We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staff made my trip efforless!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Ranked #25 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed November 13, 2010

A friend of mine recommended Riviera Suites to me-it was fabulous. The hotel was beautiful and everything was very clean and orderly. It is in the heart of South Beach and is close to all of my destinations. The staff was great and definitely made it an easy decision for me to come back! The woman at the front desk, Natasha, printed out directions for me to all of the local places and was very knowledgeable of the area. She even booked a rental car for me. The next time I decide to vacation away from my windy city of Chicago I will most definitely choose Riviera Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroundTheWorld067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,089)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,421 - 2,427 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2010

Good , atractive, and smart staff. Room was ecellent! Great value.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psarou30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

During the first week of September, me and my teenage daughter stayed at the Riviera South Beach hotel.
We had a really great time. One of the reasons was the hospitality and the kindness from the staff( Natasha and all the other front desk clercks, Efrain - the Bell man and Geison - the Pool man).
The hotel itself was clean and the interior decoration was beautiful.
We loved every moment!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huvena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My husband and I just had a new baby and he surprised me by taking me to Miami Beach for a mini-get-away. This is the first hotel where my husband and I have stayed that has a poolside breakfast. That along with the free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs in every room make this hotel a MUST for anyone visiting Miami! We'll stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisette30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My boyfriend and I just took a long weekend trip to South Beach and stayed at the Riviera Suites. It was absolutely incredible. South Beach is amazing! It was wonderful to escape the snow at home and spend a few days in the sun. The hotel is in a perfect location. Just a short walk to the beach and all of the night life. We could leave our car and walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was magnificent, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. They gave great suggestions about where to go for dinner and drinks. I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTrvlr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My birthday was Oct 16th and I was treated to a wonderful weekend at the Riviera. I must say that my experience was awesome at the hotel. The hotel staff was great and brought me the additional pillow that I requested within a moment. I had never stayed in South Beach and have to say that this was one of the best birthdays I have had. My friends were likely impressed. Thank you for the best 36th birthday! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetee1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Free airport tranfer(pick up is at Miami Gate G). RIviera had a mini kitchen- stove top/ microwave/frig/coffee maker/pots/pans/dishes/etc.... We walked to CVS 1/2 mile or so and bought eggs, sandwich fixings, drinks and snacks. Every morning b/t 8-10am, a continental breakfast was served pool side. The hotel has a happy hour 7-8 at a sister hotel about 1/4 mile away. We tried the pub crawl(always on Sunday night) but found that many of the hotels do not participate- so scratch that idea. You will not be disappointed with the staff. Friendly! We met the manager and she was really delightful. We fell in love with the room decorations. So nice! Bed was the most comfortable- the rooms are dimely lit but we landed taking the lamp shade off and it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rn4premies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,933 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chesterfield Hotel
#72 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,302 reviews
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#27 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,127 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach

Address: 318 20th Street, Corner: 2000 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $115 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending classic sophistication and contemporary chic, the Riviera South Beach hotel offers stylish Classic Rooms, Modern Balcony Rooms, as well as One-Bedroom apartment-like accommodations with gourmet kitchens, separate living and dining areas at affordable hotel room prices. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing