We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,873)
Filter reviews
2,873 results
Traveler rating
1,633
810
250
102
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,633
810
250
102
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge deco blue south beach ocean drive ocean front south end pool attendant nikki beach pool area front desk staff oceanfront room few blocks city view beach chairs beach service an umbrella restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 2,873 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Staying here now and it has been all bad from the terribly slow and rude check-in on Friday, Oct.5 to the difficulty in getting our luggage to just about everything else. Bar and food service at the pool and beach were impossible. We gave up. I could literally walk to the store come back to my room, make a drink and walk back to the beach before getting served at this place. We've stayed here before but won't again.

We are Marriott loyal but not to this property.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiveWellDineWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear LiveWellDineWell,

Please accept our apologies as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review regarding our service staff. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, so I apologize this wasn't your experience. We appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you the next tiem you are in the area.


Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

– I stayed here for 4 nights over New Year’s. It was a great experience. WE were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine while we waited to check in. It is located in a residential part of South Beach on the southern end so it is more quiet in the evening than farther north. There are a few public parks within a few steps as well as the beach right out the back of the hotel. Since I was a gold member, my wife and I enjoyed the lounge access which is on the top floor and has a great view. The staff who provides service there are great! They work hard to provide breakfast and evening goodies and keep the place sparkling. For New Year’s night, they hosted a fun party in the bar and on the deck and you could watch fireworks over the ocean. I would happily come back and stay here again. On this trip, we stayed at both the Villas off 15th street as well as here. I preferred the villas since it is more in the middle of the action. My wife liked this place a bit better since it is in a quieter neighborhood.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have best view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Amease, thank you for sharing your experience at Marriott Stanton South Beach and for highlighting the excellent features of our property. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet and exceed all our guests' expectations and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile! Thank you for your business. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Jenny and Supervior Alejandro checek us in. My wife and I were their for our 33 year anniversary. They were very helpfull and made sure that our stay was special. We loved the hotel, staff and location. Had a great veiw of the ocean. Thank you again. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ocean front is the only way to go!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Michael, thank you for choosing the Marriott Stanton South Beach for your anniversary. Our staff works hard to make sure that every visit is special for our guests, so we're pleased that our service exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled that you all left with wonderful memories to cherish, and we look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

From the moment we arrived, we loved the modern look of the hotel and the location, 5th and Ocean cant be beat! The employees at check in as well as the Concierge Staff were amazing! The lobby smells really, they have flavoured water, and they were very accommodating. Cool art work on the walls and the restaurant LuLu's has amazing authentic Mexican food, highly recommended for an inexpensive breakfast and lunch. The pool scene was serene with a beautiful view of the ocean, hot tub, and awesome lounge beds with plenty of activities for adults and children. The pool staff were very attentive, especially Cassandra and Isaac. But most of all, Nakeisha Johnson, she was the superstar! She made sure we had everything we needed at all times, even when the restaurant was slow she went above and beyond to service us. This woman needs to be promoted! The Concierge staff, particularly Mike, Alejandro and John, was very accommodating as well, they offered us a special treat for our birthdays, and recommended an awesome live Flamenco show which we enjoyed without the kids!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are awesome, all rooms have a balcony which is nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Christine M,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are thrilled you received excellent service from our staff and loved everything our hotel has to offer. We're very proud of the exceptional service our staff provides to our guests every day so thank you for appreciating their efforts. We look forward to sharing your comments with Nakeisha and the rest of the team! They will be happy to know that they are being recognized for their hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We looked at a few locations in the area to select and we were very glad we picked this hotel! What a beautiful hotel and beautiful location right on the water!

The staff here was top notch. Just some names I remember that were really good Lauren, Hector, Gabriel, John and another concierge I unfortunately can't remember his name. They all made this stay extremely pleasant and felt like I was very important. I have come to expect Marriott to have staff like this, but the staff at Stanton seemed to go above and beyond what was required. They were fantastic.

Our first room had an amazing ocean view straight on and the second night we had a beautiful suite that overlooked the city and water. It was great to have a large living area, big bathroom, and separate bedroom. Probably the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in.

The property is very well maintained and a perfect location for all the fun things to do in South Beach. They had beach cruisers which we used one day to ride to lunch and towels and chairs on the beach to enjoy.

This is the only hotel I would consider staying at when I return to the area and anyone who is looking for a place to stay in South Beach need not look any further. The class and professionalism that Marriott is known for with an amazing location and beautiful property.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Matt, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and friendly staff. Our associates are our best asset, and they work hard to create a welcoming experience for all of our guests. We'll be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. Thank you for being our guest. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews