We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay-1/18-22/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #132 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay-1/18-22/2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights recently and had a great time. Room was upgraded to a King-suite br and oceanfront. After talking with rep at the front desk (Youbens) we were given our last two nights for a discounted rate, free breakfast for the final two days and a complimentary bottle of wine along with a fruit dish. All for just mentioning it was our anniversary. Great stuff. The room was nice if not a little dated. Pool was clean as well as outdoor hot tub. Everyone made our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Just minutes from the heart of South Beach and next to the extravagant Fountainblue Hotel, I would highly reccomend the Four Points Hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balconey as the window do not open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are thrilled with your response and the compliments on our staff. We do have an extremely friendly and helpful team. We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    647
    403
    205
    224
See reviews for
617
470
86
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and really enjoyed it. Lobby is nice, service is great, the room was a little outdated in decor but it was clean which matters the most. Girl at the bar was amazing. We ordered daiquiris not realizing that its dairy, which I'm allergic to, and she replaced it without charge or attitude. Great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We are pleased to hear that our staff provided you with such a great overall experience here with us. We hope that you will in fact return soon for another visit and we are confident that some of the issues you mention, such as outdated rooms will be addressed by our ongoing renovation.
We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Miami!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-January 2013 and prior to checking in I was very nervous after reading a lot of negative reviews on this site. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to find a really nice lobby and extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our room faced the ocean and while it was a bit dated in terms of decor, it was clean, bright and had everything we needed - I wouldn't have expected anything more from a Four Points. The location is right on the beach and is about a $10 cab ride from South Beach proper. The pool area is really nice and well-maintained. Also, free Wi-Fi in the rooms was a bonus. We never ate at the hotel but we did have breakfast and dinner at the Soho Beach House next door which was excellent both times we were there (I think the restaurant there is called Ceccione's) - pretty reasonable prices, good service and gorgeous surroundings. Overall we had a great stay and I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Four Points Miami Beach. Each year we serve in excess of 100,000 guests. Thankfully most share your perception of our property. The few who don’t enjoy their stay often provide us with some excellent insight into areas for improvement. Please join us next year when our renovation will be complete and the property will sparkle like new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The only redeeming feature for this hotel is that it's right on the beach but then so are the other 200 hotels in the area. I chose to stay here to save my company money as i'm attending a conference at the excellent Fontainbleau next door. I would have paid the $100 extra out of my own money if I had really thought about it.
When you walk into the hotel you can't help but notice the very dirty white front door and Sheraton Welcome mat ahd that really sets the scene for this hotel. The first room I was given was illuminated by a blue neon light outside accompanied by the very loud humming of what I can only assume is a generator. The hotel staff were courteous in switching my room and I got a room with a King size bed on 10th floor. The room is clean enough but very old furniture and the pillows on the bed are so thin I had to stack all 4 up together to get some elevation.
On the first night I went to the bar and orderd some Nachos which were awful and 2 beers which were expensive.
If you read my other reveiws you'll see that I don't often reveiw that a hotel is just 'bad' but I'm afraid this one is. If you're coming to Miami beach check out the rates at the Z hotel. It's a really great spot with very nice slightly funky rooms, a cool bar and a great terrace restaurant right on Ocean Drive.
Sorry Sheraton, give this place a facelift.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Symzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review. We are grateful for your feedback regarding the condition of your room and are working diligently to correct any defects. We are confident that our ongoing multi-million dollar renovation will address the problems you have mentioned.
We hope that we will become your hotel of choice here Miami Beach once our renovation is completed.
Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Rosa at front desk is exceptionally good and helpful. The hotel is beautifull condition! Would highly recommend this hotel! The service is great! Very nice room, nice location. I would definitely come again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Abe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feelings about your stay here with us. We are thrilled to hear such high praise for our staff and it’s obvious they played a key role in your terrific experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here with my family Aug 2012

the beach is right on your back door, like many other hotels in Miami, which is handy

If you are looking for nightlife you will need to get a taxi from the hotel

the hotel was clean (rooms and pool area) but avoid the restaurant in the hotel.

3 members of my family and myself got flies in our food. all on seperate occasions

so we started eating in the hotel next door. it was lovely

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlv_belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback after your stay with us here in August. We apologize if your experience here with us fell below your expectations.

We take great pride in delivering a great product to all of our customers but it appears as there were a few areas in your stay here which we may have dropped the ball.
Thanks again for the review. Should your travels bring you back to Miami we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you an extraordinary experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Awful and old hotel! And the prices of hotel it is unreal are overestimated. In general it is surprised that in the SPG.com there is such hotel. Personnel very lazy and not the friendly. Dirty towels at the pool put, as new and fresh. In the general disappointment! ! !

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vit911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We couldn’t agree with you more with regard to the term “old”. We are indeed old…historic and protected…considered one of the best examples of Miami Modern architecture in the world. This being said; not everyone cares for antiques and we respect your opinion.

Clearly we disappointed you with regard to service and warmth; which is normally our strong suit. We are very sorry and if you would consider contacting us to share the details of your disappointment we would be grateful.

The price for a hotel room on Miami Beach is relative to consumer demand for what is some of the most expensive real-estate in the world. In relation to other hotels in our market; we are a true value. We always recommend doing some comparison shopping before booking with us so that while paying what might be considered a sum for your reservation you can still take comfort in knowing that you’ve gotten the best deal in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#45 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing