We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Miami overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Ranked #23 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel after a cruise and found it to be a great choice. Even though we arrived early since the cruise line disembarks passengers at 8am, we were pleasantly surprised our room was ready. After 7 days in a cramped cruise ship cabin, our room looked enormous! The staff was friendly and efficient even checking with us to be sure the roll away bed was delivered. The location in the Ocean Drive district was ideal for walking and people watching and after a lovely relaxing afternoon by the pool and strolling on the beach. We even watched our cruise ship pass by on its next trip out to sea. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sutton04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again on your next trip to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,537 - 1,543 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Was recently at the MARRIOTT South Beach Jan 4-8 and enjoyed the great weather and general atmosphere of Miami. The Marriott was a typical Marriott with a nice location on the beach. The 3 stars results from :

1. Crazy slow elevators (the hotel was full and any time between 7AM and 1AM you would stop on all floors only two elevators which 3-4 are needed.

2. Slow and expensive internet $14.95 a day is robbery most hotels in South Beach offer free WiFi , come on Marriott.

The room was clean and on 3 out the four days it was cleaned while I was out of the room all day , except one in which at 3pm they began to clean my floor ....

I did not try the restaurant and the bar was casual and friendly .. for a busy weekend it was relatively empty.

This hotel is on the FAR south to SOUTH BEACH to get the to main area its a 5 min walk and to get to LINCOLN Ave its a good 15 min + walk .. to its a bit off the central area, which is not a problem for there is way less noise for the streets.... Across the street is one of the best Steak Houses in Miami PRIME and Prime Italian is next door ....

With all the choices in South Beach this one I would either return for for free points stay or if rates were sub $300 ..... I know Jan -Apr the rates here are $450.00+ especially on weekends which is expensive for a Marriott...

Door men and check in staff were great friendly and quick.

On a side note I did leave an small item in my room and believe it got removed with the sheets upon check out ... called the hotel back it was never found.

Room Tip: Get a ocean-view upgrade if you can... or high floor if your on the street side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJBSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your recent visit to South Beach Marriott. However, it is disappointing to hear that you did not fully enjoy your experience with us. We will be going into renovation starting May and we hope you come back to enjoy our great new room product designed by Jeffrey beers JBI.

If you would like to further discuss the details of your stay, please dont hesitate contact me directly at Erenia.moya@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is a great beach front property and has a wonderful staff. The beds are super comfortable and relaxing. The beach chairs are not included and for the per night price that is disappointing, a great property, just a little on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Save yourself some money and walk the 2 blocks to get breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanJPankiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff at The South Beach Marriott works really hard to create wonderful memories for our guests. In regards to the beach, it is important for us to point out that it is a public beach and local vendors get special permits from the city to rent chairs and umbrellas. All hotels in the area are subject to the same situation; however, all chairs and umbrellas are free of charge throughout the hotel's wonderful pools. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I just spent the last weekend here with a friend, not my first time and defiantly not the last it was just what I needed.
The weather was amazing, sunny and warm the staff at the beach and the pool was very nice.
The hotel has a very good restaurant and bar we had brunch there they had a big variety and everything was very fresh and the staff is very nice as well.
The hotel is clean and looks very nice it’s in a good location, close to everything you can party hard here or relax or do both like I did, can’t wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osnat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn about you most recent stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel and accomodations with a staff that was totally geared to providing Top Notch customer service. Awesome time! From the walk down the beach to the festivities at pool side the whole experience was delightful. We walked through the neighborhood and bought some things at the local stores and the front desk was kind enough to let us store those things behind the desk so we could continue our shopping excursion.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn about your vacation experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I am a VERY frequent traveler and currently live in London with my family. For the second year in a row we spent our holiday at this hotel and loved every minute of it and will be back for the third time in 2013. The location is very good, beach access and kids play area is very convenient but the key is the people. Starting with the Valet from when you arrive and best in class service from the front desk team. Eyal, Eranya and Seth to name a few. I am a Marriott Platinum and this is our favorite property to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rami s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very happy to learn how much like our hotel. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I might have been the only person in town that was not there solely for the football game.... The city was packed. I felt that my friends and I were VIP's in town and at this hotel.The staff was more than accommodating. Valet, Front Desk and Restaurant, Everyone made us feel welcome and a top priority. Thank You for the effort and attention during a busy time.

Room Tip: The front desk was professionally run and worked with us to make our time well spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeboy4funn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erenia M, Guest Services Manager at Marriott Stanton South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff at The South Beach Marriott works really hard to create wonderful memories for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,637 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#20 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,307 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,929 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#52 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Stanton South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Stanton South Beach

Address: 161 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#19 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $264 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Stanton South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy effortless glamour at Marriott Stanton South Beach. Our Art Deco-inspired South Beach hotel in Miami Beach, Florida fits right in on Ocean Drive with some of the most stylish buildings in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Stanton South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Marriott Miami Beach
Miami Beach Marriott
Marriott Hotel South Beach
South Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing