We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Ranked #23 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived at the Marriott South Beach and from the time we pulled up to the front door to the day we left the service was awesome. When we arrived in afternoon, Seth acknowledged us in less that 30 seconds from the time we walked up. Seth's assistance was amazing. The suite we reserved was not ready, but he arranged for us to get a room on a higher floor with an oceanview. After we checked in he gave us plenty of information on things to on South Beach, great eating places, and information on watersport activities.Seth is definitely a great asset for the hotel. Also the valet driver/bellman, Robert was amazing. He was was great with helping me with luggage. Once we entered the room we were stunned by the room as well as the view. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Miami. Its only a step away from the beach and all of Miami's hotspots. We really enjoyed our stay in Miami. Great job Seth and Robert!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anoynomous_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,265
    690
    205
    85
    59
See reviews for
536
828
80
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Beach Miami
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I are currently staying at this hotel along with another couple and the service is outstanding. Michael at the front desk enthusiastically recommended activities and restaurants and even made dinner reservations for us. :-) Sophia helped us find lounge chairs around the pool and greeted us with a big smile everyday. She is an exceptional person who made us laugh everyday! Gill at the outside bar not only provided us with prompt and courteous service, he also recommended great places to eat. Cassandra stopped by to ensure we had everything we needed. We tip our hats to the management and staff at this hotel because they are the "best of the best".

Cheers

Room Tip: This is 'the' place to stay in South Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry_Retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

#1 Marriott in my book! I've stayed at a lot of Marriott properties recently. Can't say enough about this property in SOBE. Perfect location if you are looking for a relaxing day on the beach followed by a fun night out on the town. Not so close to the "party" that you are blasted by beats all day, but close enough that you can walk in high heals to where it is happening. Pool is great during the day but the the building does block the sun at about 5pm... just go to the beach if you insist on getting your burn on! The staff is by far the best I've ran into in all my Marriott stays...and that is saying something since most Marriott's are great. It is the kind of hotel where if you stay a week, you end up knowing the staff by name and you know them by name. Seth Frank is the concierge, he is truly there to help make your stay perfect. Top tier Marriot, you won't be dissappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have been coming down to this property for the last 4 years during the April timeframe. Every year we look forward to the visit. The service staff in the restaurant is tremendous. My wife and I look forward to the breakfast buffet every day. Pirouette is the short order cook and is always warm and welcoming, remembering us every day. The servers always greet you warmly and know your beverage orders from the previous day and always are gracious. One server is as great as the next. I am amazed that it has been the same group for each of the last 4 years, that tells me they love what they do and it is a great environment. I travel a lot on business being Platinum Elite and this place is top notch in terms of customer service at the breakfast buffet. We are planning on coming again next year that is how much we enjoy it, I recommend them highly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_83_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Visited South Beach to take in a Heat Game and Concert. Loved the location- easy walk to food and entertainment-great beach and beautiful sand-nice lunch by the pool-quick taxi ride to stadium-felt safe just me and 2 young teens! Service at the hotel was genuine and helpful. I'm really impressed and would love to return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel during honeymoon ......great experiences....what a romance !.... The welcome was like a celebrity arriving to red carpet !......... The staff is excellent. The amenities are awesome.......the view to the ocean on the balcony rooms are great. JW Marriott must have been involved in the planning of the hotel...........definitively I will come back when again in Miami.

Room Tip: Balcony room with vie to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseLuis_a_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at the hotel a number of times. The location is teriffic. It is a bit quieter than many of the SoBe hotels because it is a few blocks South of 5th Street. That may not be a bad thing because you can be in the thick of it in a five minute walk. there are also a number of excellent restaurants right in the neighborhood also within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and attentive but the hotel is beginning to show signs of wear and tear. It is clean, the beds, the furnishings and the tv are all satisfactory but it needs a little something. I had one of the best massages ever at the spa, a very pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Oceanview or Ocenafront roooms have nice terraces. Rooms on the South side on lower floors have limi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#32 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Property: Marriott Stanton South Beach
Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing