We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a wonderful staff and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #49 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a wonderful staff and excellent location”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed three nights after returning from a cruise. The hotel had a great vibe and the staff was wonderful. The room was nice, the hotel very clean and the location was excellent. We were able to walk to Lincoln Avenue, we were one block from Ocean Drive and the beach. We will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrypi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    632
    176
    101
    61
See reviews for
201
705
85
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay overall.
Room was small but adequate & I enjoyed the eclectic decor.
Anne was so very helpful when I called from the ship to ask for an early check in.
Room rate was reasonable, we booked through Priceline.
The location was excellent - close to the beach, shops & restaurants.
We will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelandKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Huge thanks to Elci at the front desk. She exemplifies the best qualities in the hospitality industry. Not only was she super nice, she helped me find a phone charger when I left mine at home. ELCI makes the Blue Moon shine in a sea of overpriced hotels. She alone is worth staying at the Blue Moon.

Also, Annfaye was wonderful. She answered all my questions and made me feel at home.

I'd say again at the Blue Moon again only because of the staff. LOVE THEM!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. We are pleased our staff helped to make your stay “unique” Elcira is a great asset to our team and we are happy to know that she made such a positive impression during your stay. We hope to see you back very soon.

Best regards,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A great find in South Beach, great service, accommodations and location. This was a perfect prelude to our anniversary cruise. See Fabian in Fix for the BEST Mojito in South Beach. So glad it's a Marriott property.

Room Tip: We stayed in the adjacent building from the lobby on the first floor (Room 134). It was a very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatticakeRustonWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback. We are pleased our staff could deliver great service and fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing. The rooms are small but recently remodeled and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was on the street side and it was very loud at night. Remember to specify that you need to have a quiet room before making a reservation.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gems1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. Indeed, due to our location in the middle of beautiful SoBe having a room facing Collins Ave could be a little bit noisy. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We knew what to expect staying here. The rooms were small as this is an old hotel, but remodeled nicely. We stayed for 2 nights, which was enough as the bathrooms are small and not much room for your stuff. The room was cute, even though the carpet looked like it needed to be shampooed. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall also. Bed was really comfortable. The pool is tiny, but you have the beach a block away. But what I must say is the staff is excellent. From the bellman, to the bartender in FIX. Fabian makes the best drinks especially his mojitos. But don't let anyone else make you anything complicated. The food was amazing. Defenitly would eat there next time even if I didn't stay at the Blue Moon.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floot, which was a little noisy. Not sure if the higher floors are any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you. We are glad our staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. We are also pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable. We hope you will join us again the next time you are passing through Miami.

Best regards,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I got this room via Priceline.com and seemed to get a VERY reasonable rate for the area. The hotel seemed very clean generally. The elevator seems to be a problem for some (small and old), but I was on the second floor (recommended) and the stair case leads you right up!

The staff at the hotel were borderline amazing. The lead bellhop was super awesome.

The room lacked a few things! It didn't have a mini-fridge, microwave or coffee maker. I usually expect those things to be in my room, but it's not the end of the world, if not.

All in all, I'd totally stay there again for the price we paid!

The restaurant. FIX. Appropriately named. The menu items, prices and descriptions changed with every menu I saw (room, front desk, front stairs AND tables). They agreed to honor the pricing that made me walk in the door. I ended up eating here twice, once for dinner (very good food and service) and then for a "menu-mix-up-brunch". The "menu-mix-up-brunch" wasn't the best as I don't like to haggle about pricing that has been so clearly stated on my menu. If I order a $9 Bloody Mary, I expect it to be $9, not $11. Thanks. Same deal with the breakfast!

Room Tip: Over looking the pool, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobCan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emar R, Front Office Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that our staff and our restaurant had a great impact in your overall stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

All the best,

Emar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,724 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Essex House
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,852 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#78 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,437 reviews
Dream South Beach
#53 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic Miami Beach hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool at this Florida beauty or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing