We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location - Modern Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #49 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Modern Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Everything perfect about Blue Moon.
Great location, walking distances to clubs, beach, restaurants and aiport too.
Excellent customer service provided.
The rooms were white, modern, clean and bright.... Cant complain....
Nice pool size to relax after the beach. Free WIFI available and drinks available during the day. Breakfast was nice too but could have more fruits options....
Thanks

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Excellent!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are so glad that you had a "perfect" stay at the Blue Moon.

We will see what we can do to expand our fruit selections. Typically we offer apples, oranges, melon, strawberries and grapefruits depending on the season and availability.

We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    631
    176
    101
    61
See reviews for
201
705
85
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Used TripAdvisor to choose this hotel and was above expectations!
Service was top notch with mentions to the friends Alfredo and Eddy

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisGustavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing!

I will be sure to share your comments with Eddy and Alfredo, they and the rest of our staff are what sets us apart. We operate with the philosophy that our associates are our greatest assets because they are what makes a difference.

Please come back soon to the Blue Moon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We were returning from a longer trip overseas and decided to stay 3 days/2nights in South Beach. We found Blue Moon hotel on priceline initially but booked directly to get a special promotion. It's on Collins which is one block away from Ocean Drive at 10th St. This is right in the heart of the action. We were given a recommendation for a Cuban restaurant nearby for lunch that was perfect (Puerta Sagua) which seemed to be an icon in the area (great food & pricing). The room was good and the price was right! They supplied earplugs on each night stand which was needed. It was loud in the room normally and for light sleepers it could be a problem but coincidentally it was Spring Break. We would stay here again on a return trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguyz243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
We are so glad that you decided to spend some time in South Beach and experience our wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the Art Deco District. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We do, however, apologize for the noise. Yes, this is Spring Break and those wonderful college kids do have a tendancy to get a little boisterous while enjoying their vacation. But this is not always the case and the ear plugs are there because we listen to our guests and try to address any and all concerns where possible. Glad they helped.

We look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Hotel was great and the staff was even better. Alisha and Adrianna were great and we really enjoyed ourselves. They were super friendly and a huge help is directing us places, giving us directions, etc.

Valets were prompt when called ahead and the rooms were nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atltravelforwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
So happy that you had a "great time" while at the Blue Moon Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

I will be sure to tell Alisha and Adrianna that they made your stay a memorable one. Our staff are our greatest asset and are what sets us apart. Thanks for recognizing them.

Please hurry up and book your next stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

One word to describe this hotel is "perfect". ok, i agree nothing is perfect but this hotel is as close as you gonna get. The location is prime, right where you need to be to enjoy all the hot spots on ocean drive and night clubs on washington ave. the staff are super friendly and very helpful, especially my friend Tomas, who was very helpful to guide me with the best tour to take, cheap restaurant and happening night clubs. hotel is also very clean and always smelling good. above all, you get all of the above for a decent price compare to other hotels in the neighborhood. cant wait to go back to miami

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEUN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
"Perfect"!!! Thank you!!!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Tomas took good care of you. I will be sure to tell him.

Can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Blue Moon. Alfredo and Eddy were excellent and very attentive. I wouldn't say this is a 4 star hotel, but the location, service and value were very good. Its a very nice Art Deco style hotel, but just not be what you would expect for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Moon Hotel, and I will be sure to share your comments with Eddy and Alfredo. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world.

Yes you are correct, according to Mobile and AAA ratings, the Blue Moon is a 3 star/diamond hotel. The star rating listed on Trip Advisor is a direct result of our customer satisfaction. Which obviously you can attest to. We have a beautiful boutique hotel that is well maintained and provides exceptional service located right in the middle of the Art Deco District of the famous Miami Beach and that is what our ratings are based on. This hotel was, for many years, a 4 diamond hotel and we only lost that distinction because we no longer have a full service restaurant or room service. But our service standards still remain.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Back in the UK today from a short trip to South Beach Miami. We spent four nights in the Blue Moon hotel and found the calm atmosphere and courteous, helpful staff absolutely right for us. The hotel is located bang in the centre of the South Beach Art Deco district so if you enjoy the historic sights, you can walk it all easily. The front door is on Collins Avenue, one block West of Ocean Drive where all the nightlife is, so is surprisingly quiet - we had a room facing the pool to the rear of the hotel so that helped the calm atmosphere too. The only noise problem we had was the aircon system which had to be switched off at night to allow us to sleep. The beach is an easy 5 minutes walk away and 5 minutes walk down Collins brings you to a classy boutique shopping district with the likes of Victoria's Secret, Ralph Lauren, UGG etc. There is a great choice of places to eat along Ocean Drive or take a short cab ride up to Lincoln Avenue where there are plenty of shops and eateries. The hotel has a small plunge pool - more of a spar than a swimming pool which make a good place to chill after a day's heavy sightseeing. Also there's a front veranda next to the bar so you can enjoy a drink and watch the nightlife - fascinating! Breakfast is continental style, help yourself, and more than adequate to set you up for the day. All in all this hotel turned out to be the perfect choice for us and we'll stay there again next time we visit South Beach

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterjeffree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,723 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Essex House
#52 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,851 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,435 reviews
Dream South Beach
#51 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection is ideally located on Collins Avenue, combining two historic Miami Beach hotels via an arched breezeway. Unwind in the relaxation pool at this Florida beauty or on the sky-lit patio with breathtaking views of South Beach. Enjoy our fresh take on modern American fare and crafted cocktails at FIX restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Miami Beach
Hotel Blue Moon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing