We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceptionally Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Ranked #30 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“Exceptionally Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently stayed at the Marriott Stanton South Beach Hotel (late April 2014) and I can quite honestly say that this hotel provides the friendliest service of any place I've ever stayed. From the front desk, to the restaurant, to the beach, to the cleaning staff, every single person was approachable, sincere and willing to do anything to help. At most places you are lucky to get a person or two, but here it was everyone. Made the stay that much more enjoyable. The hotel was beautiful with pristine views of the ocean and City from the rooms. I would definitely recommend staying here. We travelled with 3 children under 5 years of age, and they loved it too. Will definitely return. I must add, that the mattress in the rooms are the most comfortable hotel mattresses anywhere.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of both the Ocean and City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach ! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    630
    189
    81
    53
See reviews for
445
717
69
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Marriott at South Beach is an excellent hotel with an awesome onsite restaurant and really good proximity to the main strip. But what sets it apart is the amazing service. From the time you are greeted by the doormen and reception until they send you off - the motto of all staff is "with pleasure" and you believe they truly mean it. The staff at the pool were friendly, accommodating and really know how to help a guest relax and take it easy. Catherine especially works like crazy to help make sure the guests have an amazing time while relaxing at the pool - thank you Catherine : ) Food and drink are brought right to the pool and without any premium pricing. The staff at the Marriott were excellent and we plan on returning again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach ! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent a short break in Marriott Stanton South Beach. It’s a nice hotel with a great location on Ocean Drive. It’s on a quiet zone, great for a good night sleep, and just a step away from the SoBe vibe.
At check-in we were recognized as loyal guests to the Marriott brand and upgraded to a beautiful oceanfront room on the 8th floor. What a view! There was also a food/wine welcoming amenity.
The hotel is very cool, with renovated and comfortable rooms, although somewhat small. Housekeeping didn’t deliver one day the requested evening turndown; otherwise their service was good. The concierge lounge had good food, but the service was somewhat impersonal. We spent our time at the pools, with complimentary sunbeds, umbrella and fresh aromatized water, great service and direct access to the beach. You must pay for chair and umbrella at the beach on entire Miami Beach.
It’s not a sumptuous hotel, but the place to stay at SoBe. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgeeantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank for sharing your experience at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay though we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. We look forward to serving you again soon and hearing your feedback after your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We just completed a 7 day stay, and what an amazing a wonderful time we had at the Marriott Stanton beach! We were so pleased with the location- a quiet block away from all the action, close to the marina and many good restaurants. We felt safe enough to let our two 17 year old boys go off on their own to explore, and loved the restful, peaceful ambiance. We were upgraded to a suite which felt like a palace with a beautiful large balcony view. Plenty of space for the 4 of us. The hotel staff is so pleasant and accommodating. Everyone from the front desk staff, to management to the wonderful housekeepers- we loved our Marie S. who made us smile and feel well cared for every day! Somehow she always managed to sneak in during a convenient time, and always had a smile and did a super job. The pool attendant, Catherine, made us feel so pampered every day, and ran the area like a well oil machine- somehow making 55 poolside beach chairs enough to take care of everyone if they had a little patience. She was amazing and her smiles and cordial competence made a wonderful addition to what can be a crazy area! Our only recommendations for improvement would be to add more beach chairs- even if they were up on the terrace, and that we were disappointed in the concierge lounge atmosphere. It was not the welcoming "home away from home" feeling we are used to experiencing at Marriott concierge lounges, and did not offer much variety. You had to beg for bottled water in the morning, and the dessert array was exceptionally limited. We are used to a much higher quality experience, and certainly did not feel it reflected the high standards throughout the rest of the hotel and staff. We give the Marriott Stanton 5 stars and can't wait to go back!!! Thank you to all the great staff for making it one of our favorite vacations ever!

Room Tip: Ocean view is definitely the way to go- if you can upgrade to a suite, its DEFINITELY worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BZMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for providing such a detailed description of your stay with the Marriott Stanton South Beach. We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, especially your upgraded Fantastic Suite! Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. While I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, I would like to express my apologies you were disappointed with the quantity of pool chairs we offer and with our Concierge Lounge. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The former Stanton Hotel remodeled and expanded by Marriott. Given a city view room but there is construction all over. Changed to an oceanfront room. Rooms are rather small as are the showers. Staff is top notch and very helpful. Seems to be very popular with Brazilians. Two pools and access to the beach. Must use valet parking ($37) as there is very limited street parking.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pacific1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank for sharing your experience at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. We apologize you were disappointed with the city view room you originally reserved. The city of Miami Beach is growing and unfortunately we do not have control over the constructions that are currently taking place in the area. You made a great choice by upgrading to an ocean front room, since those rooms have stunning views. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of your room, however, it is important for us to point out; we are a boutique style hotel, just like the rest of the hotels on Ocean Drive. What our rooms lack in space they more than make up for in style and modernism. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. We value your business and your input, and I hope that you will consider letting us host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This property has a great location. The entire staff was friendly. Special mention goes to Diego in the bar and Serg at the concierge desk. Everyone was very professional and helpful at all times.

The rooms were very nice and bright. Especially if you have a balcony with that great water view! Our bathroom door was broken but still functional. They did send someone up to look at it but it wasn't an easy fix. We did find an old hotel receipt and some paper with notes written on it in our room when we checked in, which made me question the cleaning but everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Marriott Stanton South Beach. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and that you our staff exceeded your expections, though we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. I hope that you will consider returning to the Marriott Stanton South Beach, we look forward to serving you again soon and hearing your feedback after your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be the prefect place to stay on South Beach. Great location, just at the end of the crazy fun action of the strip, so the noise at night was a non-factor but close enough to walk to the action.

The staff was outstanding! We hung out at the pool and the stay there (Kathrine) was very nice and our waiter (Remi) went out of his way to take care of us all day. Remi even sent a basket of fruit to our room thanking us! Very cool and unexpected!

We will be back!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and face the beach, it's worth it. Also, get to the pool early.
See more room tips
Green Features: Truly enjoyed talking with the staff. They all seemed very sincere when asking if we needed anything.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,842 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#24 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,991 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Property: Marriott Stanton South Beach
Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing