We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad For The Price”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
International Inn on the Bay
Ranked #180 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
London, Ontario
1 review
“Not Bad For The Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This motel is the cheapest in the area, so you can hardly be shocked that it isn't the nicest. The bed, furniture, linens etc are in desperate need of replacement but they're no better, no worse than the cheaper Interstate motels. If you're looking for luxury, don't go, but if you're on a budget and don't mind a few rough edges it's not so bad. The pool is nice, parking is free, the view is nice if you're on the bay side and it's relatively quiet. It's a short drive to South Beach and it's only $60. You get what you pay for and for that price it's a deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moethechairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    11
    11
    23
See reviews for
13
15
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Do Not Stay Here, this hotel is the most disgusting place that I have ever seen, Besides the fact the the guy at the front desk was rude, the room was awful, The floor was soaked in bleech and you could still feel the sticky grime left over from the 100's of other people who accidentally stayed there, the kitchen looked like someone was using it to manufacture illegal items, burn stains on the countertop dust and dirt everywhere, but worse of the entire thing, i found a blood stain on my sheets, and 10 minutes later as i look around disgusted what do i find, blood on the corner of the nightstand, I couldnt sleep the entire night, I regret staying here and will tell everyone how terrible it was

Room Tip: Do not stay Here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at this horrible hotel the night before we left for a cruise. We got a coupon for it out of the coupon books that you can pick up from rest areas.
The rate was good and the view from the pool was perfect.
My first clue to run out of this place should have been the sign at the front desk that said no refunds after 10 minutes!!
The man running the front desk had a horrible attitude and didn't care about his job or customers at all. This is the first hotel in about 10 years that still has physical keys instead of a swipe card. He demanded a $5 cash deposit for the 'privilege' of said key.
The room was gross! Dated, dirty not fit for my dog. Make sure you look at the pictures I've posted. There was a small fridge, a counter with a sink and a few cabinets just as you walk in the door. They were all dated dirty and the fridge had rust. The bathroom was a horrible green and was dirty. It had an odd raised medical type toilet seat. The furniture was dated & broken. The upolstry on the desk chair and recliner was dirty and stained.
The tv was old and had cigarette burn marks on the top. The remote was a joke. They charge even for local phone calls. The plus to this entire place is that the bed didnt' have bed bugs. The mattress was horrible and hard. You could feel the springs and it made the worst & loudest noise whenever you moved.
The location is rather remote. Not close to hardly any restaurants or shops.
Do NOT stay here! This place should be condemmed.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are Any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sargent5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

i stayed twice in this place. 10 days ago before my trip to mexico at 60 us a night,saturday marcg 10th i cvalled them from the airport and they promised 90 bucks a night and ...what a sjame when i arrived at the reception they charged me 100 plus tax.telling me welcome to miami.i live in palm beach and just wanted to relax before a flight to europe but places like this without a minimum of decency are a shame for our state of florida. i will never ever stay in that place.
ah by the way:
the place (i cant call this a hotel, really not) is a shabby bunker from the 50s with no renovation at all, noisy gang land customers and mattresses that make your back hurt as hell. it is a run down shabby ridiculous and shameful rip off place which i would not even recommend for a dog. awful furniture, tvs with cigarette burn marks on top and bath rooms from a concentration camp. fridge from a horror movie and awful white tiled floors with morgue appeal. they used to be 39 us but thanks to spring break and really stupid tourists they charge 100 us !!! this hotel is worth maximum 29 us.in vegas not even 15 !!! please do avoid this place.
you cant find anything worse south of spanish harlem nyc at a higher price.
i will report this rip off to the miami tourism board.maybe it helps.
this place is a disgrace for any decent hotel in miami and for the beautiful city of miami beach !

Room Tip: get another hotel ! please !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not quite sure why all the negative reviews. We stayed 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. We had a wonderful view of the bay. We used coupon the first 3 nights. Close to beaches. Planning to stay again next month.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phovdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Worst place ever! Nasty Nasty Nasty!!! Do not stay here!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Royal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

They would not give us the discount that was advertised in roomsaver.com. They say the discount rooms can only be given at 11 am if someone leaves from the discounted rooms. The beds make squeaky noises and you also hear noises from surrounding places (people shouting, vehicles honking... etc). There is a very small TV in the room which is also not very clear. There are some flies and mosquitoes in the room. Bathroom is very old fashioned. The lady at reception was not very welcoming. Offers no breakfast and the free coffee service they claim is really a empty coffee pot. No nearby place to eat. You have to either drive or walk (which did not appear very safe at night) at least a few miles.
positives: this place has free parking and close (somewhat) to the beaches. Free wifi.
Overall not worth 67$ per night price for december

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rit_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#190 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#111 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#118 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#116 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Inn on the Bay

Property: International Inn on the Bay
Address: 2301 Normandy Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33141-4410
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
International Inn On The Bay Hotel Miami Beach
International Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing