We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$301
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$917
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,710)
Filter reviews
3,710 results
Traveler rating
2,139
993
342
140
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,139
993
342
140
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hoursocial clubsouth beachpool areacomplimentary winelincoln roadpool staffrooms are smallfront desk staffhappy hourpool partyresort feean umbrellaspecial shoutbeach accessgreat poolbeach service
Filter
Updating list...
1,774 - 1,779 of 3,710 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had an excellent stay here. Great relaxed bar, fantastic pool and staff, especially Brad who helped us with restaurant recommendations/reservations, and the guys at the beach who were so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Location first class too.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Marg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfcomber_Nick, Director of Operations at Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Marg R,

Thank you for the recent stay! So happy to hear we were 'faultless!" We really appreciate the great review and hope to see you soon!

-Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

You check in and the superb staff is full of smiles, genuinely friendly and ready to help in any possible way. As you are sent up to your beautiful room, you are handed glasses of complimentary champagnebut that is just the beginning because at 5 o'clock comes wine hour! We chose peach sangria (we enjoyed it out by the beach/pool both nights). For breakfast we ate outside and the food and specialty coffees were all great. I should also mention that I informed the manager that my husband was a two-time Iraq veteran and we were given a special rate. Everyone at the hotel expressed their appreciation of his service. (he uses his army backpack as a carry-on so it is very obvious). Not many places that we stay do they recognize his service or even think to thank him, so that was very special to me as well. We look forward to returning to this outstanding hotel as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurj913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfcomber_Nick, Director of Operations at Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

laurj913,

Thank you for spending such a special occasion with us! We are happy we helped make it special. We love, appreciate, and will always take extra special care of our country's heroes. Don't wait too long to return!

-Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had a fantastic stay here! The staff provided exceptional service. The room was great. It's in a central location. Close to shops and restaurants. The beach is steps away. We also took advantage of the complimentary bikes and rode to breakfast a couple of days. Social hour was great. Their Sangria's were delicious. All around great time! Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfcomber_Nick, Director of Operations at Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Carease-

Thank you for the recent stay and great review. Glad to hear you loved our Sangria! See you soon!

-Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

At first I was uneasy when I ended up at this hotel. However, those concerns were quickly gone after encountering the hotel manager, Kenenth. He was the most helpful, informative and kind person we encountered at the hotel. He made an effort to recommend places to eat, shop and hangout. He asked if we were enjoying our stay and when I expressed a problem we had on the beach he immediately tried to remedy the situation. He offered different ways to make us feel better and truly made the stay worthwhile. It was nice to have that type of personalized service in such a big city. Would definitely stay at the Surfcomber again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MegMo_0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfcomber_Nick, Director of Operations at Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

MegMo_0217-

Thank you for the recent stay and great posting! Kenneth is incredible at taking care of our guests, so thank you again for sharing with the TripAdvisor community!

-Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was very please with my stay at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. I love the decoration of the hotel, and the pleasant relaxing yet professional atmosphere. Rai at the front desk was very helpful and went above and beyond. The managers David and Lucia made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel. Def will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vrami726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfcomber_Nick, Director of Operations at Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Vrami726-

Thank you for the recent stay and great posting! Rai recently joined our team and is already creating memorable experiences for our guests. We look foward to seeing you in South Beach soon!

-Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews