We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"Great South Beach Hotel, staff is top of the line A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #45 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great South Beach Hotel, staff is top of the line A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff and overall hotel experience was a knock out. Came down with a buddy of mine for the jazz festival March 15,16 2013. From the arrival, check in, rooms, etc....... they really have there stuff together. The rooms are clean, quiet, and what you want when staying at a hotel. I was quite taken by the lay out, and very modern décor. The art work is amazing. We had a one bedroom on check in but needed two beds. By our second day, I believe his name was Alex moved us to a double bed room. I thought that was very nice. Francisco and the bar staff are very thoughtful and provide great service. Thanks to Francisco and Alex for loving their jobs. It really makes a difference for a staff to be so kind and mean it. I can give this place 5 stars really. I would recommend The Blue Moon to anyone. Business, family, couples, young adults, single, it does not matter. It is a comfortable place to stay. You are right in the center of everything but no noise, very quiet. Love you Blue Moon, see you this summer. Keep up the good job!!!!!!!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for, Go stay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloysius k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! I couldn't wait to show your review to Alex and Francisco, it is so nice to see them get recognized. It sounds like our central location and great accommodations made your stay very special.

We look forward to your next visit,

Sincerely,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    574
    155
    93
    55
See reviews for
169
630
76
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
408 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a nice revitalized 1940's art deco hotel. Marriott signature has done a very god job with offer some great options for loyal Marriott consumers - it's about time... The Blue Moon is centrally located on Collins avenue. The staff is is great, the hotel is a nice fit for a Marriott option quality, hipe, clean and great fit for Miami. I will make this a choice option for South Beach. Would recommend it for business, leisure and Miami travel. Check out the pool, health club and bar. You'll love the staff and hotel location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and for all of your compliments. Autograph Collection is indeed the new upcoming combination of chic and luxury redefined concept by Marriott. Thank you for your praises regarding our staff, we were very proud to receive the recognition. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Beach, Jamaica
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Arriving by car,seconds after leaving the car,the valet service stepped in,opened the trunk,asking if all the suitcases go up,check in in seconds but not a rush,very friendly frontdesk staff,greeting us for the 2 days,opening doors,very friendly bartender,she did it all perfect!nice barfood.the hotel is spottless clean,ecellent maidservice,quiet in the night,prompt delivery car by check out,will be back!and you have never a feeling to be rushed,just professional!with a wonderful personal touch!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ownerMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very lucky to have great employees and I am so glad that they made such a positive impact on your stay. I hope you make us your home away from home. We would love to have you back.

Best regards,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff was friendly & helpful. Great service! Loved the food, the room was beautiful & comfy. The bar had great drinks. All the staff was helpful with suggestions on where to go. It's close to ocean & the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kstaudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experience. We are pleased our staff helped to make your trip very special and that you enjoyed our location very much.

We look forward to your next visit,

Best regards,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night, and it was a very nice experience. The hotel is between 9th and 10th on Collins, which is a great location.
The one thing that I loved about the hotel was the service, you had people holding the door open for you and the valet service was quick. Parking was a huge issue, even on a Sunday, which was what I expected. This place is always crowded. The valet fee is $26.75, which is reasonable and it's less of a hassle. The valet guys were very friendly as well as the rest of the hotel staff.

The facilities were super clean. In the back, there was a small pool and there were plenty of places to sit down. The place was pretty empty when I was there.

The rooms were a bit small, but it is what you'd expect from a South Beach hotel. The room was super quiet. I did not hear anything from the outside. The artwork and decorations were beautiful, just as what you would expect from an Art Deco style hotel. The bathroom was nice with a nice shower with plenty of soaps and shampoos that were provided.

The beaches and shops were within a very easy walking distance as well as restaurants. The location was great.

Overall, this hotel exceeded expectations and is well suited for a 4 star hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertoluvsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Roberto,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this amazing review. We're delighted our staff provided you with a memorable experience. We're glad you found the room comfortable and enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was there with three friends for guys weekend.

Location - Is unbeatable. you dont need car. You can walk everywhere, and any place on miami beach is $10 ride away.
Room - I had a king, and I was impressed by the size. Rooms are modern, have an European feel to it and very clean.
Service - I just cannot speak enough about service - Emar, Alex everyone. Very eager to help.

I would have gladly paid $100 per room.

This is a steal!

Room Tip: Pl. choose the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Its_me_here_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and for your wonderful praises. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us.

I hope you come back soon,
Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here, appreciating the cool new decor and friendly staff. We chose the hotel because it's under Marriott's Autograph Collection, so we knew we could expect a certain level of quality. Location for South Beach couldn't be better and we loved sitting out front in the afternoons having an aperitif and people-watching steps away from restaurants, shops, and of course the beach.
The only thing standing between this hotel and a five-star review is that the restaurant didn't have soy milk! What?! Since we had breakfast at the hotel everyday and I am allergic to milk it was super-inconvenient and, quite frankly, surprising. These days it's not often that a hotel restaurant is unable to offer a milk alternative so they definitely have some catching up to do!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Alexia,

Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to hear that you had a great time. I read the inconvenience that you experienced at FIX. Our General Manger has been informed and he followed this up with our Food and Beverage Director. I apologize for this inconvenience and I hope to welcome you back soon. If I can ever be of any assistance please let me know. Emar erodriguez@bluemoonhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
The Hotel
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#21 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
Impala Hotel
#17 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 944 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5010
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#30 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing