We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$348
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$279
$269
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$346
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$205
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$339
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$197
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$309
$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,818)
Filter reviews
2,818 results
Traveler rating
1,593
799
247
102
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
799
247
102
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungedeco bluesouth beachocean driveocean frontsouth endpool attendantnikki beachpool areafront desk staffoceanfront roomcity viewbeach chairsbeach servicean umbrellarestaurants and barshotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 2,818 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We looked at a few locations in the area to select and we were very glad we picked this hotel! What a beautiful hotel and beautiful location right on the water!

The staff here was top notch. Just some names I remember that were really good Lauren, Hector, Gabriel, John and another concierge I unfortunately can't remember his name. They all made this stay extremely pleasant and felt like I was very important. I have come to expect Marriott to have staff like this, but the staff at Stanton seemed to go above and beyond what was required. They were fantastic.

Our first room had an amazing ocean view straight on and the second night we had a beautiful suite that overlooked the city and water. It was great to have a large living area, big bathroom, and separate bedroom. Probably the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in.

The property is very well maintained and a perfect location for all the fun things to do in South Beach. They had beach cruisers which we used one day to ride to lunch and towels and chairs on the beach to enjoy.

This is the only hotel I would consider staying at when I return to the area and anyone who is looking for a place to stay in South Beach need not look any further. The class and professionalism that Marriott is known for with an amazing location and beautiful property.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Matt, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and friendly staff. Our associates are our best asset, and they work hard to create a welcoming experience for all of our guests. We'll be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. Thank you for being our guest. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

At check-in we were upgraded to a beautiful room when they found out we were celebrating a special occasion. The manager/staff also sent a complimentary bottle of champagne. Steps from beach. The staff was wonderful and attentive to all their guests. I have stayed at many Marriotts, and this staff stands above all others. Good job guys!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kimberly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Assistant General Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Kimberly,
Thank you so much for this awesome review. We are delighted you selected our hotel for your celebration, and we love to make our guests happy. Knowing that everything went great during your stay and that you had a memorable experience is motivating to our team. Thanks especially for recognizing our all-star staff, as they truly love to deliver exceptional customer service to each and every guest. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Marriott Stanton South Beach.
Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Wow, what a beautiful location, it doesn't get much better than this in the heart of South Beach. The room has used of the ocean directly, with multiple Pools and Hot Tub. Everyone is very nice and checking is easy. There is a public parking lot on 2nd Street which is only two blocks away for $10. Strongly recommend... just beautiful.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Sarah K,

We are so glad you stayed at our hotel and that you took time out of your busy day to write a review. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to know that we have met your expectations. Our team works hard to provide service deserving of such feedback, and know that your comments will be shared with the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Our third stay at this Marriott and it keeps getting better! We love the new renovations and location. It's on the beach and very close to the kool Southbeach attractions. Fine dining is within walking distance and, if in season, you must go to Joe's Stone Crabs. Off the hook. Great place to unwind and give fun.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dtwn1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear dtwn1971, thank you for choosing Marriott Stanton South Beach for the third time. It is great knowing you experienced another wonderful stay with us! We enjoyed serving you and hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when your plans bring you to South Beach.

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here a fee times visiting South Beach and we love it. The location is quiet at night so you can walk to all of the loud places and come back at night to peace! The place is very new and clean and the staff is wonderful. The view of the beach at the pool and restaurants is amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Krystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Krystal, we love having guests return to stay with us again and again. Nothing pleases us more than to know we have provided everything necessary for you to have a wonderful stay. Thank you for making us your "home away from home" when you travel to Miami. We look forward to your next stay at Marriott Stanton South Beach!

Best Regards,
Alexina Beauperthuy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews