We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“disappointed in Sheraton property” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #133 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“disappointed in Sheraton property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked this property for one night prior to a Caribbean cruise. We found the initial impressions of the lobby and pool areas to be very nice. Our room, however, was quite small and in need of updating. Beds seemed saggy and paint needed refreshing. Our room overlooked a rooftop and there was a large floodlight in clear view. Our biggest complaint was the area, no retail or many dining options. The best part of this property was the beach and boardwalk access, just beautiful and great place for a tropical walk. Also I must say the staff were very courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TiffaniVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
White the beds were only just replaced we acknowledge that everyone has special needs with regards to firmness. One person “heavenly” is another person “Saggy”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    594
    349
    184
    195
See reviews for
536
414
82
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

1. Lobby is nice. Seems recently updated.
2. Staff is ok but could use better training.
3. Beach is good. However, a beach umbrella or chaise lounge is $15. Expensive!
3. Room - despite a paid upgrade to get ocean view and a balcony, the room is old, tired and needs updating. Most metal fixtures are rusted. Bed is not comfortable, as advertised. There is construction on the floor above and they still sold a room immediately beneath; consequently, construction noise starts very early. Housekeeping starts early and there is no respect for guests on vacation; staff is very noisy. Not good for a vacation.
4. Restaurant - only had breakfast. $14 for buffet. Quality of food is mediocre, service is good.
5. Other - There is no mini fridge in the rooms; if one is needed, a $5 p/day will be charged. The gift shop charges horrendous prices for soft drinks and water.
6. Parking - Unbelievably expensive!!! $31.50 per night and there is no self-parking permitted. It takes 10+ minutes to get the car and 20 if the attendants are out to lunch or dinner.

Overall, overly rated and a poor value for money. I will never again stay at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank masiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
1. Thanks
2. Thanks …..training is an ongoing process here at Four Points By Sheraton
3. All of Miami Beach is public and so are the service providers
4. There is indeed a renovation taking place both construction and housekeeping
begin at 09:30AM
5. We regret we no longer offer refrigerators
6. We regret! In spite of being the least expensive on the beach; we pay to park your car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel initially looked ok. Room had bugs in it. Furniture was old, and room and hallways smelled musty. They promptly refunded my stay and I went elsewhere. The staff was nice but hotel seems very old.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biztraveler2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We aim to exceed our guest expectation and looks like we did not meet your expectations. Many of our guests keep the balcony door open and because we are in a tropical environment bugs will sometimes get into the room. The Four Points Miami Beach is located in the tropics nestled between the ocean and one of the world’s largest wetlands. This combined with the density of population on what is a seven mile long sandbar and you can be certain that there are plenty of bugs to go around. However few ever make it into the building. Again thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year and it was on the verge of dingy, but after 365 days this place has gone totally off the rails. I walked into my room which was filthy. The carpet was disgusting and stained, the door to the balcony was completely rusted with a bad paint job to hide it and the room wreaked of mildew. I decided to ignore it and give the place a shot since I did have a pleasant stay last year. As I was climbing into bed I encountered a very large mosquito behind the post (gross). Then an even larger cockroach decided to make an appearance. When I furiously contacted the front desk, they told me this happens all the time at the four points because they are so close to the beach. I have been to Miami a dozen times for work and the nicer hotels (also on the beach) do not tolerate cockroach infestation. It was absolutely disgusting and unacceptable that the hotel tried to JUSTIFY it. STEER CLEAR OF THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erinm1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamidon, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Please accept my apology for what sounds like a very difficult and disappointing experience. While we currently are in the midst of renovating the property I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss you experience in more detail so as to address your concerns and learn more of this infestation.
Sincerely,
Mark Amidon, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
326 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. It was the most affordable SPG hotel on the strip. It is a short cab ride from most hot spots or a long but beautiful walk. The pool area was nice and it does provide access to the boardwalk. The staff were friendly but always busy. I was upgraded to an ocean view deluxe room but couldn't really see the ocean. It had nice views of the pool. The nearby club is loud but it didn't bother me. I also had a bottle of wine and a happy birthday Rachel card waiting me when I entered my room. It wasn't my birthday but I appreciated the gesture. Not the most glitzy hotel but a good option for those on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel lobby is very nice, however the rooms a little worn out. Bed was comfortable but the carpet, drapes and other furniture had stains, tears and blemishes.

There was a large tent set up on the beach that had loud parties until after 2am each night we were there. It was difficult to get good rest.

Too pricey for the location, the hotel sits 35 blocks from the main area of Miami Beach. Had to take a cab ($10 each way) for good restaurants and the strip.

Breakfast buffet was well put together and the servers were great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJinSC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Booked an ocean view; am a SPG(Starwood Preferred Guest) customer. On the 5th floor, it was overlooking a dirty roof; perfect height of the palm trees -- could see the ocean only when the wind blew a lot. Nightclub at the hotel next door was so loud, there was NO WAY we could get to sleep before 2AM every night (don't travel here on business). Walls were rather thin, so you could hear most neighbors on the floor, not just next door. Clean rooms, fast elevators, restaurant was well above-average (when it was open).

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs. Seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#116 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,718 reviews
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
Aloft South Beach Hotel
#134 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing