We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Ranked #24 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I just stayed at the South Beach Marriott for two nights and my visit was terrific. The entire staff was great especially those at the Front Desk and Valet. Helmy checked me in and provided great knowledge of the area. My room was clean and new. The location is perfect and everything is close. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott South Beach ! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    672
    201
    85
    58
See reviews for
503
792
76
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was my first time to South Beach and I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. From the time I arrived the staff was very friendly and hospitable. The rooms were gorgeous, newly renovated, and the view from the balcony was incredible. The location was great, right on the beach and I was able to walk to all the major restaurants and shopping areas. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott South Beach ! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The location is great--- close enough to the action of South Beach that you can easily walk just a couple of blocks to all the restaurants, bars, etc, but far enough away it is not so noisy at night. The hotel is a nice size... not too large, with a nice pool and beach access, and the rooms were updated. Staff was pleasant and we found it to be the perfect place to stay on our vacation. We got a good deal on Priceline, so that made it even better!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kafoege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our excellent location and amenities and that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here on a business trip and it was a first class experience all around. The bed was very comfortable and the view from our room was fantastic. The swimming out front is spectacular and we really enjoyed the pool area. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I visited Miami Beach for a weekend escape from the cold and snow of the upper Midwest, and this was a great place for our purposes. The room was basic but good, with a balcony overlooking the city but with a bit of an ocean view. Most importantly, it was very clean! The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the concierge lounge was excellent each morning. We were there mainly for the beach, and not only is it just steps away, but the best part of the weekend was the staff there. David, Fonzi and the rest of the crew take great care of you as you soak up the sun. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of restaurants and night life, and overall was just what we needed for our break.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeymomWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us while scaping from the cold weather and snow and that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey Cedars, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

First, let me say that this not-so-great review was partly a consequence of our actions, or more precisely, our inaction. We didn’t plan ahead, so we paid the price – times 5. It wasn’t until we were pretty far down US95 that I called Marriott reservations for something in Coral Gables, FL. After searching, our reservations agent reported only two rooms within 50mi that were less than $500.00 per nite – each came in at $329.00. We picked the Marriott Stanton in South Beach. Additionally, the agent explained that given the short notice there was no option to cancel once booked. At this point, we did not see that we had a choice. The Marriott Stanton was located on the beach. We were one-nighters, so the room was predictably ho-hum. But, it was not only ho-hum; it was ever-so humble. The room was on the third floor, which appeared to be the first floor of the hotel with guest rooms. It was just above ground level overlooking a grassy, park-like area. The room was reasonably sized, but drab and not spic and span. There is nothing worse than walking into your room and stepping on an old and faded, somewhat tattered, greenish-looking carpet. One of the windows had a huge crack from top to bottom, the phone next to the bed was not working and the shower faucet control was backwards – hot to the right, cold left. Suffice to say, I think we were given a sub-standard room. I’m a member of Marriott Rewards – instead of an upgrade, I kept thinking what we got was a downgrade. Cost of this ‘did not meet expectations’ room with parking ($35/nite) was $400+. Our overnite on South Beach was not special – it wasn’t even OK. If you’ve seen the commercials for V8, you know the next day I slapped myself in the forehead and said, “I shoulda called Hilton!” In addition, I don’t think you can blame the Marriott for this, but we noted that the beach in front of the Marriott pretty much looked like a dump, or maybe a landfill. Walking on the beach around 5pm we saw empty plastic bottles, candy wrappers, discarded food – you name it. Whatever could be used and discarded was tossed on the beach. My opinion - the beach’s condition is a sad commentary on the tourists that frequent South Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandman_HCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor readers. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room you reserved. It is important for us to point, we offer different room types. You reserved one our non-renovated rooms. Our newly re-designed rooms are only $60.00 more per night and I can assure you it's absolutely worth it to pay the price difference since they are very stylish and modern. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location and facilities. In regards to your comment about our parking fee, please be aware parking is very limited in South Beach and therefore all hotels in the area, as well as city parking lots charge a parking fee. Our hotel does offer a safe place for your vehicle with unlimited in and out access. My sincerest apologies that your time spent at the Marriott Stanton South Beach were not ideal. We would love to have you back to experience one of our re-designed new rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My sister and I had a fantastic staycation to celebrate her birthday this past weekend at the Marriott Stanton on South Beach. This was a great way to get away and stay in a trendy boutique style hotel walking distance to some of the best restaurants, bars, and nightclubs on South Beach. Our rooms were delightful with modern decor and we loved spending the days lounging at the pool and on the beach. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and we look forward to our next staycation there!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Marriott Stanton South Beach! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you an your sister found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back on your next staycation to South beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Property: Marriott Stanton South Beach
Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing