We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel and Awesome High Quality Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #131 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly Hotel and Awesome High Quality Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Hello!!
I had the opportunity to recently stay at the Four Points Sheraton on Miami Beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful whether it was a request and assistance with luggage, general questions about the area, getting a bottle opener, food, beverage, room service, light cheese on your pizza, prompt valet parking, concierge service, directions, local attractions, bar and accommodations.

The staff was very courteous and always upbeat. And helpful

The pool is the cleanest hotel pool I every swam in. It was a delight to see the cleaning gentlemen every morning. The hot tub is great and the maids too...they do an awesome job at cleaning the rooms!

And if you need to extend your stay, the hotel management will work with you to accommodate you.

There is security round the clock and a great boardwalk in the backyard next to the sandy beach and ocean.

Mayalice and her team were very superb, accommodating and delightful at their job to accommodate their guests and ensure a pleasant and enjoyable say.

Very professional and sincere group of people.

My next time back in Miami Beach, I would stay at the hotel again in a heartbeat.

It’s next to beach, great ocean views and close to South beach and of course a crawl from other popular spots.

Very enjoyable experience. It was one of the few hotels I can honestly say was a "home" way from home!

I would suggest if you are heading to Miami Beach, go ahead pick up the phone and make your reservations today at
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach!!!! Enjoy!! : )

The breakfast buffet is YUMMY!!! And I am picky about my breakfast!

PS: Did I mention...Free coffee... AND WIFII Internet access and a gorgeous lobby and lounging area to lounge surf the net, read a book, chat etc...!!

E N J O Y!!!!!

Ciao,
John

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sully0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    639
    394
    204
    220
See reviews for
603
463
85
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

I was attending a 3 day event at the Fontainbleau. When that hotel filled they directed people to The Grand Hotel which was a good 5-10 minute walk and much more expensive.

Four Points was great - on the beach, full view of the ocean and their trademark comfy beds and flat screen TVs. Reasonably priced at $135 per night.

Lunch by the pool was ok, but I would venture outside of the hotel for food - especially with the scene at the Fontainbleau next door.

Full disclosure - when I travel on business in the US I try and stay at Hyatts and Starwood hotels to gather points.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comstockhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

We like to visit Miami every Spring and for the last few years we have been staying at the Four Points Hotel. I am retired and me and my wife enjoy traveling all over the world. We have stayed in many different hotels but 4 points is the only one were we feel like staying at home. Every morning enjoy a lovely beach board walk that starts by the hotel's pool area. Then, enjoy complimentary cofee/tea while reading the news in the comfort of my room with free wireless internet access.

The hotel's location is ideal. Ocean view at 43th street. For those who don't know Miami Beach that well, this hotel is located enought blocks north from the noisy nightlife crowd which allows for a peaceful quiet sleep, but also relatively close to it if you want to party or enjoy dinner at ocean drive or Lincoln road.

Staff at the front desk and elsewhere are very efficient and helpful. For those without a car or with independent teens...., if you know what I mean, public transportation is readily available. We actually do not like to drive and within a block distance from the hotel you can find public transportation to pretty much anywhere you want to go including downtown, aventura and even the Miami International Airport.

Highly recommend this hotel. Heard from some of the staff that renovation of some of the rooms is ongoing so I can tell you that this hotel can just get better and better.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RECVACACIONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

This hotel gets slammed a bit, but if you are well traveled and have realistic expectations you will find this to be a great value, a fair hotel, and an EXCELLENT location.

Yes it is a little old and the rooms are tired. The location however is top notch. Its perfectly located on the beach, just far enough from South beach to be quiet, and close enough for easy access. The boutique hotels closer to south beach would easily cost 2x more, at least, and often more. For 130/night we got an ocean view suite (they upgraded us, platinum with starwood) and you can't touch that anywhere near miami beach.

The restaurant is good and affordable, the bar is great (small but good specials) walking distance to several boardwalk resto's. Free coffee and tea all day.

The rooms needs upgrades for sure. I"ve stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past year ina total of 4 rooms, and they all are getting a bit old. The beds are nice however, the bathrooms clean. The windows could use a wash but they're ok.

Come, relax, enjoy. The pool is fantastic, my young son loved it, and the beach in front is spectacular. You can walk for many miles north or south along the beach on the boardwalk, or in the sand and surf. There is a sandwich shop on the other side of the collins in the back of a general store (maybe 2-300 yds south) that has fantastic subs on fresh baked bread, super yummy.

The restaurant in the hotel does seem a little pricey, excepting the buffet breakfast which was nice, traditional. Haven't eaten there other than the breakfast, but they do have a nice little patio out overlooking the pool.

Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torontocpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach 5/1/10-5/4/10 and I LOVED the hotel. You must get the Oceanfront room if you want the best experience with this hotel. The rooms aren't that big and my room's carpet needed to be removed. The beach is right there on the property and the pool is lovely...it's a hotel that attracts families with kids but it's a nice property for the price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msjeannettea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

When we booked in this hotel, we were expecting great things according to the photos in the website. Actually, the only space that they have renovated is what is photographed there (part of the hall), so when you arrive it strikes you how old it actualy is. Room is allright, bathroom a little old and bad light. The service for the check-in may be slow and not too professional (one person was there talking by telephone to a friend when I arrived, after 5 minutes waiting I had to ask him to please attend me). Ovverall, not a bad hotel but certainly less than what it looks like. Maybe for the same price would go to a more little hotel more in the south of Miami Beach, which is the best area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 27_Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

After reading a mixed bag of reviews for the four points, I was definitely concerned about the quality of the hotel, and I must say that I was impressed and superbly happy with my stay however brief.

When we got there we were upgraded to an executive suit located on the eigth floor with an ocean view. It had a sitting room and bedroom with a walk in closet and large bathroom. Each room had a 42 inch lg tv and there was a stereo cd player and work station desk in the sitting room.

The bed was extremely comfortable which is always my biggest concern, i have a bad back and have a $2k mattress at home, and I felt like i was sleeping on my own bed except here I had the ocean view.

We ate lunch and breakfast at the hotel both days and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the pool was clean and well kept and we definitely plan on coming back probably with the kids next time as there were a lot of families there.

Not really a singles scene from what can tell but i am married so no matter to me. The only thing I did notice as other people wrote was that he hallways seemed dated, but it was of no concern to me as I dont sleep in the hallway.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLoz333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#42 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing