We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,424)
Filter reviews
4,424 results
Traveler rating
2,877
786
361
179
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,877
786
361
179
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amaury guzman bell person front desk happy hour rooftop pool south beach three buildings cuban restaurant free drinks airport shuttle free shuttle convention center one bedroom suite an upgrade two blocks special thanks beach chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,485 - 2,490 of 4,424 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

People are very friendly, the room looks awesome. Very clean and modern. You have a pool on the roof of the building and one is accross the street. There is a nice restaurant and bar as well. The location is very good, it's close to all kinds of bars and restaurants

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RalphSidler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Hello there and thank you for your feedback! We're so happy that you found our location to be a wonderful one! We value the feedback of our guests and thank you for writing to us! Please come back soon.


Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful spacious clean room with cozy bed, lots of plush towels and facecloths. Freshly remodeled. Cool relaxed vibe, good happy hour and restaurant.

The location is great, two blocks from the beach, in the quieter stretch of collins near the W hotel. Nice courtyard seating and rooftop pool. Also a pool next door.

Check in and the happy hour lone were both very slow, bit no problema.

I didn't get the room i booked but was upgraded to one with a balcony.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank joivie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Excellent to hear, Joivie! We're happy that you had a more than expected outstanding stay at Riviera! We love to impress out guests with our
awesome rooms and location, as well as out hospitable staff. We will see you next time! Cheers.


Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

My family (Group of 13) were going on a cruise and decided to stop in Miami for a night and explore. We stayed at the Riviera Hotel South Beach and It was amazing. I will definitely be coming back. Check in was fast and the people were so friendly. The hotel was clean and very pretty. We were upgraded and our suite was huge. Perfect for a family. Big shout out to Amaury our bell person and Pedro the Concierge. Both of these men went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Love you guys!! Give them a raise.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Stellar! We are elated to hear from you! We love when our staff members go above and beyond to make a guests stay perfect. We thank you for mentioning Amaury and Pedro! We can't wait to welcome you back. See you soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

We were upgraded to a suite which was a big plus as the suite was pretty nice, small but fully equipped with a kitchenette and all. Toiletries provided were also of good quality..
However, we did not like the customer service of the front desk. They wrongly communicated the timing of the airport drop bus because of which we missed it and had to go on our own. Also, one of the front desk girls was pretty rude as well.
Overall a good stay but could have been better with a better service

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122divyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Thank you for your feedback! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the wonderful amenities we offer. We are incredibly sorry to hear that some of our staff weren't completely hospitable and welcoming. We thank you for your time and hope you come back soon.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the way home from a cruise from port of Miami off Expedia. Check in time wasn't until 3 but when I called they were extremely accommodating letting us check in at 11 and even upgrading us to a suite! The suite was incredibly clean and beautiful, one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly especially Shamika who greeted us with a smile each time and even walking us to the building we were staying at. She was very knowledgable about the hotel and very helpful which is always a plus. Thank you Shamika!! Just a short walk from the beach the hotel provides towels and umbrella and was just overall very hospitable. Valet service was very quick even during checkout at 11am which could be hectic. We will definitely be back to this hotel in our next visit to Miami!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chad_Stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Hi there, Chad_Stef, and thank you for your review on Riviera Suites. We are elated that your found us to be extremely accommodating! Thank you for mentioning Shamika by name, we are always happy to hear that your staff is taking great care of our guests. Please come back and see us again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews