We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“If you don't need sea and beachsight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crest Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crest Hotel Suites to your Saves list
Crest Hotel Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If you don't need sea and beachsight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you don't need sea and beachsight this hotel is a good place. It's not on the beach but a small walk away. It's easy to take the bus from the airport to this hotel and to use the busses to downtown. Easy access to the main business streets on Miami Beach.
The hotel could need a kind of an update. Cleanness OK. A hairdryer didn't work and there was no help to get another. There was not coffeemaker og waterbuiler. I think the 3 stars are very small.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poultrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Poultrip.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. As you mention we are right in the center of all main attractions and all South Beach has to offer. Customer service is very important; as such we have addressed the issue directly with the maintenance department and have taken the appropriate actions to make sure this doesn’t happen again; we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.
Crest Group Hotels Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    299
    207
    75
    73
See reviews for
210
236
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here prior to a cruise in Feb 2013. Great location which was close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping.

There was a great meeting place right out front. We all met there and had a few drinks and caught up. Our group was rather large and most showed up prior to check-in. The staff was very helpful in providing a room to store our luggage.

The room was comfortable and clean. We had breakfast in the small cafe on site, food was very good and the service was very good as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Doug D.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are glad your staying was a pleasant one. We are happy to know that our location was convenient for you and your wife. We are located in the heart of South Beach, just a few steps from all the attractions South Beach has to offer restaurants, shops and sandy beaches. We are glad to know that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and as a hotel we provided you with quality service. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.
Crest Hotel Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We really didn't like Miami at all too much posing!!!!
The hotel was not a place we were a fan of the rooms are small, the bathroom was tiny, no bath!!!! Walls were paper thin and we could hear everything from the room next to us, it just wasn't the place for us so we left a day early to go back to the delights that we love in Orlando

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Jacntony.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are sadden your staying with us was not a pleasant one. Unfortunately due to our limited space a few of our superior rooms are equipped with showers instead of bath tub; however we strive to accommodate our guests to their liking. As an Art Deco building from 1939 the rooms are relatively small compared to other cities in the US, we also offer Studios and Suites that are much larger and are equipped with full kitchenette and large bathrooms, upgrades are available upon check in at a nominal cost. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.
Crest Hotel Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Herrljunga, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week.

The staff was very friendly and nice.
Breakfast was not incl. but there is an cafe next to Crest that you could eat a breakfast. (10-15 dollars mostly/pers)

The room was not the best, but not the worst eíther. The bathroom was very small, and not in the best shape. Free safety-box.
The location could be better! Totally perfect and also a parking-lot next to the hotel. (30dollar/night though)
I could stay here again, but not for a week, maybe 2 days.

They really need to make the standard higher. It felt like the hotel has been around for a long while.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobbe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Tobbe85 .

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are glad to know that our staff was able to satisfy your needs, and your staying with us was a pleasant one. As you mention we offer daily breakfast at Café De Crest located next to the hotel’s lobby. As an Art Deco building from 1939 the rooms are relatively small compared to other cities in the US. All our rooms are equipped with free safe-box. We will take your comments in consideration, we are in fact working on updating and upgrading our hotel and we hope next time your travels bring you to South Beach we can offer you a much better and pleasant stay. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards.
Crest Hotel Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great location, close to South Beach and Lincoln Road. It could not be better.
Apart from the location (and free but slow wifi) this hotel is a disappointment : the rooms are desperately tiny, without fridge or possibility to make coffee (but Lincoln Rd Starbucks is close!), the water in the swimming pool is freezing, and, worst possible thing in a hotel, sound insulation is bad, so it is difficult to sleep quietly. There were cockroaches in the rooms that we had: when we informed the staff (all very nice and friendly), they offered to spray insecticide in the rooms.
To summarise, this hotel is great if you want to use it as a base to wander around Miami Beach tourist areas, but do not expect to spend relaxing quality time there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Group Hot... T, Public Relations Manager at Crest Hotel Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Wakak.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Crest Hotel Suites. We are indeed located in the heart of South Beach. As Art Deco building the rooms are relatively small compared to other cities in the US. However we also offer Studios and Suites that are much larger and are equipped with full kitchenette and large bathrooms, upgrades are available upon check in at a nominal cost. Customer service is very important; as such we have addressed the issue directly with the housekeeping and maintenance department and have taken the appropriate actions. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South Beach.

Best Regards.

Crest Hotel Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will definitely stay there again. It's a great location and the rooms are clean and reasonably priced. We stayed there a few days ago and I was a little disappointed as we needed to print an airline ticket. The person on the front desk told me the hotel did not have an email I could use but would need to use his personal one but he could not remember his password! Why would the hotel not have an email address, and a suggestion would be to have a computer and printer in the lobby so the guests can do it themselves!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jillyb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
#170 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#52 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#99 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,938 reviews
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#130 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
City Center
Hotel18
Hotel18
#121 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Hotel Suites

Property: Crest Hotel Suites
Address: 1670 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crest Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique contemporary boutique hotel is located in the heart of South Beach's Art deco District. Walking distance to world famous Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd Mall restaurants, nightlife and sandy beaches. Renovated in a contemporary style that provides all the conveniences required by today's travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crest Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Miami Beach
Crest Hotel South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing