We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #139 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed at the four points Miami beach. Rooms recently redecorated and halls redone. The hotel is once again in its glory. We had actually booked at another hotel that was disgusting we checked out and went to the Four Points. Emma at the front desk was amazing. Was 2am. She helped us get a room. She really was helpful and pleasant. The concierge was also really goos. Our stay there was SUPER!!!! Rooms were clean staff was pleasant what more can you ask for on a vacation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed at this property multiple times in the past and ever time the Four Point surprises me in such a positive way. During my last stay, I kindly requested that the hotel do something nice for my girlfriend's birthday. They noted my account and even followed up with me shortly before my stay. In addition, we were asked about room preferences and they made the extra effort to make sure that we had the perfect room. In addition, they wanted to remind us that the hotel doesn't have as many premium services as other Starwood Brands. I knew that going into booking this property but in terms of service, this Four Points exceeds some of the even more expensive Starwood hotel brands that I have stayed at. I wanted to send a special thank you to the entire Four Points by Sheraton team in Miami for making this short stay extra special. I look forward to a future stay soon.

Room Tip: If you are SPG platinum, reach out to the hotel first for recommended rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

You are most welcome. We love birthdays…especially when it doesn’t cause us to personally grow a year older. Reaching out to us is always a good idea as we want your stay to be the best ever. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here Christmas night and the night following. I was skeptical reading the reviews but decided to try it out. Our room with a balcony on the 8th floor was absolutely beautiful! Upon first appearance the room looked nice. However on night one I stepped on a puddle on the bathroom floor. I assumed it was just water and put a towel down. The next morning I was blow drying my hair and the bathroom power went completely out. I called to the desk and while waiting I had noticed the balcony door was leaking a good amount of water during the rain we were having. The carpet was very wet. I had also realized that the puddle on the bathroom floor was the toilet leaking. Maintenance arrived fairly quickly and when I showed them the leaks they replied...yea we know. That was it!! Not thrilled with that!!

The coffee bar in the lobby was a nice touch.

We reserved under the slogan breakfast for a buck and were told by the front desk that this was not included. :(

Location is great to the beach but definitely need transportation to get to anything else. Pool area was nice. Noisy rooftop outdoor club next door that kept everyone awake. Maybe there should be earplugs on the night stand. In the king room outlets only on one side of the bed.

Room service was good and fast. Food came up hot as well! Kudos to them.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Ksupermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We apologize for the leak and for any confusion with your reservation. We do offer ear plugs complimentary…seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We were in Miami visiting family & decided to spend a night on the beach. We Hotwired a hotel & wound up with the Sheraton 4 Points. It was a delight! The location (next to the Fountainbleau on a quieter stretch of Miami Beach) was ideal, the pool area was perfect (and the water warm!), the updated lobby & little extras (free coffee, tea, water & wifi) were fantastic. The friendly & professional staff were welcoming & service oriented. They went above & beyond to meet our request for adjoining rooms & even gave the kids in our party treats for being well behaved. Our rooms were also updated, very clean and super comfortable. I read some negative reviews of this hotel and cannot understand them. I travel a lot for work & we travel a fair bit as a family, too. This is a perfectly lovely family beach hotel at a reasonable price. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank DekBam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your generous review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have to confess; we aren’t perfect…we do make mistakes. Travel these days isn’t easy. Maybe nobody holds up the stage coach anymore but flying can be a nightmare. Often by the time our guests arrive they’re frustrated and exhausted; add in a full hotel with no upgrade available and you have an unhappy guest. Start a hotel stay on the wrong foot and it becomes nearly impossible to find the right foot ever again. Social Media makes it very easy for that fraction of one percent of our guests that we’re unable to “pull back from the abyss” to share with the world the events of their stay. We travel…we get it and it’s not a bad thing…it’s good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed five nights in a junior suite, room 710. The junior suites have two double beds and a sleeper sofa. This is a pretty basic hotel in an upscale area. The room and the hotel were very clean, but the layout was dated. I know this is an older historic property, but they need some upgrades such as an exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Overall, if you're looking for a clean, basic room on the beach, this is fine. Don't expect a modern layout or nice views from every room. Do expect a clean room with very good service.

One tip for cyclists: the DecoBike bike share is a good program but is has glitches. The bikes are not maintained very well, and there are few bike routes in the mid-part of Miami Beach. Cycling on the boardwalk is not permitted. If you're looking to use DecoBike as a way of getting around, stay farther south where the beach sidewalk is wide enough and bikes are permitted.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Machta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

The Four Points concept isn’t well understood in this country and we don’t help the matter as the Miami Beach property is like no other Four Points in the country. Still most people arrive expecting the St. Regis or the “W” and we’re anything but. The exhaust fan is actually one of our upgrades. It makes absolutely no noise and so people often think that it’s not working. Seven million dollars later…it works. I’m grateful for your description of us…your pretty much on target.
I find it difficult to believe that nobody from the hotel grabbed you in order to “bend your ear” about cycling. The Four Points is ground zero for cycling. Everybody cycles….Criteriums, TT, Triathlon, Cyclocross, Mountain…you name it. We are set up for guests who cycle also. Ship your bike or rent locally….we’ve got you covered. Our Food and Beverage Manager looks like a nice young lady…and she is…until she climbs onto her “Stumpjumper”…and then you don’t want to be in front of or behind her. The knobby tattoo on my back tells the story. Come back soon…and bring your bike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice hotel right on the beach. Very friendly service. Reasonably priced breakfast and room service. Easy access to beach and boardwalk.

We were upgraded to a suite which was nice. It needed some minor repairs. The towel rack was broken as was the closet door.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

It sounds as if our contractor forgot something during the renovation. We apologize. We’re glad you didn’t allow the “minor repairs” to ruin your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We checked in yesterday (27 Dec, room 514), and were shocked when we found out that our room faces a wall! We already knew that we would not have a frig and that the room would be rather old and cramped (as this is indicated by many reviewers on various websites), but this is the worst (non)view we have ever seen! Furthermore, the window is very dirty and the window panes are horrible (paint has bladdered off). Needless to say, we immediately asked for another room (offering to pay for this), but we were told that there were no other rooms available. Furthermore, our toilet flushes every 5 min or so, and our room is located opposite the elevators....

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Annemiek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

When Super-star designer Melvin Grossman designed and built the hotel in 1938 he didn’t face any windows towards walls. He did give room 514 the worst view in the building and for that we apologize. Some rooms have wet bars which house a small (very small) refrigerator however; we are not an extended stay hotel, nor are we a camp ground. Large refrigerators in rooms lead only to two things 1.) Cases of beer…party…noise 2.) Large quantities of food….microwaves, hot plates…cooking and fires. Our mission is to hold down the noise, prevent the odor of cooking and eliminate any potential for fire. We do offer refrigeration that will accept medication…so long as it isn’t prescribed by the keg. We regret you were disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#105 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,090 reviews
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
#89 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante Miami Beach
#47 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,508 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#66 of 214 in Miami Beach
5,600 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#32 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $183 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Sheraton
Miami Beach Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing