We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It will make you want to get out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #132 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It will make you want to get out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was under the impression that Starwood hotels are held to certain standards but this doesn't seem to be the case. Although not as bad as a colleague's hotel down the road that included a baby possum, this is a hotel to avoid especially for business travel. The speed and availability of elevators was the only redeeming quality. Most colleague's rooms did not include a desk and had only 1 outlet. My room was dark, dirty and depressing and hadn't been updated in many years. Also, the carpet and furniture was very old and dirty- if you stay here, bring slippers or flip flops to wear in the room.

Then there was the reception staff- they were not helpful and some were rude. One morning I tried to order room service but the telephone didn't work so I went to the front desk. There was no one there and when someone finally showed up, she told me that room service wasn't available until 6:30 am. I said it was 6:45. She replied, "They might be open around 7 or so." There was no offer to send someone up to fix the telephone or take an order. Whenever I needed to call the front desk, I had to use my cell phone.

I agree with another reviewer that said it will make you want to get out so you can explore!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    647
    403
    205
    224
See reviews for
617
470
86
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

To start with the positive: this hotel will keep you going outside to explore the fascinting Miami Beach. You just want to get out.
My first room was plain dirty. Hairs on the sheets. I have no long hairs so couldn't be mine. Old funiture, a coffee machine without the possibility to plug in without moving the desk.
Only after serious complaining and without any apologies I got another room. Not much better but at least the sheets were clean.
We were a party of 10 and had mutiple problems with the invoices. The meeting room had no windows although this was indicated to be the case. Old worn out carpets etc.
The service is very unmotivated and shows little to no initiative. A place to avoid when visiting lovely Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

don't even think to visit this hotel

stuff is very good but the room is old and it's not 4 star . i can rate it for 2 star or less

this is not the first time to me in miami i been in gansvoort ,z ocean and tides they are amazing hotels

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alhababi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

You can hear everything through the walls of the rooms. There are little ants in the bathrooms. When we complained we even got an attitude from Victoria Jaramilloto the Resident Manager and the front desk staff is rude. By the way consider the valet cost is over 30 dollars per night.

The worst thing is you wont be able to sleep or rest...

Room Tip: Pick other hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonzalo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This week we had an awful experience at the Four Points Miami Beach. The walls that divided our room 1009 were so thin that we could hear our neighbor's tv, which by the way was left on all night.
On our second night, the room next door alarm click was set up at 4:30 am with no one in the room. This woke us up immediatly. We called the front desk and the person in charge said she couldn't do anything.
On our third night a guy from the hotel's mainteinence staff started talking on the raidio for about half an hour at a very loud voice tone.
On the bathroom the are very thiny ants, lots of them.
The next morning we approached Victoria Jaramillo, who is the Resident Manager to explain what had happened and she said it was not the hotels fault that other guests were loud. Unbelievably she even had an attitude!!!
Like Google CEO says, we live in a global world and I hope no one has to stay at this terrible hotel.
By the way the car valet costs $29 dollars per day on top of the room!!
Good luck if your planning to visit the Miami Beach Four Points.

Room Tip: Choose other hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salomon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Booked through Hotwire, nice to stay right on the beach/boardwalk, but the hotel is just ok. Also, we had to walk about 2.5 miles for any selection of restaurants. Hotel decor is tired, wrinkled carpets and dirty curtains. I thought Four Points properties would be nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slburton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

It's far from the action, really... There are no restaurants in the area per se, just a couple of sandwich places or so. The hotel has its own restaurant and there's one next door at the Holiday Inn.. You need to walk for 15-20 min to go to other restaurants nearby. Some people like that, to explore the area, which we did twice. Our room was clean, and the staff is very helpful. The guys at the concierge are wonderful and friendly. They'll help you with almost everything. One even helped my friend fixing her camera! Was it Alexander?? Pool and beach area were good, but not outstanding, maybe because we went to the beaches in Fort Lauderdale afterwards and found them nicer, cleaner, no algae. The hotel is right next to the Fountainbleau and there's a lot of action there.. Buses stop right in front of the hotel. Parking is expensive, if you are driving. National rent a car is right across from the hotel. If you want tranquility stay here. If you want the action, stay in South beach and be ready to pay almost double. The Sheraton FP had good rates for the area. South beach area is morea than 25 blks south. You can take the bus there for a couple of bucks, or if you like to walk, then...
Buffet breakfast is $18, but it's only $14.50 next door at the Holiday Inn, ( if you have a family it adds up. Also, they have the best bacon I've ever had!!!)
But seriously, not much action around it, just good, friendly, adequate, on the beach and very quiet...The gift shop has very good prices, although very small.

Room Tip: We had a room with no view. Asked for a free upgrade, since I'm a travel agent but didn't ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranCarrollton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#45 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing