We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walls are very thin.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #134 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walls are very thin.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location is good. We went for the boat show and we were able to walk to part of the show. The staff is friendly and helpfull but this is where it ends. The walls are so thin that you hear the conversations of the people in the adjacent room. I wasn't able to sleep more than three hours a night due to noisy neighbors. At 5:00am I was awakened with them having sex. It was so clear it could have been in our adjacent bed. They weren't excessively loud but it was not what we wanted to hear on vacation. I would have been really concerned if kids were staying in our room. I told the manager about the thin walls and he admitted it was a problem. For my 3 days of no sleep I was offered Some Starwood points. So if you stay here just understand that the hotel was built many years ago and they can't do anything about the noise problem.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service received. We are indeed in a great location.
We acknowledge that there are times when guests are less than considerate of others. Most often the party atmosphere associated with South Beach stays in South Beach however on occasion we endure those who stay with us and end up disrupting the environment for others. We deeply regret any service issue which may have occurred. Once again I apologize for your disappointment and request that you give us another opportunity at a later date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    664
    421
    223
    240
See reviews for
669
486
87
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

really great location, right on the beach. A bit off the Art Deco district but you can do a nice walk, rent a bike or take a bus to get there.
The room we had was of good size but needs an upgrade. Rest of the hotel was nice and staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was quite nice as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for a great review and for the compliments on our location, away from the noise of South Beach but within close proximity of all that it has to offer. We do hope that you will make us your home away from home once our ongoing multi-million dollar renovation is completed. We will be happy to be of service to you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Based on the reviews I was expecting worse, however hotel is not too bad, average. Right on the beach, next to fun of fountain blue. Rooms are outdated but clean, oceanfront rooms offer a nice balcony and view. Noisy nights due to club/bar next doors. Breakfast very basic, but good service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elenaxx871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are glad to have surpassed your expectations; we only hope that more special guests like yourself take time to review us. We are in the process of renovating our rooms and at completion we trust you will give us the second chance to wow you. Again thank you for your feedback and for staying at Four Points By Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are visiting from a 3rd world country you may be satisfied, otherwise likely not. I saw the maid cleaning the room down the hall by the elevator and was amazed to see her spray furniture polish - yes furniture polish in the air before she closed the door to complete cleaning a room as an apparent air freshener. I guess that explained the smell in my room.

The door itself was flimsy and hollow and my key card failed at 11:20pm so I could not get into it (apparently maintenance left at 11:30pm). Took 3 trips to the desk with no luck until they found a master key to unlock the room, after 25 minutes wasted.

I was actually booked for 3 nights but canceled after 1 and moved to another hotel the remaining 2 nights. The location is also in a so-so area of declining quality hotels.

The common areas look much better than the rooms, which need immediate gut renovation, but I left before I could observe more.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Aside from the “pretty dumpy” we agree with much of what you’ve said.

The common areas are indeed more attractive than the guest rooms…at this moment. However we are in the middle of a renovation and the new rooms will soon be the equal of the common areas.

The doors while meeting code, Starwood standards and historic guidelines (far from flimsy and certainly NOT hollow) were pretty ho-hum by Miami Beach standards. The new doors make a resounding statement; that being “WOW”.

Starwood’s efforts to be considerate of our planet and all who live there results in out-of-the-box ideas….like a cleaning solution made of all natural and organic oils. This blend of essential oils has been used for thousands of years and not only inhibits bacterial growth and supports a healthy respiratory system but also leaves a healthy shine on furniture without leaving behind chemicals....oh, and it smells great! The only two drawbacks are 1. It doesn’t work on windows 2. It often confuses our guests.

We’re sorry that we disappointed you but hope you’ll return soon and enjoy our new rooms as well as our enhanced butterfly garden created to support the endangered blue butterfly of Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday, February 9 at 2:30 PM they said that the rooms were not available until after 4 PM and they said they hoped it wouldn't be that long and that they would call me on my cell phone. I also asked for a room with an ocean view if possible and then the front desk said they could give me a room with a view but I had to give up my king-size bed in exchange for two double beds. I felt having an ocean view would be better with two double beds than a king size bed without a view and said OK. The front desk never called me back and then when I came back up to the front desk at 3:45 PM to check in it took them nearly 20 minutes to get me checked in. They first put me in room 631 and was old and in disrepair with a view of the parking lot (not the ocean). I called the front desk and explained the problem and the exchange that had been made earlier and then upgraded me to room number 933. While room 933 was newer It only had two double beds And it had the same view of the parking lot. In fact it was arguably a worse view since there was a building partially obstructing our view in this room. At this point I was tired of fighting with them And just decided to accept the room as is and instead write this review since they had failed to meet my requests 2 separate times. My advice is for the price you pay to stay in Miami Beach you should be accommodated to some extent however that does not happen at this hotel. Do not stay here unless you wish to be disappointed as I have been. I will not return to this hotel or to the Sheraton chain ever again as a result of their repeated poor service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clintucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Our hotel has the good fortune of constantly being busy. In order for us to provide a room to a new guest the former guest must first depart and the room must once again be prepared. In your case we didn’t need to call your cell phone to alert you of an available room; as you were already at our desk 15 minutes before the possibility of having your room ready.
As you can see by our numerous attempts to move you to a room that was close to the room type you had “requested… but did not book”; we want everyone to be happy with their stay. Regrettably booking the most basic of accommodations and hoping for an upgrade to the most sought after of rooms is at best a gamble. During the off-season and on rare occasions these gambles pay off. We regret that on this occasion it didn’t.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good location for Miami Beach. Not in walking distance of much, but that is okay with me.

Room size is good for a hotel in the area. The furniture is outdated. The rooms are clean, very important to me.

Service by reps was pretty good, no issues.

If I were to be in the area again I would consider this hotel as a place to stay. It is normally less expensive than the surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGuyPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and ratings on our service and value and thank you for sharing your review of Four Points. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Our location is definitely ideal, as we are surrounded by some of the best dining options and shopping around.
We hope that you will continue to choose our property when traveling to Miami and we that our current renovation will provide our rooms a more modern, fresh look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had stayed at the Sheration Key west! this site can't find it but it was amazing. we had a great time & recommend it to anyone looking for a good time. They have a free shuttle to down Town Key west & we took advantage of it too! you wouldn't believe how clean this hotel is, and the breakfast was out of this world. Don't miss out on this, the price is fantastic too!

Room Tip: choose one in the end area of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annafranci007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#101 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing