We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Ranked #33 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Not a high rise so not your typical Marriott. Our room was oceanfront, but it seemed all rooms would have a decent view & small balcony. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. Nice desk for working. The valet service was quick anytime we needed our car. Small, decent gym; but it had no view. Breakfast downstairs was super slow and unmemorable; I would suggest go elsewhere. My husband had a massage outside (on the side deck) and he thoroughly enjoyed it. Guys on the beach were quick to set up lounges, umbrella and towels for us. They had a play area for kids, with piles of sand for 'walls.' Front desk kindly gave us a very late check-out. The hotel is a bit of a walk from famous Lincoln Rd, but right across the street from some great restaurants (Prime, eg.). Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Request oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCinAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your post about your great stay at The Marriott Stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms and massage outside from the spa! We apologize about the unmemorable experience in the restaurant. We will share your feedback to our team in order to improve. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    615
    188
    79
    51
See reviews for
435
689
67
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, ocean front, and walking distance from many fine restaurants. Although it is owned by Marriott, it has the feel of a boutique hotel, and it is not very big box corporate, like most Marriotts. There is a Starbucks on site, and a great cafe (Big Pink) within walking distance. There is a playground for small children nearby also. The hotel was clean, modern, well decorated, and the staff was friendly. We rented two loungers and an umbrella on the beach ($39), which beat laying in the sand. Rooms go for around $300 a night, which is about average for the location. I felt it was well worth the money. There is a also a Kilwin's sweet shop with chocolates and ice cream on site. Valet Parking was $37 a night, so keep that in mind when totaling up your bill. Take your own beach umbrella, chairs, and a case of water, if you want to save a bundle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your detailed review about your recent stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach! We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed Kilwins and our quiet location. We thank you for choosing our property and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The Marriott Stanton is a wonderful hotel. The way it's situated, every room has a balcony and a view of the ocean. The staff is awesome! The location is perfect at 2nd street, just south of all the hustle & bustle, yet within walking distance to any restaurant or bar. The rooms are awesome-crisp white linens, large flat screen tv and a great shower. The beds are very comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel in south beach.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SALSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach ! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Prettiest Beach on South Beach. Restaurant is typical hotel restaurant that does not compete with the food or ambiance of "South Beach" dining. 2 pools are simple, not "resort" style, but service is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteAmalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank for sharing your experience at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. I am pleased to hear that you loved the beach right outside the hotel though we apologize you were disappointed with our restaurant and our pools. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. We value your business and your input, and I hope that you will consider letting us host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location right on the water while lounging in the pool. The atmosphere was amazing. Definitely going back thanks to Eyal's service. Food, drinks, taxi, and every accommodation I needed was taking care for us. Feels good to be there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank joe81de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on Eyal's level of service, we take great pride in his accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

In all my travels i have noticed that service can make or break your trip. We traveled from Philadelphia and stayed here for the first time.The hotel is gorgeous. but you can get that anywhere, right? 2 members of the staff made our entire trip amazing. Catherine, who works at the pool, was by far the most friendly, attentive accomodating young woman you will ever meet. she was genuine and extremely friendly (without that annoying "i have to be" vibe). If i could fly this girl here and hire her at my firm - i would in an instant! Elida, who is a server for the hotel restaurant, also went above and beyond for our party. Days she wasnt even working the pool or area we were in, she would come over and check on us, make sure we were enjoying ourselves, suggesting the best drinks - just lovely. i have to say we will never stay in another Miami hotel. those who think customer service is dead - check out Catherine, Elida and the Marriot staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our Catherine's and Elida's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed her only one night while we were in town, before driving to Key West. We had a great stay. I wish I could remember the guys name checking us in, I've never had such great customer service. The service at the pool was perfect. They didn't bother you but were always there when you needed them. The rooms were very comfy and bathrooms had plenty of space. The beach area had a great place for the kids to play and beach chairs to rent. Wish we could have stayed longer. The only thing I was slightly disappointed about was no Marriott buffet breakfast in the morning. My kids look forward to it every time we stay at a Marriott and the regular breakfast menu was expensive. It was a weekday and the waitress said they did not have enough hotel guest to justify having the buffet. We also used the valet parking and everyone was so nice, gave us water bottles on our way out for the long drive to key west. Way to go Marriott, this location is doing it right!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnknownPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our breakfast offerings. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#7 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Property: Marriott Stanton South Beach
Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing