We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend at Four Points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #131 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend at Four Points”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent the long weekend at this hotel with family for a wedding (6 rooms). Ours was an ocean view room on the ninth floor. Spectacular sunrises every morning. Hotel location is great with gorgeous beach and boardwalk just steps away. Located next door to the Fountainbleu Hotel (complete with trendy disco and first class restaurants) and a cab ride away from Lincoln road shopping and South Beach. Our experience at this hotel far exceeded our expectations. I am a long time SPG member and was very pleasantly surprised. We all arrived at various times to find all the rooms ready. From Check-In to Check-Out, the staff was attentive and courteous. too many to name them all.... I asked for a shower cap and heard a knock at the door within 3 minutes! The staff at the pool and restaurant as well were all smiles and extremely professional. The lobby area was always clean and bright, and the all-day complimentary coffee and tea area was a tremendous amenity for a hotel of this size. Our room was comfortable and clean - the only things that really matter. Would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tzanchan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Our team really enjoyed your group. Please come again soon....bring everybody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    663
    413
    216
    228
See reviews for
642
479
88
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay at April for 11 days. We trusted to brand Sheraton but it is too far away from Sheraton quality.Our First room was very dirty and mastresses are very old. Blankets are dirty. The room was very powdery. We changed the room, But nothing changed. İ thought that they need to upgrade everything about hotel & equipments.The staff is vey helpful and they are very kind but they do not have anything to do with hotel conditions. The hotel and all they had was too old. Only the position is good. Breakfast was very poor, we went to other hotels to have breakfast. Parking is expensive. We do not want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to stay a new hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We regret that you didn’t enjoy the hotel and we regret that when you made your reservation you failed to realize that we were 100% non-smoking. We realize that this restriction caused great hardship and we regret that we were unable to provide you the flexibility you had hoped for. Many of the hotels in the U.S. have similar policies and we recommend checking policies prior to arrival. Once again we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

San Jose
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed over a weekend with my husband, chose the property because I could afford it with starpoints. I expected a very basic property for what I paid, as long as it was clean and close to the water as appeared on site, I would had been happy. This property totally surprised me. From outside, it doesnt look like much, but the lobby seems recently done and is very comfortable. The front desk clerk inmediately gave us an ocean view suite upgrade (SPG Gold), a late check-out, and a free drink (Oline, a trainee, super nice). Room was huge, excellent bed, 2 TVs, amazing view over pool and on to ocean. Sergio at the pool bar was super nice too and gave us some nice tips on local area. The food on room service was also quick and very good. Overall I ended up loving the place, its not walking distance to the fun in south beach, but its less than $10 Cab away, much quieter, a great to sleep-in and rest property, the sand at the beach is cleaner and softer (not concrete-y as further south in front of all the bars and huge hotels)

Room Tip: We got an executive suite as an upgrade, yet we loved it. Very comfortable and spacious. Separate sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're grateful for your loyalty to Starwood Hotels as your "Gold" status states. While we aren't supposed to provide suites as upgrades....we didn't see the harm. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siler City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel, right on the beach. Nice pool and hot jacuzzi. Good location to the Mall and easy, inexpensive public transportation. Fly into FLL for better airfare. One of the perks is $5.00 each day you bypass housekeeping. We had a corner room with a beautiful view og the water way and city lights. TV channels suck, but who cares...

Room Tip: Ask for 8th floor, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Before booking this hotel I knew what to expect from it. I stayed in this hotel few times. I knew it wasn’t a 5 star hotel... it was an average hotel. I always stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend who is now my wife and my previous experiences were good... This time I brought my 2 kids with me (4 years old and 16 months old). I booked this hotel through expedia.com for August 25, 2013 till August 30, 2013. My check in was very quick. They told me my room was ready. There were 2 beds in the room and they also gave me a baby crib.
My room was okay, nothing special, it was facing the street…. One big minus that we noticed right away is that curtains on the window were VERY OLD… and the bed mattress was touching the curtains… we were afraid to move those curtains… cause they were REALLY DUSTY and if you close the curtains all the dust will settle on the bed… but this wasn’t the problem…. We were on vacation and didn’t pay too much attention to that… just left the curtains the way they were….

The problem was on the third day… when we noticed that our room wasn’t cleaned properly… it looked like it was cleaned very fast… we noticed there were CRUMBS on the floor… it wasn’t vacuumed at all… the CRUMBS were really big.. I don’t know how the cleaning service was able to miss them… so we started noticing ANTS CRAWLING on the floor and few on the bed… I started looking where ants were coming from… I noticed that under the phone table there was an ARMY OF ANTS PARTYING…. my wife called the front desk… and they send a cleaning guy who sprayed something on the floor and vacuumed the floor…. All night we felt like something was crawling on our bodies… when we turned the lights on… we saw ants on our bed…. The next day I packed my stuff and moved my wife and my kids to another hotel… I didn’t ask for another room… cause I wasn’t planning to take chances and find out what kind of CREATURES or SPECIES crawling in the other room….I checked out one day before the actual day….

At the check out the girl who checked me out… DIDN’T EVEN BOTHER TO ASK ME… HOW WAS MY STAY at the HOTEL and WHAT WAS THE REASON I AM CHECKING OUT EARLY… I ACTUALLY TOLD HER, that the reason I am checking out EARLY cause you guys have ANTS crawling in your hotel room… and than I asked her; do I get certain amount of money back since I am not staying an extra night… she said there is nothing she could do… cause I already prepaid…. As a good CUSTOMER SERVICE, she should have offered me some money back for the night I didn’t stay or at least to offer me a CREDIT for my future stay… she didn’t even offer me that… she just couldn’t wait to check me out and GET RID OF ME….
I was very DISSAPOINTED WITH THE CUSTOMER service.. Especially the front desk…. There is amazing people working that restaurant and by the pool … I could have asked to speak to a manager… but we were on vacation… and I didn’t feel like ruining my vacation and fighting over this… seems like this hotel is very good for college students who will get drunk and it wont matter whats crawling on them…
I wont be staying at this hotel next time… for the price they charge… you can get much nicer hotels… stay away from room 703…. It’s a ANTS PARADISE room…. Plus remember if you will book a room with street view… At night they turn on this GREEN BEAM of light… that points to hotel sign outside… but all the rooms which are facing the street have their rooms illuminated with green light… you can close the curtains… but all the dust in curtains will be on your BED….

VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE... THEY DONT WANT YOU COMING BACK TO THEM... BASICALLY THEY DONT CARE ABOUT YOU... this is not how you RUN A HOTEL BUSINESS....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurSaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Once again I offer my most sincere apology. I’m pleased that we were able to discuss this matter and find a resolution that was to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Awesome and large Hotel - with avery good Interiour. My Friends am me have been there for 14 Days. The Beach at Hotel was very clean with clear Water. Swimmingpool Area have been nice, but mostly much Guests there, so we decided to go better to the Beach. In Evening the Buffet for Dinner was very good and there have been a large Choice of Meals. Especially the Desserts have been very tasty. Reception Staff was very friendly and did gave us good Recommendations for Daytrips. We spend there a very good Beach Holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GotoSpainTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Overall the hotel is great! It's a good value, but there some items that we think should be addressed.

The first problem was with the valet. I called three times before leaving my room (as recommended!), and no one answered. Upon checking out, I informed the front desk of my problem. The front desk called, and spoke to someone to get the car. 15 minutes later and no car, my husband spoke with the valet. They said they were going then. Another 10 minutes later, my husband checked with the valet (very upset at this point). The valet claimed that they didn't know that we asked for the car until the fifth time we tried to speak with them. We tried contacting them a total of six (6) times, and still had to wait 45 minutes in the lobby.

In addition, it was very difficult to get drinks at the breakfast buffet. Each person we spoke said something different. One said we had to wait until someone came over, and another said we had to get it ourselves. 15 minutes after sitting down, someone finally was able to give us drinks.

There also was some confusion with breakfast for two people being included in our rate. However, the nice ladies at the front desk were able to resolve this.

The last complaint has to do with the depth of the pool. My niece is just under 4 feet tall, and she could not stand in the shallow end of the pool. It was above her head. I'm not sure how many children you have visiting the hotel, but this could easily be dangerous. It was great for the adults though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Jessica C,
I am grateful that you rated us as “overall great” however; I personally find the valet and breakfast issues completely unacceptable. I’m grateful that you have brought this to my attention and I promise to fully address it. I attempted to locate your stay in our records in order to provide a “gesture of good will” however; I’m uncertain as I have several guests who might be you. If you would please contact me I would like….need to make this right. I sincerely regret these disappointments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing