We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great hotel, Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Ranked #21 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed here many times and am looking forward to my next trip. The staff is very accomodating and helpful. Rooms are comfy and well cared for. The location is perfect for jsut about anything you want to do in SOBE. Keep this one on your list of places to stay if making a stop in Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to learn about you most recent stay with us. Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,504 - 1,510 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Marriott hotels come mostly from the same vein. Very predictable, safe, clean with excellent service. This location one ups most others. Due to its location on the beach, it's of a higher price but, as you often hear, it's all about location. Being on the south part of SOBE has its advantages. Quieter, huge beachfront that is uncrowded, and an amazing staff. Valet parking isn't cheap and is required if you have a car. Deco Bleu restaurant has an amazingly excellent brunch buffet. The rooms are a good size, but trouble with the magnetic keys plague the entire hotel. The two pools are small, hot tub very relaxing and the view to the ocean and the cruise ships leaving the harbor in the evening is amazing. Easy walking to the main drag of Ocean Avenue & it's proximity to South Point parkis fabulous to watch sunsets. Overall an excellent value for SOBE.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the parking, Please be aware parking is very limited in South Beach and therefore all hotels in the area, as well as city parking lots charge a parking fee. Our hotel does offer a safe place for your vehicle with unlimited in and out access. Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

First, the location of this hotel is too far away from the hustle bustle of South Beach. Second, the pool is too small. Third, 4pm check in is a joke when your room is not ready until 6pm!! Fourth, the xtra charge you need to pay for beach chairs and umbrella is a cheat. Finally, the $350 per night is just not worth staying at this hotel. I will stay at the Savoy a few doors down next time I am in South Beach. This hotel was just 'not working out'.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very surprised to hear you were disappointed with our location, since most of our guests feel that is one of of our best assets. We are only 3 blocks away form the Art Deco district of South Beach, we also have several restaurants and shops within walking distance, however, our location is quiet enough to have a relaxing vacation. Our check-in time it's at 4:00pm however, we offer luggage storage and changing facilities to our guests, if their rooms are not ready by time the arrive to the hotel. In regards to the beach, it is important for us to point out that it is a public beach and local vendors get special permits from the city to rent chairs and umbrellas. All hotels in the area are subject to the same situation; however, all chairs and umbrellas are free of charge throughout the hotel's wonderful pools. All hotels in the area are subject to the same situation; however, all chairs and umbrellas are free of charge throughout the hotel's wonderful pools. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip back to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff is very friendly and efficlient. Food (at the restarant, bar and room service) is good. The rooms are small but cozy and well decorated. The furniture is old and needs an update. The gym, open 24 hours a day, is well maintained although the equipment is a little old. As it is located in an exclusive neighborhood facing the ocean, high room rates come with it. I only saw people very zen, in shorts, some wet, apparently enjoying their deserved vacation, and as I was there for business and dressed in a suit, I looked very suspicious. If I need to come to Miami for a vacation, I will definitely stay at this hotel, but if I return on a business trip, I will definitely sleep elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay with at the South Beach Marriott. Our rooms will be renovated late this year and all the furniture in the rooms will be replaced, you can't miss the new look of our rooms! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next vacation to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I want to commend Mr. Seth Frank and the entire guess reception staff at this hotel for their effort in making my stay from January 29th to February 1st an enjoyable experience. Their "can do" attitude and genuine interest to help me, the customer, made this a pleasant stay and one worth repeating. Mr. Frank responded to my reservation requests for myself and two fellow business travelers in a prompt accommodating manner. Unexpected volatility in the travel arrangements for one of my co-workers presented a potential challenge to the reception staff. Their willingness, flexibility and interest in our situation resulted in an experience beyond exceptional. Too many times a business traveler is involved with individuals in the service industry who lose sight of the foundation of the very basis of their product, service. Not so with this group of outstanding people. True, the location and design of this facility alone make it an appealing place to rest for any traveler. However, it is the amazing staff that set this hotel apart from other properties on the Beaches of Miami.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn Seth exceeded your expectations during your most recent stay at the South Beach Marriott. All of the members of our staff work really hard to create wonderful memories for our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel.
The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable throughout our stay. When we told the manager our room wasn't quite to our liking (two single ladies on a ground level floor) they moved us to a nicer room right away and gave us a week-day rate for the duration of our stay.
The food was excellent and the location was awesome - you could walk to the busier parts of south beach but still had top-notch dining close by. You could also watch the cruise ships come in and out of port.
At every turn the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy - love love love this hotel!

Room Tip: I would not book a room on the second floor - those rooms are oddly designed and not as nice as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabelltini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your most recent stay at the South Beach Marriott. Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel met our family's needs for a short visit to South Beach before boarding our cruise. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, and we had a nice view of the ocean. The restaurant was just o.k. for dinner -- better for breakfast. Was surprised by the cute little aviary! Easy access to beach and walking path, and quick walk to all the nightlife.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,642 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,313 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,934 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $264 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy effortless glamour at Marriott Stanton South Beach. Our Art Deco-inspired South Beach hotel in Miami Beach, Florida fits right in on Ocean Drive with some of the most stylish buildings in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing