We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$354
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$249
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
$185
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveler rating
740
665
187
108
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
665
187
108
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfredoin south beachocean drivemarriott propertysmall poolcontinental breakfastceiling fanthe art deco districtvalet parkingbeach towelscollins avenuelocation was perfectper daythe entire staffpeople watchinghappy hourblock
Filter
Updating list...
906 - 911 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay overall.
Room was small but adequate & I enjoyed the eclectic decor.
Anne was so very helpful when I called from the ship to ask for an early check in.
Room rate was reasonable, we booked through Priceline.
The location was excellent - close to the beach, shops & restaurants.
We will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelandKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Huge thanks to Elci at the front desk. She exemplifies the best qualities in the hospitality industry. Not only was she super nice, she helped me find a phone charger when I left mine at home. ELCI makes the Blue Moon shine in a sea of overpriced hotels. She alone is worth staying at the Blue Moon.

Also, Annfaye was wonderful. She answered all my questions and made me feel at home.

I'd say again at the Blue Moon again only because of the staff. LOVE THEM!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for this kind review. We are pleased our staff helped to make your stay “unique” Elcira is a great asset to our team and we are happy to know that she made such a positive impression during your stay. We hope to see you back very soon.

Best regards,

Emar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A great find in South Beach, great service, accommodations and location. This was a perfect prelude to our anniversary cruise. See Fabian in Fix for the BEST Mojito in South Beach. So glad it's a Marriott property.

Room Tip: We stayed in the adjacent building from the lobby on the first floor (Room 134). It was a very quiet room. All the rooms appear to be the same size, except for 2 suites.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatticakeRustonWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback. We are pleased our staff could deliver great service and fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Emar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing. The rooms are small but recently remodeled and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was on the street side and it was very loud at night. Remember to specify that you need to have a quiet room before making a reservation.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are more quiet
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gems1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review. Indeed, due to our location in the middle of beautiful SoBe having a room facing Collins Ave could be a little bit noisy. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Emar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We knew what to expect staying here. The rooms were small as this is an old hotel, but remodeled nicely. We stayed for 2 nights, which was enough as the bathrooms are small and not much room for your stuff. The room was cute, even though the carpet looked like it needed to be shampooed. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall also. Bed was really comfortable. The pool is tiny, but you have the beach a block away. But what I must say is the staff is excellent. From the bellman, to the bartender in FIX. Fabian makes the best drinks especially his mojitos. But don't let anyone else make you anything complicated. The food was amazing. Defenitly would eat there next time even if I didn't stay at the Blue Moon.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floot, which was a little noisy. Not sure if the higher floors are any better.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Robert,

Thank you. We are glad our staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. We are also pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable. We hope you will join us again the next time you are passing through Miami.

Best regards,

Emar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews