We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff may save the day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #131 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The staff may save the day”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

This property is in a nice location and easy access to South Beach and shopping.
The hotel rooms are a bit older in presentation.
The shower was strong which is always a plus.
The staff was friendly and did a good job selling the services of the hotel.
The elevator broker and the pool area needs some tlc and updating but the overall experience was a good one and we enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srogerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    664
    418
    219
    237
See reviews for
662
484
87
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is located right on the beachfront in Miami. There is also a boardwalk where one can walk or jog up and down the entire beach area without having to deal with the sand. It allows you to go from hotel to hotel or all the way to South Beach without having to walk on the streets. As far as location goes, this is hard to beat. But make no mistake, this hotel is old and worn out. Was told the hotel had an entire renovation in 2011. I would have a hard time believing that as this hotel needs a total renovation now. The gym is a waste of time and has little to nothing for exercising. The pool is very nice though and leads to the beach area and boardwalk. Hotel restaurant is very good.
But the hotel is functional, on the beach and priced decently. A great place to stay if you want to save some cash as the really nice places on the beach are pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you are looking for a good place to stay away from the noise, this is your place. The rooms are decent, the pool is nice and the beach is your backyard. Plus it's only minutes away from South Beach.

Although the car parking prices seems a little steep for the hotel, everything else was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisMelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is very far from the good side of Collins Ave.
The room was used and in a need for a heavy renovation.
The breakfast room was extremely over cooled and that was the way into the hotel from the pool, so if you had wet swimsuit on you, good chance to get a cold while trying to access your room.

Usually staying at a Starwood facility, but this was the worst among all, I have been.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was under the impression that Starwood hotels are held to certain standards but this doesn't seem to be the case. Although not as bad as a colleague's hotel down the road that included a baby possum, this is a hotel to avoid especially for business travel. The speed and availability of elevators was the only redeeming quality. Most colleague's rooms did not include a desk and had only 1 outlet. My room was dark, dirty and depressing and hadn't been updated in many years. Also, the carpet and furniture was very old and dirty- if you stay here, bring slippers or flip flops to wear in the room.

Then there was the reception staff- they were not helpful and some were rude. One morning I tried to order room service but the telephone didn't work so I went to the front desk. There was no one there and when someone finally showed up, she told me that room service wasn't available until 6:30 am. I said it was 6:45. She replied, "They might be open around 7 or so." There was no offer to send someone up to fix the telephone or take an order. Whenever I needed to call the front desk, I had to use my cell phone.

I agree with another reviewer that said it will make you want to get out so you can explore!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

To start with the positive: this hotel will keep you going outside to explore the fascinting Miami Beach. You just want to get out.
My first room was plain dirty. Hairs on the sheets. I have no long hairs so couldn't be mine. Old funiture, a coffee machine without the possibility to plug in without moving the desk.
Only after serious complaining and without any apologies I got another room. Not much better but at least the sheets were clean.
We were a party of 10 and had mutiple problems with the invoices. The meeting room had no windows although this was indicated to be the case. Old worn out carpets etc.
The service is very unmotivated and shows little to no initiative. A place to avoid when visiting lovely Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

don't even think to visit this hotel

stuff is very good but the room is old and it's not 4 star . i can rate it for 2 star or less

this is not the first time to me in miami i been in gansvoort ,z ocean and tides they are amazing hotels

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alhababi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#104 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#61 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing