We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Stanton South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Ranked #24 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed four days. Staff friendly and courteous. No noise from the renovations and looking forward to seeing the results. Only criticism is that although my stay included complimentary breakfast, it was charged to my room and I had to ask for it to be removed. The charges were removed without a problem, but, it seems the restaurant didn't know what to do with the voucher when I gave it to them.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, I am sorry, however, that you encountered a service issue and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please let us know when your travels bring you back this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    672
    201
    85
    58
See reviews for
503
792
76
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Though not impressive from the street this hotel packs a 'gold mine' in service and facilities. The room was Ocean frontage and the room and bed so comfortable. Great bar service and very nice pool plus other little extras. You are close enough to the 'life' of the town too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:
I’d like to thank for sharing your experience at South Beach Marriott. I am pleased to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations though we apologize you were disappointed with the infrastructure of the hotel. You can be rest assured that we take all feedback we receive under serious consideration and use it to improve our guests' experiences every day. I hope that you will consider returning to South Beach Marriott to stay in one of our reinvented rooms upon completion of our $9 million redesign; we would love your experienced opinion on the changes we make!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Everyone from the front desk, concierge, restaurant staff is so accommodating
Hotel remodeling but you would never know based upon the lack of noise and lobby
Have stayed at this property at least a dozen times and love it and its location to wonderful restaurants and beach

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed there several times already. It is a pleasant place to be, a few steps from the sands of south beach. Great service, a great breakfast buffet, served in a balcony in front of the pool and beach. The rooms are comfortable and personnel are very kind in helping us. This is my place at South Beach, definetely.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jag_campos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest:
It is always a pleasure to welcome our previous guests back. Thank you for selecting The South Beach Marriott for your home while you stayed in South Beach. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. We look forward to serving you again soon and hearing your feedback after your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olstykke, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wonderful, not too big hotel, most rooms with balconies (ours a least) facing the ocean. Good food, great drinks overlooking the beach, cool pool and jacuzzi - overlooking the ocean - and the best, cleanest, beautiful beach with white, white sand. Relaxing on the terrasse - overlooking the ocean - in cool lounge furniture ( I want a set like that at home) - Didn't try it, but you could get a massage - also overlooking the ocean :0)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We arrived at the resort late last Friday night. The staff was very friendly and took care of us quickly. Made to our room and the luage srrived shortly after we did. We were very hungry and disapointed to find out the only thing they had to offer on the menu was shrimp cocktail, turkey sand.(whitch was very dry) and keylime pie. So we ordered all ove the above.Over all the rest of the stay of 5 days was good. The bar service on the beach and by the pool was very poor. Ok the bed and the linens. were very nice.

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for providing such a detailed description of your stay with South Beach Marriott. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our very comfortable beds and our crisp and fresh linen and that you were stisfied with our staff friendliness, I would like to express my apologies you were not satiesfied with our late night room service menu. I can assure you that we will share your feedback with our team to make some improvements on our late night offerings and we will move forward with your review in mind. Above all, we wish for our guests to have the most attentive and superior service possible, and we make it our priority to provide that. Let us know when you head back to South Beach; we'd love to have you experience our completed re-design to see the improvements we've made and show you a hassle free vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My five sisters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott South Beach! The little touches the hotel provides for their guests such as the fruit infused water upon entry did not go without notice. The pool area was very nice and so was the beach. We have absolutely no complaints. Every staff member we encountered whether they were directly servicing us or passing us in a common area said hello, had a smile and was overall very pleasant. To our bellman George, one of the managers Tracey, to Shanelle our waitress in the restaurant, John the catering manager and Piorette (spelling??) who made our omelets, we want to say thank you! They were all so very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations in some of the rooms but you would never know as it was not a nuisance at all. I hope the hotel keeps up the great workl!! Should we ever visit South Beach again we will be sure to stay at the Marriott South Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deeva2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at South Beach Marriott! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate South Beach experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back to experience our newly re-designed rooms in 2014 to get your "before" and "after" opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#9 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Property: Marriott Stanton South Beach
Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing