We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel but not worth the price for the location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #133 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not worth the price for the location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel lobby is very nice, however the rooms a little worn out. Bed was comfortable but the carpet, drapes and other furniture had stains, tears and blemishes.

There was a large tent set up on the beach that had loud parties until after 2am each night we were there. It was difficult to get good rest.

Too pricey for the location, the hotel sits 35 blocks from the main area of Miami Beach. Had to take a cab ($10 each way) for good restaurants and the strip.

Breakfast buffet was well put together and the servers were great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJinSC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    602
    360
    187
    197
See reviews for
551
419
83
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Booked an ocean view; am a SPG(Starwood Preferred Guest) customer. On the 5th floor, it was overlooking a dirty roof; perfect height of the palm trees -- could see the ocean only when the wind blew a lot. Nightclub at the hotel next door was so loud, there was NO WAY we could get to sleep before 2AM every night (don't travel here on business). Walls were rather thin, so you could hear most neighbors on the floor, not just next door. Clean rooms, fast elevators, restaurant was well above-average (when it was open).

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs. Seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Four Points this past weekend and to put it simply, you get what you pay for. This hotel is on the north side of the island and approximately 2 miles from Lincoln Road. We chose this hotel because we are never in the room and thought our money would be more useful towards the restaurants and bars that Miami has to offer. The staff were nice, it was easy to catch a cab, and the food was decent, albiet just as expensive as any other "nicer" SPG hotels. We relaxed by the pool when were weren't on the beach and my biggest complaint was the entire pool area is in the shade after 2:30pm. Other than that, the pool is large, cool and clean.

This Four Points was a nice location compared to the one other I've experienced but don't try to compare it to the other SPG venues. This is not a trendy location and you will need to walk or take public transportation every where that you want to go.

I used SPG points to book a room and when I found out it was 2 double beds, they upgraded us to a Suite with a king bed. The upgrade was almost twice the size of a regular room and it was nice to have the extra space. Also, we asked for and received a late check out, stayed at the pool all day and were given a complimentary room for 2 hours to freshen up prior to our flight.

On our trip, the lackluster room and location were cancelled by the staff's attention to detail and willingness to please their customers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

As a young person I thought Miami would be trendy and fun. The location of this hotel is not in an ideal area. There is nothing to do, no shops and no where to eat except the hotel. The food at the hotel isn't that inticing. The bed was quite possibly the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in (I have slept on more comfortable concrete in china).

Housekeeping woke us up on our last day at 8:30am demanding to know what time we would be leaving so they could service the room. This was pretty annoying given check out is at 12pm - we shouldn't have been pressed for a time of our departure. We felt pretty unwelcome.

I'm glad to be leaving Miami and doubt I will return, if I do I won't be staying here that's for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank re85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is not luxurious, but it's nice and comfortable enough. The beach is right out the back but you have to pay to rent the chairs and umbrellas. This is the second time we've stayed here and it's a great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerAPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel,and found the rooms very clean and comfortable. Not the nicest hotel in Miami but the price was reasonable . The main thing for me was the location was perfect! all you had to do was step out of the back of your hotel and you would be on the public beach which was great. I was checked into this hotel by a staff member who's name was "Kervin" he was very helpful and friendly,and went out of his way to assist with his local knowledge in regards to places to eat ,drink e.t.c

Kervin would always go out of his way to acknowledge you,even if he was behind the desk dealing with other guests. Kervin and his colleagues in the hotel made my stay memorable,and would highly recommend and stay at this hotel again! The staff at this hotel are a credit to the company!
Thank you Kervin for all your help and humour ! Lol

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kooo375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

You are not paying top dollar so compared to the glitz of more expensive beachside hotels this might fall a little short but it's well located and excellent value.
Facilities good, staff very helpful and it should at least meet, or more probably exceed, your expections.
Three (minor) issues - first you have to pay to use sun loungers on the beach - surprising, second the price of parking at $27 was a lot higher than we remembered - but it is Miami Beach ater all, and third a couple of adjacent hotels supplied beach toys for kids -a nice additional service for Four Points perhaps)
Only downside - limited eating opportunities within walking distance of hotel.

Room Tip: As always its worth paying a bit more for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VEROUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#114 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#102 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
City Center
Aloft South Beach Hotel
Aloft South Beach Hotel
#131 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing