enjoy the beach and have fun. We stayed there for 12 days. When we first booked our trip, we were worried about it because the reviews were not too great. However, when we got there all the staff was really friendly. It has an amazing location, we were in walking distance to the heart of south beach. Best of all, our room even had a balcony that overlooked the ocean, it really was a great view. It wasn't the cleanest hotel ever, and the beds were cheap. But for the price we paid, we were satisfied. If your young and are looking to get away and your not really picky, this is the hotel for you. Its a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brzlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I've been here before and I came again with a few friends to have a fun weekend in south beach. Typical south beach hotels are extremely over priced so we went with the Days inn. Our room was comfortable and clean, we had a balcony with a great view of the ocean. We spent the days hanging out by the pool or beach (literally two steps away) and our nights enjoying the nightlife. The staff we encountered during our stay were always pleasant and friendly. What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

By far the most disgusting hotel I have EVER stayed in. The elevator broke twice, the halls smelled of cat urine, we found long black hairs in our bed and on our towels, there were crowbar marks on the doors and the bathtub and toilet had a thick layer of scum. Priceline recommended this hotel to us and refused to give us our money back when we called them and explained the horrible condition of the hotel. Our group of 15 ended up leaving an hour after check in and will NEVER use Priceline again. It is a serious joke that they gave this hotel 2 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for the Fourth of July weekend. The hotel was full and the day we arrived one of the elevators was broken, so it took a long time for guests to get to their rooms with their luggage. The staff was friendly and very apologetic for the inconvenience. The hotel is old but is in a good location. Very close to south beach and lincoln road which is where all the restaurants are. The room was clean for the most part and the cleaning staff was very helpful. You can't expect too much from this hotel, it's just a place to sleep at night. We spent most of the day at the beach or pool, and went out to eat at nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanis628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The lobby is the only "nice" place in the hotel. The rooms are extremely dirty. The hotel is on 21st a half a block from the beach. The crazyness of south beach starts at around 12th street and goes on till 1st street so you are kind of away from the crazyness. If you are looking to have a quite stay and dont mind going back and forth Ocean Drive then you are in the good spot. We wanted to party everyday, so we had to walk/drive/taxi to the "crazyness". I wish we would have stayed closer to all of that. The elevator got stuck with us inside (scary). Our plane didn't leave until 5pm, and checkout was at 12 noon. They let us stayed an extra half hour after noon to checkout with no problem and they kept our bags in a little locked room ($1 per bag) for us to pick up later when we were ready to leave to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maruuruguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews