We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent affordable hotel on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #130 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Decent affordable hotel on the Beach”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night to enjoy a lil of South beach before our Carnival Cruise to the caribbean. We were very pleased with the hotel. Yes the room was small, but it was clean, had a decent view and right on the beach. We didnt witness any bugs or other unsanitary things in the room or hotel. I have no problems staying in that hotel longer if I had to. My friend had lunch in the hotel and she said the food was delicious. I will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    662
    413
    215
    228
See reviews for
640
479
87
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Priceline screwed up our reservation so we had to take whatever they had. Our view was of the building next to us, but that was okay. We received coupons for complimentary drinks upon check in. The room was very clean and tidy. The pool was nice, as well as the bell boy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in march in a suite. I thought the lobby and the pool area were extremely nice. The hotel is right on the beach so you cant beat that. The staff(especially the bar staff) was also excellent for the 2 days I stayed The rooms were basic nothing extravagant for being considered a suite. The views of the ocean were excellent! Everything was well kept and very clean. If you staying in the Miami beach part of Miami I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice view from the room, but that's all. When we arriving in the hotel, we have a room at the 4th floor, it was not really clean. A terras with no furniture!!!! They don't have it was the answer, we changed to another room because we are gold member, they forgot to upgrade!!!, and we have a suite on the 7th floor. Again a nice view, but they can clean first the windows before you see something.
The public places like the 7th floor are dirty. The staff is lazy, for example the guy at the pool....

If you see what other hotels are doing for their customers, they are doing nothing and that for almost the same price and they are member of the Starwood group....

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DVK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I am a Starwood Platinum member and for the most part have had good experiences at their hotels. This hotel's standards do not meet their standards and barely meet the standards of Motel 6. The rooms are all run down and in need of an upgrade (I was with 6 other colleagues who shared the same feedback). The carpet in my room was damp throughout the whole time and I am pretty sure I was breathing in mold the whole time. I think the AC just pumps in moisture as even my clothes were dank. The pool area is so out dated especially when you look at the surrounding hotel pools on Miami beach. Even the beach towels are threadbare and tiny. The restaurant service, although nice people, was pretty amateurish and the breakfast buffet was horrible unless you like powdered eggs and cold oatmeal. We also rented a business conference room and the windowless rooms were dreary and included flying termites!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel2much1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here for memorial day weekend and the experience was horrible. The front desk staff is terribly unhelpful. Rooms are outdated and very small. And God forbid you leave any of your belongings behind. You get the run around, conflicting stories and you are called a liar. I will never stay there ever again and strongly suggest staying as far away from this place as possible.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nolaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed overnight at this hotel in March 2012 prior to taking a cruise. Initially, I must say that I was apprehensive because of all the horrible reviews. But upon my arrival I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was pretty decent, clean and quiet. The room I was issued was on the small size but I was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel location was pretty good as well unless you prefer to be mixed in with the loud craziness of south beach. You can also access the beach directly form the back of the hotel.
I also had lunch in the hotel and my food (broiled tilapia w/ grilled vegetables) was delicious. The restaurant was clean from what I could see and from the looks of other diners they had no complaints regarding the food either. Fortunately, I did not witness any of the negative issues stated by other reviewers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 208 in Miami Beach
5,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Croydon
Hotel Croydon
#48 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing