We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Soho Beach House(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Pierre(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Spray Hotel(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
L Hotel Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveler rating
376
689
447
242
265
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
689
447
242
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachnice poolhotel restaurantlincoln roadocean driveuber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,208 - 1,213 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2005

After returning from a holiday to the USA, we stayed at the four points for a total of 9 nights. This was my 3rd time to Miami and first time at this particular hotel. We booked the hotel at a last minute due to problems at the other hotel we had abooked.
On arrival, i found the concerige and front desk staff to be very helpfull and friendly. The lobby is of a greek theme which is strange but who cares. The lift is very very slow, but whos in a rush on holiday??!! The rooms are nice and clean, not the most spacious but comfortable. I found there to be nothing wrong with the bedrooms although bathroom is small. The pool is fantastic and so is the fact the beach is just behind you. You do have to pay for sunloungers on the beach but by having the pool just there, you can switch between the two.
I have read reviews on this site for every hotel and i have to admit, that some people need a reality check.
For a comfortable, clean and enjoyable hotel with lovely pool facilties you cant go worng.
Please not, its a 7 dollar ride to southbeach so can be expensive but its quiet and fantastic value. As a traveller to america i would recomend the four points for any couples to stay..Enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaredLeedsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
13
Reviewed September 5, 2005

Where do we begin?? First, we booked the Four Points via the web because we're Starwood Preferred members. When we tried to check in, reception couldn't find our reservation. Luckily we had a printed confirmation from the web, and they called central booking to confirm our reservation. After a 20 minute hassle, we were finally given keys to our room. We rented a car for our weekend, but were immediately made aware of the ongoing renovations to the parking garage, which forced the hotel to park cars in a distant garage in the meantime. We had to call 20 to 30 minutes in advance each time we needed the car. The room did not have a mini-bar, though they supply one regular size warm bottle of Dasani water per day. Want ice? The machines are only on even-numbered floors, and chances are they either broken or out of ice. Our room keys demagnitized several times, so we had to trudge downstairs to reception to get them recoded. Oh, and what people have said about the elevators is very true: They are slow, terribly rundown and small -- a shock to anyone paying these daily rates for Sheraton standards. Our toilet clogged on the second day, though they were relatively quick to send one person to unclog it and another to mop up the mess. The walls are thin and the rooms have a connecting maintenance door to the next room, which allows noise to travel easily from one room to another. The carpet was stained. We couldn't check out via the TV menu, which is common in other Sheraton hotels.

The beachfront is decent, although you'll have to pay a private company not related to Starwood to rent the cabanas and chairs. The pool is small and the shallow end is easily packed on a weekend. The lobby is some sort of tacky Greek revival design, which leads one to believe this was a former strip club property. The one restaurant (Zorbas) on the property serves OK food, but not cheap. You'll definitely need a car, because there are no convenience stores nearby. The beds are nice, and free internet was cool, but they need to charge under $100 per night until they renovate this Greek tragedy!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
315
Reviewed September 1, 2005

Perfect hotel for a girl's getaway week. The staff was extraordinarily nice and very accomodating. If you are an SPG elite member you will get the royal treatment at this hotel. The pool is great, Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper bed is a real winner and the location is directly beside some very famous hotels on the beach. It is a little north from the "Action" of SoBe, but it's a great value. Parking is $15 a day, so add that on to your room cost. Overall, a great vacation spot, right on the beach with good service, nice amenities. I would skip eating at this hotel and walk either north to Coconut Willies at the Fontainebleau or south to Carrerra's--great wings. The boardwalk is awash with places to pick up a mango daiquiri, so bring cash to the beach for chair and umbrella rental and drinks. We had a great time, hope you do too!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
TEXAS
12
Reviewed August 22, 2005

3 of us just go back for a 6 day stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We had a great time. Let start at the being we first got room 906 this was a nice huge room but the air did not work well. We call to have it looked at and the guy was their in like 5 minutes. He did just that looked at it (lol) after being gone for about 4 hr and the room was still not cool we as to changed rooms. Which they moves us to room 902 this room was smaller then room 906 but it was still ok for the 3 of us (906 was at the end of the hall so that my be the reason for the extra room) Any way the beds where nice and soft we had a lot of towels (I always bring my own) and room service was great. This would be the only down fall we did not know their would be a charge to get a small icebox (25.00) the manger was nice and waived this fee. They have to bring the icebox up to the room which takes a while to cool off. The don’t have microwaves which kind of sucks cause the hotel is not close to any kind of placed to eat out. But we did mange, well we walked a lot and use the city bus (not bad for 1.50 each way) and the bus stop is close by. The people at this hotel are real nice and will go out their way to make sure you have a great stay. O the meals at the hotel are high as hell….. So if something is wrong just ask an I am sure they will fix it. One bad thing the hotel had no control over was the ocean it had a lot of seaweed which sucked but the water was still nice and blue. The pool was nice (the pool water was warm but hell it was hot) this is more of a family hotel if you want to be closer to party life this is not for you. But if you want a nice hotel and don’t mind walking or taking the bus it’s great plus the price is right. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed July 26, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews