We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$128
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$349
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$354
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveler rating
740
665
187
108
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
665
187
108
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfredoin south beachocean drivemarriott propertysmall poolcontinental breakfastceiling fanthe art deco districtvalet parkingbeach towelscollins avenuelocation was perfectper daythe entire staffpeople watchinghappy hourblock
Filter
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was here a couple weekends back for the first time. Service was outstandingly friendly. The size of the hotel was "just right". I thought the decor was great in that the Art Deco style was preserved while still pulling off a modern, chic vibe.

Mojitos at their bar were the best we found in South Beach....& we tried several places...;)

Breakfast poolside was great & don't miss the rice crispy French toast!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Traveltina,
Thank you for your 5 star rating and complimentary words about our hotel. I wish you could have stayed with us longer. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come join us again soon.

All the best,
Emar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rooms are small but clean. We used points for our room. If they are all the same size, then staying for a week might be a "test".
Great location.
The customer service was outstanding!! ALL staff were sooooo nice!!
Fish tacos were yummy...drinks a little pricey

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Valerie,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in SoBe. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Emar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is a refuge amidst the craziness of South Beach. The location is excellent, the decor is soothing and the ambience is calm. The little details, like infused water and fruit in the lobby were very appreciated. What really makes this property shine, however, is the warmth and professionalism of the staff. Front Office Manager Emar Rodriquez and his staff were top notch from the minute we checked in. They consistently went out of their way to ensure that we felt welcome. The location, value and staff make this where you should stay if going to South Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J.Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear J. Jayne,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your 5 star rating review. Thank you for your praises regarding our staff, we were very proud to receive your recognition. It was certainly a pleasure to welcome you to our family! We hope to see you back again very soon.

We are awaiting with open arms!

Sincerely,
Emar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean, and suitably boutique-y. Great location. Friendly staff. Nice small but cozy pool area. Uneven service on specific requests but not a biggee. I'd stay again. I will say that the air conditioning blows right on you when sleeping and that can be annoying.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mike100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Emar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights on a room only basis. The hotel is between 8th & 9th on Collins Avenue which put it in the heart of the Art Deco district while not being too noisy. It was one block from Ocean Drive and the beach and easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. SoBe is expensive but we knew that before staying here - it was still worth it. Valet parking is a must and $25 a day plus tax but public parking is hard to find and the same price.

The hotel is small but very relaxing. There is a very small pool but it has an exercise jet and a few loungers. There is a bar which was pretty impersonal and a restaurant which we didn't try. The staff, especially the concierge, David, were extremely helpful.

Our room was on the ground floor, tastefully decorated and a reasonable size for a SoBe hotel although we could not store our cases other than on the floor. The hotel has gone to a lot of effort to provide tranquil surroundings and it works. If I was being picky they could change the towels for bigger, fluffier ones.

I would definitely stay here again although SoBe itself was a bit of a let down - much tackier than the hype and we didn't eyeball a single celeb.

Room Tip: Go for one at the rear.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saffopod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your review and for all of your compliments. I hope to welcome you back soon. Please keep in touch and if I can ever be of assistance please let know, Emar erodriguez@bluemoonhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews