We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$329
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$236
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$498
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$429
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,704)
Filter reviews
2,704 results
Traveler rating
1,510
781
238
100
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
781
238
100
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungedeco bluesouth beachocean driveocean frontpool attendantnikki beachpool areafront desk staffoceanfront roomcity viewbeach chairsbeach servicean umbrellarestaurants and barsthe entire staffhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,687 - 1,692 of 2,704 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for five nights in April. The hotel is in a perfect location - on the beach, as well as a short walk to all of the hot spots on Ocean Drive, but away from most of the traffic. The rooms, though a bit dated, were impeccably clean, and the staff - from concierge to front desk to the bartenders, were incredibly helpful and nice. We were told that a major sleeping room renovation is underway this year, so we are looking forward to returning there after the rooms are completed. We would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masstravelers112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about our ooms. You can't miss the look our reinvented new rooms later this year! Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This property is ideally located positioned in a quiet section of SOBE yet everything is easily accessible. The rooms are well-appointed and clean. Marriott Rewards members possessing Gold and above are treated to a phenomenal concierge lounge and are more times than not upgraded to a room with an ocean-front view. Look no further and stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_B_Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your expereinces with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very pleased to learn you were satisfied with the hotel's location, amenities, and clealiness of your room. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott hotels. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and six year old twin daughters visited South Beach for the first time. This is a great property for adults as well as children. The staff treated my children like they were their own. I cannot say enough about the staff. Brandon, Seth and the rest of the staff rolled out the red carpet for us. We could not have asked for anything more. If you are coming to South Beach anytime soon book your room here. You will love it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff of service professionals works really hard to create wonderful memories for all our guests. Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I visited South Beach for the first time this April with my boyfriend and had an amazing time. The most helpful person we met there was the concierge, Seth. He was very accommodating and extremely nice. He definitely made our first experience in South Beach enjoyable and gave us great advice on what to do while we were there. We will 100% be coming back to the Marriott next time we go to South Beach

Room Tip: We had a handicap suit. the room was huge with one balcony and two doors. One from the livinig room and one from the bed room. We also had a great view of the outside patio and were able to enjoy the entertainment from our balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alecsa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. I will be sure to pass your comments to Seth, as he is a true service professional. Please visit us again on your next vacation to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a great property for business and pleasure! Much better service than the Ritz! I stay at this property over 50 nights per year and it helps me establish a home away from home. The location is quiet relative to Lincoln Road, yet it is easy to get to and close to some of the best restaurants on the SoBe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_M_30004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn about you always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the South Beach Marriott, your home, away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews