We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good for a quick stay on points.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #135 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
408 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stay on points.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

For a quick stay in Miami it does the job. My pet peeve those is when check in tells you your room will be ready in 30 minutes and nothing until 4 pm check in and then your upgraded room still isn't available so they give you a standard room. As a platinum guest with an ambassador I would expect more. Especially when they were told it was my birthday. Another pet peeve - going to an American hotel in Miami and having no one speak English at the restaurant. We sat there and went through 5 servers for lunch before someone could get us a drink!! Then our room door didnt close and it took them 4 hours to send someone to fix it. And then it wasn't even fixed correctly. Although Service at the W was horrible. Will definitely just use the extra points next time for a much nicer view and room there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Please accept our apology for not having your room ready until the normal check-in time (4:00 PM). We always do our best to check everyone in as quickly as possible especially our Starwood Preferred Guests. We often have Platinum members (like yourself) exercise the late checkout option and hold the room until 4:00 PM. This gives us not even a second to prepare the room for the next Platinum member to check-in. I’m certain you can see the challenge. Our efforts towards early check-ins conflict with those who desire a late checkout.
We apologize for the issue with the door and the communication issue in the restaurant. Our usual complaint is that we don’t have enough people who speak Spanish or Portuguese.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    595
    350
    184
    195
See reviews for
537
414
83
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I'll talk about what's nice first:
--The beds are incredibly comfy; if you like a soft bed (which I do).
--One computer and free printing in the lobby (though there's always a guest there).
--Jacuzzi and pool are nice and well maintained and staffed.
--Free wifi in the rooms and the connected seemed fine.
--Free coffee station open most hours of the day.
--The location is convenient; right on the board walk and quick access to the beach.
--Nice workout facility.

What worked against them was
--I ordered eggs from the menu and they were powdered. After I asked, they were reluctant to fully inform me, but I gently pressed for a response and they admitted that they were powdered. I didn't say anything and I had planned to pay though I did not eat all of the eggs, I did eat some of them. As the cashier was cashing me out, I think she took pity on the situation b/c it was sort of obvious that they were stalling on giving me the truth about the eggs, and in the end, she did not charge me for them.
--I stayed for a full week and I had house keeping clean for about 2 of those days, however, they did not replenish my face towels, toiletries (soap) or on the sugar and coffee. I ended up tracking her down in the hall to get all of the supplies that I needed, but that's really housekeeping 101. I did still leave a small tip.
--Finally, I don't have a major credit card, so they wanted a $300 deposit; ended up leaving $50. The policy was a bit inconvenient, however, it was more uncomfortable when the attendant want to move me to the side and assist the next customer when my transaction was not fully complete. On top of that, I did not have a ocean or canal view room. :-(

Overall, a bit pricey, but not bad.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view or canal view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim-ohradiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of our property. And while I’m grateful for the positive comments; I’d like to address the less than favorable comments so as to avoid any future issues.
In my 30 years in this industry I haven’t seen powdered eggs used in any hotel or restaurant. The product is used by survivalists only and not only do they taste bad but they’re far more expensive than regular eggs. We make every effort to use organic and sustainable products whenever possible. That means avoiding threatened species of seafood, using cage free and organically fed chicken etc. In the case of “eggs” we use eggs from chickens fed a vegetarian diet with the exterior shell having been sanitized prior to shipping. There are no local poultry farms (that we know of) and so our eggs are as local as it gets….central/north Florida. We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy them.
While there is indeed a computer in the lobby there are two more in the business center. If they’re in use you need only let us know and we will find you a computer.
Starwood offers a program (make a green choice) which many of our guests accept without fully understanding. In essence the guest and hotel join forces on behalf of the environment. The guest accepts reduced services in return for compensation. It appears you “opted in” to the program. We apologize if the program wasn’t properly explained.
As for the deposit; I doubt you’ll find a hotel in America that doesn’t ask for one. We wish it weren’t necessary. As for being pricey; from a real-estate perspective Miami Beach is probably the most expensive sand bar on the planet…with taxes. Still, the price is just as much a product of demand as anything else. I believe when seeking value on Miami Beach there is only one place to stay…and that’s with us.
We look forward to your next visit which I’m certain will be perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel has a great location right on the beach. The public areas and pool area are lovely, the breakfast was good and the staff were very attentive to our needs. The rooms are being renovated and despite my request for a renovated room we had a partially renovated room with fresh paint and new carpet but bathroom needed serious updating, however bed was super comfy and we had a fabulous view of the ocean........I would recommend for families with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room rooms with view are nice but some nights were noisy due to loud music outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyH1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Our team is working hard to transform the guest rooms as quickly and quietly as possible. We love the new bathrooms which should be completed in the next few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location is nice , right in the Miami Beach sand. The hotel is fair. Good breakfast , clean , nice view from the room , regular pool , regular fitness center. The worst part is valet. It take about 20 minutes to get your car (I dont have a guess where they park them) , so remember that. Try to call valet before you leave your room so you can gain some minutes.

Room Tip: Both sides are good,. One have beach view and the other have canal view, which is also a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to Four Points By Sheraton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay, thanks in part to our location and amenities. We sincerely apologize for the long wait with valet during the boat show. We must have fallen short on informing you that it is recommended that you request your car ten minutes before you are ready for it. Your experience is atypical and falls below our high standards for service; as such, the matter has been addressed accordingly. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had a lovely room that was clean and had big, comfortable beds. Great view of the ocean. Nice patio area to enjoy the sunshine and pool and a short stroll to the boardwalk and beach.
Complimentary tea and coffee was most appreciated. Internet for guests in lobby was convenient for keeping in touch with family at home. Nice breakfast buffet.
The only negative was the loud music coming from neighbouring property on Friday evening.

Room Tip: You may wish to have a room away from the back of the hotel on weekend evenings as the entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review and for your recent visit. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable and their ocean views insuperable. We are one of the few that can boast of having the views, the location and all the complimentary amenities: coffee, tea, water and wifi.
We hope you will join us again the next time you are passing through Miami. Our rooms really do make an excellent extended stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I went with some friends for the weekend and it had the 2011 work finished so the suite we had was very nice. Although a suite for 3 did not have 3 seperate beds or even an extra sofa/camp bed initially! Helpful staff and great night at the club which is a reason we went. Good location for the beach too

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Great news that we were all happy at the end. We're most pleased that you enjoyed the service offered by our friendly staff. We hope you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the Four Points Miami Beach in so many ways. As many have stated the common areas have been upgraded, which is certainly true (especially for a Four Points property). The current renovations were not intrusive in my opinion. The location was top notch allowing me to walk to the beach every morning before my meetings in Downtown Miami. Coffee was ready and waiting (for free) in the lobby before my morning beach walk. Every staff member I interacted with was very pleasant. I'd highly recommend the hotel for leisure or business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review after your stay here with us. We are thrilled to hear such high praise for our property and entire staff and it’s obvious they played a key role in your terrific experience.
We hope that Four Points will become your hotel of choice here in Miami Beach and we look forward to your next trip here with us. Thanks again for the review and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,721 reviews
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Aloft South Beach Hotel
#133 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing