We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service, good use of space and fantastic location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #48 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, good use of space and fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

First off, you cannot beat the location and having stayed at many hotels on Ocean Drive and this by far was one of the quietest and relaxing. All boutique hotels in So Be have their quirks and I think they have done excellent job of working within the restrictions that you have when renovating an older building. I was in a superior room and was happy with the size and amenities it offered. The front desk and doormen were excellent and the bartender had the perfect amount of chattiness you want.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDlovestoviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos_S185, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear mhold,


Thank you for your review, we are pleased to read about the great experience you had during your visit with us. We look forward to your visit in the near future.

Warm wishes,

Carlos Sarmiento
Generol Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    584
    159
    95
    57
See reviews for
178
649
79
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Everyone is looking for something different when they travel, which must be why this hotel has such a range of reviews. I live comfortably, and I look for something nice when I travel. I'm a Marriott gold member, and this hotel did not meet expectations of a Marriott property. The rooms are very small and you can hear everything going on above you and in the hall. We stayed for 5 nights, and I was wishing the whole time we had stayed elsewhere. The window in the room looked directly into an "alley" like walkway that was completely covered and was dark all day long. The hallway carpet is worn and looked dirty. The pool is very small, and not nearly as lovely as the pictures, though it was quiet.

The best thing about staying here is the people who work here. They are very helpful, upbeat and polite. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mi48301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stumbled upon this place, we ate in there one evening.
Good service, food, ambience.
I wish if have stayed there as the hotel looked lovely.
Very central close to shops, ocean drive and Lincoln mall. The waiters at the bar area were second to none. Half the price of ocean drive and twice the service

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We are staying for 5 nights before driving down to Key West.
Service fantastic- on arrival Hosea went more than an extra mile to find us the right room.
Love the convenience of being one block away from Ocean Drive and all that it offers, but away from the noise.
Love the small hotel feel- personal service and not corporate impersonal- and the heritage architecture, even though that means our bedroom is very compact in size, and the view overlooks a scruffy alleyway. Worth the sacrifice though!
One or two suggestions- a mirror please in the bedroom, as there is space for one; and somewhere to put wash bags in the bathroom( even a stool would do).

Otherwise, we are having a great stay- and thank you for such wonderful service.
PS. Forgot to say how clean and fresh everywhere is.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent time! Staff was superior! Friendly, helpful and attentive. Had most contact with Alexis, Elci, Zorr and Rob. They are tops! Our room was very quite and comfortable and very suited for a great nights rest. Loved the well appointed covered patio and pool area and great music always playing.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Songbird M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Songbird M,

It is great to read my staff was readily available when needed. At the Blue Moon we strive for 100% guest satisfactory and creating memorable experiences.

The next time your travels bring you to Miami Beach, please contact me directly John.perez@winterhavenhotelsobe.com and I will be more than happy to personally book your room.

Best regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the night of my birthday. We got the room at a pretty decent rate via Priceline for this time of year. The hotel is well located and quiet. It is renovated and clean. The rooms were quiet especially on the top floor.

The rooms were modern and of a good size. The bed was comfy . The free wifi was a plus as well. They also offer free complementary coffee!

The staff were very helpful and accomodating as well!!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenW18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear LaurenW18,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review! I am happy to read that you had such an enjoyable time during your special visit in Miami Beach.

We look forward to your return stay!

Warm wishes,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our cruise. We got the room at a great rate via Priceline. The hotel is well located about a block and a half away from the beach and all the nightlife. I've stayed at a property on the beach previously and would recommend that you don't if you want a quiet nights sleep. This is what makes the location of this hotel great. It's close to the action but far enough away from it so you don't have to hear it all night.

The rooms were modern and of a good size. The bed was comfy and I had no complaints. The free wifi worked well.

We used the valet parking which at the time was on the side street of the hotel. There was construction all along the road when we were there so you could not stop the car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Director Of Front Office at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Gord_Mtl,

Thank you for choosing the Blue Moon as your destination on your recent visit to Miami Beach! I am very happy you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,

John Perez
Director Of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#29 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
The Hotel of South Beach
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#45 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Leslie Hotel
#39 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 944 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5010
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#31 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing