We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$448
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$439
$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$196
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$204
$199
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$238
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$369
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveler rating
725
655
187
106
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
655
187
106
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfredoocean drivein south beachmarriott propertysmall poolcontinental breakfastceiling fanthe art deco districtvalet parkingbeach towelscollins avenuelocation was perfectper daythe entire staffpeople watchinghappy hourblock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I came to Miami for a long weekend with my 16 year old daughter and her girlfriend. The King Suite was perfect for us. The location and proximity to the beach and Ocean Drive was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But the the highlight by far was Alexis at the front desk! From the time we checked in, he went the extra mile. He helped us book a couple of tours, gave us some local knowledge and recommended great restaurants. Whenever we had questions or requests, he was there for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baccala2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel, very cool and sophisticated yet cultured setting! Would definately stay again. Location is excellent, one street back from the beach . Staff very pleasant and helpful. Worth the spend :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is an old hotel, recently renovated. The rooms are small but adequate for a couple. They are immaculate and well appointed as is the rest of the building. They have a small splash pool, bar area and restaurant on site but you will spend most of your time exploring the area and all it has to offer. The staff is very friendly and attentive. There is a lot of street construction going on and parking in the area is difficult. The hotel offers valet parking for a fee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DF0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Location is just off Ocean Drive with a 3 minute walk. The Blue Moon is an old hotel with need of an upgrade, however was comfortable enough and the breakfast was good. The pool area has a large patio and the pool is small, but does the job to cool off. Only issue I had was a little confusion on checkout, they charged the wrong card and did a further 3 transactions on it for no reason.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitziLinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear MitziLinka

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to rate us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for the experience you received during your departure.
The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please contact me directly I will ensure a perfect stay.

Best regards,

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in late December. The rooms are very small and the air unit in the room is very loud. The room felt dirty. The staff is great - very nice and efficient.

I stay in Miami Beach about 5-6 times per year. I am a gold Marriott member. I can only tell you that I will not stay at the hotel again. Also the free breakfast was the worst free breakfast where the waiter tells you to get your own coffee and the partially frozen pastry is not edible. This is my first bad review on trip advisor.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your review!

I apologize for the experience you received during your recent stay. We take feedback like yours very serious.

I would love to hear more about your stay and will be contacting you soon. I hope you give us the chance to change your perspective of the Blue Moon on a future visit.

Best regards,

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews