We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #132 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

+
good service,
nice hotel,
good location,
free coffe,
Nice Swiming pool

-
I had to wait till 7PM to get into my room on the first day after a long trip and arriving at the hôtel at 11AM
the wifi stoped working many times,
the parking is very expensive

Room Tip: the junior suite on the .20 are very good 620,720,820
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mendychabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    664
    418
    219
    237
See reviews for
662
484
87
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks great...once you get inside...not so great.

The bar staff was rarely there, even during operating hours. The ATM was broken but not one staffer knew that. There was a photo shoot taking place closing the pool area and beach access for 4 hours that guests did not get notice of. It also took 3.5 hours to get into our room.

The pool area and beach access was beautiful and the room was great. Our balcony suite was amazing...I just wish the rest of the hotel was as great as the room.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for the second time for 3 nights in February 2014 and was impressed again with this hotel. Spacious, clean rooms, friendly service at the front desk, free coffee in the morning a welcome bonus, and love the pool/beach access. The room we stayed in had a balcony facing the ocean with gorgeous views and lots of sun. We were also impressed with the poolside lunch food and delicious tropical drinks. Overall, we had another wonderful stay here and will return again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The room is medium small-the closet and bathroom tiny. If you want a decent view you have to pay for it. We had a view of the side of another hotel. On the plus side- the location was good-we were located on the beach- the staff was pleasant and helpful. Not luxury--but pleasant if you do not have great expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

If you don't know it, the Four Points brand was designed to compete with Holiday Inn, Best Western, Days inn, Comfort Inn, and others of that ilk. The fact that the word "Sheraton" is in the name is purely to give them a tie-breaker over the others in their class. So, if your expectations are that you're staying in a Holiday Inn, then this place meets (and possibly exceeds) those expectations.

There are a bunch of untrained kids working in this hotel - front desk, valet, restaurant... everywhere (as you should expect at the Holiday Inn). Every single one of them has the classic "deer in the headlights" look whenever you speak to them - in English. I was going to give this place a 4, or possibly 5, star rating until my room key demagnetized and I had to call down for security to let me in. They showed up promptly... but they let me in to me in my room without asking me for an ID. I simply said "Thank You" and he left. That is a 1-star loss (and I might be being generous). But they also couldn't accommodate a small request to make a turkey sandwich in 25 minutes (I was leaving for golf and was rushed - I simply wanted a box lunch) and they couldn't accommodate a request to move me to a quieter room (I had the street side with buses and trucks right outside my window and a screaming child in the room next door and I asked them daily to move me until I gave up after day 3).

Here is what is good about this place if your expectations are Holiday Inn: They have a good location right off rt 195, right on the beach, and right next to the Fontainebleau (more on this in a second). The hotel is probably a very old building (probably 100 years old), but it has been totally restored and done nicely (for a Holiday Inn). The pool and outdoor Jacuzzi next to the boardwalk is another plus. The valet service functioned pretty flawlessly for $30/night.

Perhaps the most redeeming quality is being located next to the Fontainebleau. They sunk a gazillion dollars into the remake of this stallworth place in 2007-2008 and finished just in time to go bankrupt during the bad economy. Since one corporation's loss is always another's gain, some entity bought it out of bankruptcy and is now laughing all the way to the bank - or so it seems. I found myself walking over there daily and each evening. They have a great coffee shop with incredible pastries, etc. They have a solid collection of restaurants (Vegas style) and they have a really live lobby bar scene.

If your expectations are in line, and you understand that you get what you pay for, this place is fine and perhaps has a few pluses. I simply had to take away some points for a few inexcusable gaffs.

Room Tip: Spring for a beach side room... buses and traffic on the street side are annoying - especially at 7A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeroDavalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

That's the nicest thing I can say. It really is a nice, well air conditioned lobby. The employees are very friendly as well. And the restaurant is perfectly edible.

That being said, the room was pretty dingy and gross. I had an ocean view with a balcony. It looks like everything was from about 1985 and hadn't been touched since then. For the price, it isn't that bad, but if you can afford it, there are much better places in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyrewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Room was fine. nothing luxurious. I did not get the ocean view I requested, or the upgrade I was entitled to, I was offered a room with a beautiful view of indian creek and 2 free drinks at the bar.
see picture for spectacular view. at least the free vodka made me forget that I asked for a suite and a view.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leojackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#90 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing