We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Ranked #180 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No Frills Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is the best priced in the area, offering no-frill, clean and adequate acmomdations. It is on the beach, 2 blocks from Lincoln and the main drag in South Beach. Walk to everthing in the area. We love it and have been oftn.

Room Tip: This is maybe 3 stars, there are no great rooms, but all are adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetodineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    130
    231
    148
    342
See reviews for
213
251
70
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were extremely apprehensive about the hotel after reading the reviews but we could not have been more pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful, the rooms were dated but clean & the ocean view & location were fantastic. If you are like us, wanting to enjoy Miami rather than the hotel, then the Seagull is for you. The executive that wanders around the hotel always looking busy is VERY sexy. The three girls that I travelled with & I all had no complaints & would go back again. If you are the highbrow type, I would assume you have the funds to back it so I would advise that this hotel is not for you as you get what you pay for, pay the extra & go somewhere that you are not going to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msstush88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

U walk in to a moldy with lemon pine sol smell

The concierge is the security behind a podium

It's a Haitian hang out spot!

Cops seems to be always there

The staff is 18

The toilet has stains

The sink handle falls apart

The AC was so loud when it came on that everytime it did i jumped thinking someone was banging on door.

The carpet hasn't been steamed in months

Overall. If u r paying a 100 a night directly on the beach and next to Lincoln road then that's all u r gonna get. Don't expect luxury. IF YOU ARE PICKY AND ANAL DONT STAY HERE. You will be wasting your money. The hotel is old and run down and moldy and full of stains all over the place. The pool was on construction. Don't know how long it has been or how long it will be. Everyone working is young and there for a good time. But they were pleasant except for the hispanic girl she didn't seem like she wanted to be there. Place just needs some renovation. But then again if that happens, expect to pay alot more for this hotel because of where it's at. Oh and the parking is right across street for 1.75 and hour. I would go back again if I am on a tight budget and just wanna spend a wknd. No more than that though! Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beleedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Many people were talking in front of the hotel from midnight until morning. Very noisy atmosphere. The people in the lobby is not helpful. The pool is under construction. The ice machine is only on the 7th floor. I never come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Booked 5 rooms for 10 people and so regret that.
Filthy hotel. Leaking roof when rains. Small double beds hardly for one person. Food smelly Lobby. Jorge at the Lobby was the worst, all what he was after is the customer money not their comfort always after them to sell tours and transport obviously for a good reason.
Bad experience never again

Room Tip: Sea view rooms helps a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojuventus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We choose the hotel upon the coupon booklet, so it was a decent price for a hotel in Miami Beach. The stuff was ok - a little bit arrogant. The room was ok as well, it could be cleaner but for one night we survived. The hotel doesn't offer breakfast and it doesn't have free parking. The parking is across the street and quite expensive (1,75$ per hour from 9 am - 3 am). So staying for a couple of days there you pay quite a lot just for parking. As you check in you pay also a resort fee - and the hotel is not a resort at all!!! They also have a pool with direct access to the beach - cannot comment on that, since we didn't see it. The view from our room was horrible - to the parking garage of the conference centre, which is nearby. The good thing is that the hotel is on the beach and that Ocean Drive and night-life there is on walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Iv stayed at the seagull this will be my 4th time.
Honestly these people are picky and hard to please apparently, like if you want hilton service GO TO THE HILTON! if your on vacation your never in the room anyways so who CARES!?
its close to the beach, good location, maybe its not the newsiest and nicest hotel but theres nothing wrong with it AT ALL!
For the price its awesome, the staff is friendly and attentive and always went above and beyond to help please us.
Its really not a bad place to stay, I love this hotel and I will continue to stay here when i visit miami.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#148 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#179 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Ann Hotel
#141 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
#173 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#153 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Property: Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing