We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
Ranked #135 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed April 23, 2012

If your have a family with small children, then this hotel may meet your budget for a hotel located directly on the beach. Having access to the beach directly behind the hotel was ideal, and an aspect I enjoyed. The down side, however, is that you have to take a taxi to get to South Beach for food, shopping, and entertainment located there. The hotel room was small, and its food average and repetitive. As a tip, the Hotel Fountainbleu is two properties down from Four Points, and about a five minute walk. Go there for dinner, drinks, spa and dancing at its fab club. In some ways, you can have the best of both worlds on those days you do not feel like doing the South Beach scene.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spirit03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,918)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

Room was small and outdated, bathroom was dirty, hallways were smelly, a bright green spotlight shining in the window, and thin walls. Only things somewhat nice were the small beds and the good staff. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdybohican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

It is badly situated if you don't want to take the car. There's nothing there. If you're hungry the venting machines don't have anything but soft drinks and water. The lobby bar closes at 11:00pm. The hotel restaurant is way too expansive. In brief, try to find something closer to south beach if you like nightlife or simply to actually see people. That part of Miami Beach is all but deserted passed sunset. And the TV was an old aquarium. And if you want a breakfast it's 14.00$ for bacon and eggs. BTW.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

we reserved a junior suite with an ocean-view,what we got was a room with a big palm tree in front of the window..no ocean..ok...but the bad thing for me was..we could not fly out of dallas,because of the Tornado so we got there 1 day later...so we got there a day later and stayed a day longer..the Hotel did not want to honor that,I had to pay for the day anyway's..the hotel did not want to move our reservation over 1 day..although they hat plenty rooms available,all together bad costumer service..and bad experience in Miami.. People who want to bring a car ..don't rent one..we paid 30 $ a day for parking and never used the car, everything in south beach is in walking distance.

Room Tip: just don't use that hotel,to far away from southbeach,bad service and next to a busy street
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank txSatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Overall we had a good stay. The hotel is near the beach and some markets. It is a property farther than the "main" South Beach setting. The rate paid was adequate. Check in staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the beach
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

While we appreciated being able to fit a family of 5 in this [regular room-sized] suite - 2 full sized beds and a couch that opened to a bed, the decor, beds, bathrooms, etc. are dated, dingy and just a bummer. Let me add that the walls are paper thin, so hearing the goings-on of the party of 3 next door was annoying until [gratefully], they left the room at 2:30 am to take advantage of the 24 hour pool. How lucky for us.
Pool area is sad.
Reception area is fine and the front desk service was excellent.
This hotel is in need of a serious makeover..
Location is excellent if you want to see the Fountainbleau which is literally around the corner, or walk on that awesome Miami board walk.

Room Tip: Ask if the rooms adjacent to yours will be serving other guests. Remember: paper thin walls.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raisingkaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We were apprehensive after the reviews but the hotel was great. Right on the beach with very friendly staff. We had a really good time.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#103 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cadillac Miami Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#67 of 210 in Miami Beach
5,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#35 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Address: 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $139 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We've kept the historical charm and protected Miami Modern exterior of the building in tact while we've updated the interiors for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Miami Beach Hotel Miami Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Sheraton Miami Beach
Sheraton Miami Beach
Four Points Miami Beach
Miami Beach Four Points
Miami Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing